• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Gentings Sentosa set to fail

longbow

Necessity is the mother of invention.

They can be generous with their comps. In LV, if you deposit $100K in your account with the casino, they will comp you free suite, dinner and shows. Do not need to even gamble. However, most will end up throwing money at the tables.

cass888

Hmm If RWS offered Singaporeans $50 in chip and $50 F&B voucher wouldn't that more than offset the $100 levy?? After all they know the lure of gambling is there. So once they get you in, you are stuck.

That is illegal. The complimentary items should accompany something else maybe if you exchange $200 in chips or something.

Frankiestine

U think gov stupid? They purposely set up casino so that they can take kickbacks unofficially. Imagine walk into casino, they get their kickbacks in chips, cash in the chips then claim they won money.....

shOUTloud

U think gov stupid? They purposely set up casino so that they can take kickbacks unofficially. Imagine walk into casino, they get their kickbacks in chips, cash in the chips then claim they won money.....

Ok. You can say a lot of things about Singapore govt but this is obviously wrong. Anytime they need more money so that they can remain incorruptible, they will raise their salaries and get the money officially. Why bother with such dangerous unofficial kickbacks? I disagree with you.

Frankiestine

Ok. You can say a lot of things about Singapore govt but this is obviously wrong. Anytime they need more money so that they can remain incorruptible, they will raise their salaries and get the money officially. Why bother with such dangerous unofficial kickbacks? I disagree with you.

alamak the gov that pays themselves an indecent amount of salary just so that they can keep themselves incorruptible which means in the first place they are corruptible...so in the end their insatiable appetite for money can never be satisfied...more specifically applicable for all their kah kia cos they dun get as much as their head honchos themselves...

bryanlim1972

alamak the gov that pays themselves an indecent amount of salary just so that they can keep themselves incorruptible which means in the first place they are corruptible...so in the end their insatiable appetite for money can never be satisfied...more specifically applicable for all their kah kia cos they dun get as much as their head honchos themselves...

can anyone's insatiable appetite for money ever be satiable? if no, then we have no alternative to paying so much salaries.

lky grew up in ww2, saw the darkside of human nature, and never forgot it. to this day, he does not trust his fellow human beings... poor little boy who never shook off the fear of kempeitai. so no one (in his opinion) is incorrputable

big cannon fairy

can anyone's insatiable appetite for money ever be satiable? if no, then we have no alternative to paying so much salaries.

lky grew up in ww2, saw the darkside of human nature, and never forgot it. to this day, he does not trust his fellow human beings... poor little boy who never shook off the fear of kempeitai. so no one (in his opinion) is incorrputable

What complete rubbish.

He feared the Kempeitai so much that he worked for them?

8828681.jpg

Merl Haggard

FY 09 results likely to be released tomorrow. Expect another round of sell-down!

Don't say I don't warn you hor!

Net loss FY09 ($277.6million) vs FY08 ($124.8million) >100%

Investors from now on are only interested on Gentings bottom line.

They want to know if Gentings can pay dividends on the 11,690,065,619 shares issued as at 31st Dec 09.

lifeafter41

Net loss FY09 ($277.6million) vs FY08 ($124.8million) >100%

Investors from now on are only interested on Gentings bottom line.

They want to know if Gentings can pay dividends on the 11,690,065,619 shares issued as at 31st Dec 09.

Come next Monday when the hoo hah of the grand opening is over, and with most people back to work, including the FTs. Not sure if the crowds will still be packing it in.

soikee

Next week RWS will dish out 10 ks to 20 ks of complimentary chips to all their Malaysian premium players and invite them
down to play at their Sentosa casino.

Wynn, Sands, MGM and Dreamworld didn't have to resort such a desperate scheme during their recent openings in Macao.

This goes to show how well RWS is performing.

cass888

Different casinos have different strategies. Genting is making money. Sands nearly went bankrupt. You go figure.

Next week RWS will dish out 10 ks to 20 ks of complimentary chips to all their Malaysian premium players and invite them
down to play at their Sentosa casino.

Wynn, Sands, MGM and Dreamworld didn't have to resort such a desperate scheme during their recent openings in Macao.

This goes to show how well RWS is performing.