Get ready to pay more for medical treatment, says Minister Gun

Fucking RonRon who claim that i am Papsmearer's clone, look at the above 2 posts at the same timing, what have you got to say now??? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

I still remember that when I had a heart attack, the out of pocket expenses were as bad as the medical problem:eek:
I wasn't allowed to used my own CPF even though I had more than enough for a few heart by-pass surgeries.

After my hospital stay I couldn't even use any of my CPF to pay for my regular visits to the cardiologist which was costing me $300 to $600 per visit:mad:

My solution was to abandon the Spore healthcare system:rolleyes:
I did my own homework & found alternative solutions overseas.
If you need elective surgery people should shop around for cheaper & better treatment in Malacca, Penang, Bangkok,....

Yes, and SIngapore govt. got the balls to advertise themselves as a regional medical centre. Who the fuck can afford it.

My canadian friend tells me that in British Columbia, they have similar compulsory medishield style system. But there, it covers everything. If you have a heart attack, it covers all your surgery, medicine, tests, hospital stay, etc. The only money u pay is if you want a tv at your bedside. Than they charge u a small daily rate for the TV. There is no lifetime claim limit, no A, B, or C class wards with deductibles.

The part about deductibles going up is mentioned so far behind the article that many readers would have missed it.
EVERY person insured by medishield checking into hospital will now pay $500 more per stay. The amount is doubled if you are above 80.
Whereas the extended limits affect very limited numbers of cases. Wtf... how many people above 85 years old will opt for medishield coverage? The old cost (before increase) for 85 year old man is already $1123 and that is provided you are not already sick, otherwise even medishield will not insure you.

The much trumpeted benefits is theoretical whereas the costs increase is across the board.

Fucking liars!

Yes, this is a concise summary of this new scam they want to perpetrate.

Yes, and SIngapore govt. got the balls to advertise themselves as a regional medical centre. Who the fuck can afford it.

My canadian friend tells me that in British Columbia, they have similar compulsory medishield style system. But there, it covers everything. If you have a heart attack, it covers all your surgery, medicine, tests, hospital stay, etc. The only money u pay is if you want a tv at your bedside. Than they charge u a small daily rate for the TV. There is no lifetime claim limit, no A, B, or C class wards with deductibles.

Problem is, you end up with a suck system in Canada and thousands of Canadians cross over to the US for expensive medical treatment.

Fucking RonRon who claim that i am Papsmearer's clone, look at the above 2 posts at the same timing, what have you got to say now??? :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

Ok, I confess. I have many clones. I open up several laptops at one time, log in with all my clone accounts, and using one hand at a time, I type in posts at the same time. I am the Octopus man. hehehehe

Problem is, you end up with a suck system in Canada and thousands of Canadians cross over to the US for expensive medical treatment.

I see, and the singapore system is not a suck system, you asshole? Every system in the world has its weaknesses and strenght. as far as I know, At least in the Canadian system u do not go bankrupt or have to sell your home to pay for medical treatment. Quite common in singapore to be stuck with a 6 figure bill.

In the Canadian system, you die pain pain.

1. in the sheepishland system.
2. you die your biz!
3. get it right.

Govt trying to help us and these people want to twist it around and attack govt.

Hey fucktard

Left hand take out , right hand take away and peasants still have their 'deductile increased' it means the Sinkie peasants got to pay more in pure cash even before the 'don't know what Fuck shit Shield' kick in.

You better kick the bucket lah so NO NEED any shit shield to kick in, you know the fucking meaning but purposely twist issue round and say otherwise.

Anyway, bastard, you check you're not a REAL BASTARD or not? As it seems like your father mother never send you to school leh! LOL

I am fortunate. On pension. Ah Kong will foot my medical bills till I change my address to Mandai. Too bad coffin's not included.

Why buy insurance?

Why not? Death is a certainty. You are bound to fall ill. Just a matter of when.

I've some experience with the Sporean & Canadian health system. Given the choice I would definitely avoid the Spore health system.

I was covered by the Alberta Healthcare system when I broke both my femurs. Had to have 5 operations over a 3 year period. I was hospitalized for a total of 3 to 4 months, received physiotherapy. In Spore I would never have been able to afford the same care that I received in Canada. Even the crutches, bath seat & hand grip I got was FOC.

The only costs is an admission fee when you are admitted into the hospital. Originally each room had 4 beds. After they renovated the hospital, they only had single or double bed rooms. I was even given a private room at one time because they wanted to squeeze everyone into a few wards during the Xmas season:)

They even have a washing machine for DIY laundry. I had to wash my own hospital gown using powdered milk because I got rash from the strong chemicals they used to clean the gowns. Got the milk powder free too:D

When I was discharged some of the nurses offered to help with my grocery shopping because I had to use crutches:eek: At the supermarket I would sometimes be offered rides from sympathetic Edmontonians:eek::eek:

If the SG govt takes some of the money it spends on national defense and uses it on providing comprehensive healthcare coverage for an ageing population, we too can have Canadian standards of care without any need to raise taxation.

But no, the siege mentality, 'Singapore = Israel of the East' narrative must continue. Overspending on the military is wholly justified, and the defense budget is an untouchable sacred cow. Misplaced priorities?

A nation that continues year after year to spend more money on military defense than on programs of social uplift is approaching spiritual death.
Martin Luther King

I was covered by the Alberta Healthcare system when I broke both my femurs. Had to have 5 operations over a 3 year period. I was hospitalized for a total of 3 to 4 months, received physiotherapy. In Spore I would never have been able to afford the same care that I received in Canada. Even the crutches, bath seat & hand grip I got was FOC.

The only costs is an admission fee when you are admitted into the hospital. Originally each room had 4 beds. After they renovated the hospital, they only had single or double bed rooms. I was even given a private room at one time because they wanted to squeeze everyone into a few wards during the Xmas season:)

They even have a washing machine for DIY laundry. I had to wash my own hospital gown using powdered milk because I got rash from the strong chemicals they used to clean the gowns. Got the milk powder free too:D

When I was discharged some of the nurses offered to help with my grocery shopping because I had to use crutches:eek: At the supermarket I would sometimes be offered rides from sympathetic Edmontonians:eek::eek:

wah lau, u talk talk so swee like that about the Alberta healthcare system, now all sinkies reading this want to immigrate there. Soon, your neighbourhood will be Little Sinkieland. LOL. I think all the procedures u described above would easily cost over $200K in singapore. And that does not include nurses shopping for your groceries. LOL. In singapore system, this one episode will max out your lifetime claims for Medishield. Your next illness will wipe u out financially. Your next illness after that will wipe out your family members financially too.

Canada is already an attractive place, the healthcare system is is just an added bonus. There is no gst on groceries, children clothing, educational supplies,.. When I was buying a pen, the clerk asked why I was buying it:confused: :confused: I asked her why she was asking & found out that if I was buying it for educational use, they wouldn't charge me gst. Otherwise if I was using it for business, a gst would be charged.

When I got a parking ticket, I went down to challenge it & it was waived ;) People are empowered & not digits the system, like in Spore:rolleyes: Even the pan handlers are polite:)

Forgot to mention that I also qualified for a very detailed eye examination. As part of the medical coverage one can go for eye checks every 2 years. This is a very detailed procedure & was the 1st time I ever had my eyes dilated.

Long ago I already realize that in Spore unless you are a millionaire life is going to be very tough for the sick & old, which we will happen to all of us. That's why I supported the opposition & not the PAP. It is the only "legal" option Sporeans have to curb the excesses of LKY & Co. After years of seeing the PAP "fix" the system I am makingother plans:rolleyes:

You are dead wrong, it is the americans that are going to Canada for medical care :rolleyes:
The american medical system is sick. Only the wealthy can afford the system. That's why Obama is trying to make changes.

If you want to know to know how sick go watch the documentary "Sicko" made by Michael Moore: http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/sicko/

If the SG govt takes some of the money it spends on national defense and uses it on providing comprehensive healthcare coverage for an ageing population, we too can have Canadian standards of care without any need to raise taxation.

But no, the siege mentality, 'Singapore = Israel of the East' narrative must continue. Overspending on the military is wholly justified, and the defense budget is an untouchable sacred cow. Misplaced priorities?

A nation that continues year after year to spend more money on military defense than on programs of social uplift is approaching spiritual death.
Martin Luther King

Yes, the defense spending is a joke and one of the highest per capita in the world. Currently, its now at over $10 billion a year. It used to be that MINDEF would be very frugal in its defense spending, buying used planes, used tanks, used APC, etc., now its mostly new and the price is not even dislcosed to u. The fact is that the defense industry is one of the most corrupt in the world. Most defense contractors resort to bribes and luxury perks to woo the military and govt. officials to buy their product. If the SIngpapore defense budget is $10 billion, even a 10% kickback would be $1billion in the pockets of Leegime and cronies.

You are dead wrong, it is the americans that are going to Canada for medical care :rolleyes:
The american medical system is sick. Only the wealthy can afford the system. That's why Obama is trying to make changes.

If you want to know to know how sick go watch the documentary "Sicko" made by Michael Moore: http://topdocumentaryfilms.com/sicko/

Kinana is always dead wrong. He should scold himself kanena for getting it wrong all the time.