• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FT's trying to force Singaporean out of a job at Citibank

Surely you are not expecting the government to interfere with the way companies operate, are you? What if Citigroup moves the bulk of its operations to India or the Philippines? That lead to a tremendous loss of tax base and weaken real estate demand. Especially real estate demand. We cannot let that happen, can we?

i believe that is shitskin talk,why would moving base of operations to india or philipines matter?banking is not the manufacturing industry,the money is in singapore not philipines.....what is citigroup going to do in philipines?collect pesos and pinoy ious and mortgages on pinoy slums?theres thousands of businesses here and millions of business loans and student loans and housing loans and car loans here needing to be financed,banks need loans to make money.if citigroup pulls out of the market its their loss not ours.

GoldenPeriod

Surely you are not expecting the government to interfere with the way companies operate, are you? What if Citigroup moves the bulk of its operations to India or the Philippines? That lead to a tremendous loss of tax base and weaken real estate demand. Especially real estate demand. We cannot let that happen, can we?

Citigroup can leave. If they want to relocate to India and have their female employees raped and molested daily, they are welcome to move.

GoldenPeriod

Time for Citigroup to be investigated. Govt say they will investigate companies that has an unreasonably high number of foreigners. I would be interested to find out how many % of Citigroup's workforce in Singapore are pure Singaporeans. Investigate citigroup now and punish them harshly with multi million dollar fines if necessary. The government should live up to it's promises.

Include Nokia as well. Many of the banks are full of Ah Nehs. DBS lagi better; bring in an Ah Neh to run the bank ...of course, hundreds came after that. The Ah Neh invasion of the banking and IT sectors.

I definitely am. If these companies are hurting the country, the government must straighten them out.
If Citigroup wants to move to those third world countries, be my guest. The reality is that it won't because their executives can't stand living in those countries. Also, the infrastructure is not there to support banking.

They are in sinkapore for a reason.

Satyr

why does the banking industry love these shits so much?i attended a banker's conference last year at MBS,i swear to god in the conference hall the size of 2 olympic size swimming pool,half the goddam "bankers" are shitskins,with about 30% ang mohs and 20% chinese or tiongs.....fucking hell u telling me in a world with 1.3 billion chinks,theres no intelligent chinks that are good at math and logic and wants to be bankers?is banking for naturally suited to ah neh nature?after all ah neh are smooth talking,word twisting,ass kissing,lieing,empty promises making sonofabitches.....and banking is a industry that primarily deals with client relationships....and clients want to be lied to and sweet talked to.

or is ah neh naturally gifted at economics and finance and industry all that shit?we know that is not true,just listen to a school of ah neh MBA students talk u will laugh,look at the dysfunctional shithole we call india,we know indians are mostly incompetent,stupid,bumbling non doers......u have a country of shitskin u can never get anything done....anyone who ever dealt with indian programmers and engineers would know they are all talk and no substance....

my worse fear was affirmed that this country is going down the shithole,when the host of the conference strode onto the stage,guess which race was it?no it was not ang moh,now i can truly believe banking sector and finance industry is a sector of no value to society or mankind,because its dominated totally by shitskins.

Simple. Ask yourself who can talk and who is inarticulate. Take our cabinet as an example.
That's why outside the home countries there are few Chinese CEOs but many more ethnic Indians. Same with Banking. Talking and presenting is a vital element. Our kids need less time swotting through books and more time thinking and communicating clearly.

potato29

What if Citigroup moves the bulk of its operations to India or the Philippines?

we shld get Citigroup out of sinkapore and stop some of the flow of these shitskins. Citigroup is the staging ground for this shitskins.

escher

JUST REMEMBER IT IS THE FUCKING PAPs THAT BROUGHT THE FTs IN FOR THEIR OWN POLITICAL AGENDA
TO FUCK SINKIES AND TO LOWER THE MONEY SINKIES CAN GET SO THAT LESS MONEY BE AVAILABLE FOR OPPOSITION

SO THAT PAPs CAN REMAIN ON TOP TO FUCK AND SCREW SINKIES TO THEIR CONTENT

NOTHING ECONOMICAL

JUST PAPs OWN CRAVEN INTERESTS FOR THEIR OWN GREED

Hang those PAP maggots cockroaches with piano wires from lamp posts to make them dance before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
BBQ those PAP maggots cockroaches before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Cut a few more arseholes into those PAP maggots cockroaches to let out their shit before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.
Make those PAP maggots cockroaches eat joss sticks and candle wax before it is too late and we have no more CPF to get back.

PAP is finished.
The stinking glue and terror that hold PAP together is that old fart smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY. LKY is about to die in days or weeks.
LKY will never allow good decent people into the PAP and good decent people will not want to get into the PAP. Those in PAP are the most corrupt and moral degenerates and moral bankrupts and moral filths that are being presented to stinkaporeans as moral compasses.
None of those in PAP work for anyone but that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY, to help him hold down Singaporeans to screw and fuck hundreds of BILLIONs from us all into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY stinkapore sovereign funds.
They are there in PAP because LKY know that they are a bunch of self serving greedy bastards and scrapings of scums of society. To call them maggots cockroaches will be to insult real maggots and real cockroaches.

WE ALL ARE NOW WAITING FOR THE DEATH OF LKY IN COMING DAYS OR WEEKS.
WE ALL WILL YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AND YUM SENG AGAIN AND AGAIN DANCING SINGING ON TABLE TOPS AND STREETS
WE THEN WILL SEE THOSE IN PAP WITH SHARPENED KNIVES HOOTING ARSEHLOON A DOZEN NEW ARSEHOLES AND THE DEATH OF THE ENTIRE LEE KWA CLAN
WE THEN WILL PICK UP PIANO WIRES AND HANG ALL THOSE REMAINING PAP AND THEIR COLLABORATORS FROM LAMP POSTS AND SEE THOSE BASTARDS AND BITCHES DANCE.
AND HAPPINESS WILL RETURN TO OUR LAND.
AND STINKAPORE WILL BECOME SINGAPORE ONCE MORE.
https://www.torproject.org/about/overview.html.en

Runifyouhaveto

I attended a meeting with all the heads, this head, that head in standard chartered recently.

LOL all imported indians wor, only one singaporean Mr Puar.

blindswordsman

Logically, if a sinkies feels victimised at the workplace in SG by a foreigner, or where he is replaced by a foreigner, the sinkie's vote, will not go to the pappies in GE2016. The mass immigration of FTsh will surely pull down the votes for the pappies.

Situation is now critical if pappies take no action to rein in the bad behaviour of FTsh in SG. However, pinoys are seen to do the opposite. They are now more assertive as their embassy have joined in to tell pappies what to do.

blindswordsman

Pure day dreaming, lah. Pappies love foreign banks like treasures. They can do no wrong even if it is swarmed with ah nehs like the locusts. Pappies are good for double talk like all ah nehs.

blindswordsman

The problem here is that this is an English speaking country. Don't see this in hk jap sk twd do we?

Not true, HK was ruled by the Brits for years. Hong Kites speak English too but ah nehs born in that country can also speak Cantonese. This is called assimilation but ah nehs do not over run the place. The tiongs are still in control in all sectors of the economy in HK but in SG, ah nehs are everywhere. None of them is able to speak local dialects because they are foreigners.

Pinoys tried to clamour for PR in HK but the tiongs told them to fuck off. In SG, the Pinoys can get PR easily like tissue papers.

blindswordsman

I attended a meeting with all the heads, this head, that head in standard chartered recently.

LOL all imported indians wor, only one singaporean Mr Puar.

Botak Tharman said locals must be trained to run local banking and finance industry in SG. Time to assert sinkies' control of these major sectors of the economy. If these foreign ah nehs wanted to sabotage us, they could easily do it and SG would be finished.