• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gentings Sentosa set to fail

ahleebabasingaporethief

S'poreans as usual KPKB but in the end also go.

Heard from some friends that went yesterday (CNY Day1) at 8pm that it was indeed crowded.....but RWS created this crowed feeling by opening very few gaming tables.

So if report of 6,000 is true and 50% are S'poreans, RWS would have collected $300,000 in entrance fees yesterday.

$300K x 30 days =$9m per month
$9m x 12 = $108m annually in entrance fees ONLY

Anyway my point is S'poreans only KPKB. With this kind, SCUMS can call ERECTIONS tomorrow and win pants down

Stay away from doing business with those that went to RWS casino for the whole year. They would have been "BLESSED" by the "underworld"

mysoju

Got ERP to Casino meh? :confused::confused:

I feel now is not the right time to judge the fate of the casino, because their main target are not Singaporeans, holiday seasons are the one to lookout for.

And quantity doesnt mean anything in Casino, i rather have 1 high roller gambler than 20 ordinary gamblers :cool::cool::cool:

While it is true to say that their real target is not Singaporeans, that they rushed to open on Tiger's first day meant that at least during the initial perid, locals are to be milked.

But given Singaporeans' penchant for all things new and all things gambling, the seemingly lack of interest is interesting...anyone knows whether things improved in the afternoon and evening yesterday?

myo539

The news is out all over town. On Genting's casino grand-opening, only about 200 people turned up to gamble.

They only opened up about 50 tables out of 188 tables on the ground floor where the main hall is situated.

According to inside sources, Tan Sri T K Lim, Chairman of Gentings S'pore is terribly disappointed.

Genting's Resort World Sentosa will not succeed and old scum will report at hell's main gate soon!

How come your news so special? Your news source is indeed "out of town"!!! You are a fraud!!!! Dangerous to have such frauds around in casinos. Frauds should also be included in the list of casino pariahs.

Here are two in-town news from foreign media about the openings:

"The first bettor was followed by an initial crowd of about 200 enthusiastic gamblers and within hours of the opening, hundreds more were queuing up outside. Ushers gave out free bottled water and ice cream in the sweltering tropical heat. " AFP

"The line for foreigners was long and deep at the midday opening, while few Singaporeans and permanent residents appeared eager to pay the fee required of them to enter." Associated Press

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1037471/1/.html
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20100214/tbs-singapore-gaming-casino-genting-0b9af05.html

ahleebabasingaporethief

"The first bettor was followed by an initial crowd of about 200 enthusiastic gamblers and within hours of the opening, hundreds more were queuing up outside. Ushers gave out free bottled water and ice cream in the sweltering tropical heat. " AFP

"The line for foreigners was long and deep at the midday opening, while few Singaporeans and permanent residents appeared eager to pay the fee required of them to enter." Associated Press

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20100214/tbs-singapore-gaming-casino-genting-0b9af05.html

WOW.....ok maybe only 10% were Singaporeans.

Can you imagine all the FTs from PRC and India going there for free tea, coffee, and curry puffs.:biggrin:

RWS sure mati.

ahleebabasingaporethief

Come to think of it. the costs of doing business in S'pore has gone down a little bit further.

Those that have FT blue collared workers from India and PRC and now bring their workers 24 hours a day for FREE FOOD. Can even use the toilets there.

Save on food costs. Save on water bills. Save on toilet paper costs.:biggrin:

Gosh! Come to think of it, savings aplenty.

I will bet with anyone that the many INDIAN FTs working in Harbourfront/ Vivo area will be making daily after work trips using the bus at $2, and visit the casinos just to fill their stomachs with FREE FOOD.:mad:

For Singaporeans;

Can gamble on anything in S'pore without going to casinos. Even GAYLANG got so many free casinos.

They have sunk in BILLIONS to open the 2 casinos. If S'poreans do not pay and not go, I guarantee they drop the $100 fee or THEY WILL CLOSE SHOP.

Casinos do not depend on WHALES or BIG GAMBLERS. Their business model is based on aunties, ah laus, and ah beng gamblers...ie. the masses.

Without support from the MASSES, guarantee THEY WILL CLOSE SHOP.

I would be selling their SHARES quickly if you are holding any.

they failed to realized that sgp population is only 5 million...

even without that 100 entry fee, they will slowly die of slow death..before that they have to bleed...

remember Crazy Horse?

Hallelujah and Amen to that!! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Crazy horse, the pricing was too high, the thrill was too low to justify any lau ti ko to pay to see, where they can see the full works for one eighth of the price anywhere in S.E.A. alone.

Same will be for the casinoes....the aunties, uncles can just hop on a bus to genting they go...hop on a ferry..to high seas casinoes they go...join as member, go play jackpot....

:rolleyes:

myo539

So if report of 6,000 is true and 50% are S'poreans, RWS would have collected $300,000 in entrance fees yesterday[/U].

$300K x 30 days =$9m per month
$9m x 12 = $108m annually in entrance fees ONLY

Take note hor. RWS merely collects $100 entrance fees levy on behalf of gahment. Every cent collected will go to Singapore Totalisator Board which administers on behalf of gahment finance ministry (The money will be used for social services and charity. Thank you very much). RWS cannot even use the levy to buy you free meals or souvenirs. In fact RWS is wasting precious manpower and time and resources collecting the levy for the gahment.

Gahment very, very strict with Singaporeans and PRs. What it means is that your Indon or Pinay maids can go into the casinos free but you can't. The Banglas who clear your rubbish chutes can go in free to enjoy the aircon and free drinks but you can't. And of course the Ah Tiongs who cleared your dirty tables at hawker centres can go in free and enjoy themselves but you can't.

While the gahment has good intention to shield Singaporeans against temptation - or hope - it makes people tulan. Singaporeans are a really deprieved lot!!!

Every cloud has a silver lining. You go Malaysia, Cambodia, Thailand, Philippines and Indonesia and you will be treated like a real tourist - like Asian Ang Mohs - strong currency and willing lavish spenders. But I wonder whether the Indons, Pinays, Banglas and Ah Tiongs will be greeted with "Sirs" and "Madams" by WRS staff.

Moral of the Story : Go and prosper thy neighbours than thy own selves.

ahleebabasingaporethief

It's ok, they can PROFILE my maid and the BANGLAs.

DON'T FORGET AH. EVERY VISITOR TO THE CASINO IS PROFILED IN DETAIL

Yes Singaporeans are again discriminated upon in their own country.

The garment never have the citizens welfare at heart lah
. ALL they can think off is to make more money from the citizens.

And yes, uncles and aunties already fucking the SCUMS since the CASINO opened that S'poreans are being discriminated upon. How to prosper when people FUCK you left right and center during 1st Day of CNY?

commoner

I am just a normal 4D guy, RWS casino succeed or fail, not my business,,,,,

pinoys and banglas can go in or not, also not my business,,,,,,,

if can cut universal studio charges, that will be much better,,,,,

if the buffet in hotels there be cheaper with good spread, that will be great,,,,

casinos, free or $100 or $1000 entry levy, not my concern

DrPanacea

$100 is cheap compare to taking transport into Malaysia or somewhere else !

Be a Star Cruiser member and roll on the high seas with all meals & cabin. You pay only less than S$100 for port & fuel charges and get to visit Penang/Langkawi and Phuket if you sail on Sunday. Genting wil be hapy too as they own Starcruises.

Definitely better value than paying S$100 to PAP to enter Casino RWS.

DrPanacea

Take note hor. RWS merely collects $100 entrance fees levy on behalf of gahment. Every cent collected will go to Singapore Totalisator Board which administers on behalf of gahment finance ministry (The money will be used for social services and charity. Thank you very much). RWS cannot even use the levy to buy you free meals or souvenirs. In fact RWS is wasting precious manpower and time and resources collecting the levy for the gahment.
[/U][/B]

The takings for the TOTO was supposed to promote sports. But then it had sneakily gone into the main coffers to pay for anything including the ministars mega salaries. PAP = Pian Ah Pek

ahleebabasingaporethief

Or civil servants, teachers, NTUC members, PAP cadres, YPAPs, Temasick, GIC, GLC employees, SAF etc......to give the false feeling of a successful opening.

I heard those in civil service are banned from the casinos. The ones in uniforms are confirmed barred from going.

As for the rest, perhaps they are too worried about being PROFILED IN DETAIL if they visit the casinos. may affect their performance bonuses and promotion.

soikee

How come your news so special? Your news source is indeed "out of town"!!! You are a fraud!!!! Dangerous to have such frauds around in casinos. Frauds should also be included in the list of casino pariahs.

Fuck your mother ccb lah!

Obviously the press cud not differentiate the majority of those who visited the theme park from those who went to gamble.

Last nite CNA cameras revealed no crowd at all in the casino and all those croupiers standing in front of their tables looked
bored to death

soikee

Let's say on the grand-opening day, 8000 people visited RWS. In a year, 2.9m peoples'
visits is way below what T K Lim's bold projection of 13m annually.

RWS is doomed to go bankrupt!

myo539

...Obviously the press cud not differentiate the majority of those who visited the theme park from those who went to gamble.

Last nite CNA cameras revealed no crowd at all in the casino and all those croupiers standing in front of their tables looked
bored to death

People eyes tah stamps, but the hole you crawled out from tah stamps is it?

Here is the video from CNA - see the long queues waiting to enter the casinos?? The interior of the casino was taken earlier before the crowded surged forward - you can't take video or photo when people gamble. The video is there for you to see, Fraud!!
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/video/index.php

myo539

novelty effect... after a while.. it wears off and the crowd disappears...

Really??? How do you explain the toto and 4-D queues always seemed very long on draw day leh!!!

And there are thousands of toto booths all over the islands!!!

Unrepented

Plus invited tour agents and their relatives to add to the crowd.

IC scanning will deter more local sinkie professionals from going.

Or civil servants, teachers, NTUC members, PAP cadres, YPAPs, Temasick, GIC, GLC employees, SAF etc......to give the false feeling of a successful opening.

Just an opinion on why they opened in a strange period of time.

They probably opened on CNY because they know that people are too busy elsewhere. With the low base to start with, in the comming months they can boast that visitors number have increased hundreds,...thousands percent.