• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

FTrash Floods SAFRA Clubhouse!

Kang, may I infer that you did not vote for the pap ? Or am I wrong.

But he had to do his NS but the FTs did not.

So he fumed!

Another Sinkie who picks on small things in life and can't see the BIG picture!

No wonder Sinkie are indeed a breed their own gov wants to extinguish!

White expats are not getting the perks like they used to having club access like Raffles, Tanah Merah or Island country club! So they have to settle for the next affordable & that is SAFRA! For the flippers it is an upgrade lah! Ahtiong do not need club membership lah! Can't read the english application form! Shit skin too cheap to afford club membership so they will inflate themselves & boast till the holy cow goes airborne!

There are clearly some clubs which should be out of bounds for foreigners...clearly SAFRA is one of those clubs...

they can go and join any other fucking club man......

Why not you try to operate a business in SAFRA then tell us if you will welcome FTs to come or not?

Siao, expect people to lose money...for what?

There are clearly some clubs which should be out of bounds for foreigners...clearly SAFRA is one of those clubs...

Why not you try to operate a business in SAFRA then tell us if you will welcome FTs to come or not?

Siao, expect people to lose money...for what?

Dear Bro fatty, with due respect to you, I beg to differ. This is the same kind of fucktard attitude and argument that were used in the proposition for the PWP - only $$$ counts and economic growth priorities above all others, all other considerations go to hell.

SAFRA Clubhouses are built for reservists, period!!! Yes there are facilities within which are commercial in nature, and we consider these as being outsourced services which SAFRA Board has a right to invite business people to run. Ok with this, for example, the restaurant, the pro shop with swimming, golf gear, the Seven 11 (? not sure), etc. Outsiders are welcomed to patronise them or otherwise these businesses will go bust.

However, facilities such as the swimming pools, exercise rooms, jackpot rooms are essentially for members and outsiders, in theory and practice could only come in at the invitation of the members. Members also foot the expenses for the use of these facilites on behalf of these guests. After all, this is a CLUB, not a bloody hawker centre!!! Even for the popular spots like the billard rooms, karaoke rooms, etc should rightfully be booked and paid by members. And, I am going to say that members who knowingly or unknowingly bring in large members of outsiders, especailly FT trash so much so that these facilites are flooded and monopolised by these trash ought to be shot and have their heads examined.

Apparently, members first priority and outsiders are guests only at the CLUBS are not being practised by SAFRA Management. What we see now is that for the sake of extra revenue, the floodgates are being opened to FT trash. I do not now know what form such open floodgates took - direct memberships offered to non reservists (other than spouses and family)?

Hello, how many reservists and potential reservists do we have? At least 100,000? 200,000?. This is basically a captured population with potential members sharing life long common experiences and sufferings for the defense of the country. CLUBS built and facilitated for their use/enjoyment and later for their families is just a small gesture of appreciation. Given such a big base, if SAFRA Management is not able to attract enough members so that the facilities are always under utilsed, then whose fault is it? Some people obviously are not doing their jobs marketing or improving SAFRA memberships. Don't come and say that reservists do not want to join SAFRA and thus open the floodgates to trash!!!

Don't forget too, SAFRA CLUBS are (presumably) built on state land, using state resources and tax payers money. For all the complains about SAFRA and its facilites, these are still excellent places for the reservists and their families to enjoy some club facilites in land scarce Singapore. Consider these:

a If the facilities are under utilised or reservists don't want to use them, then shut them down!! Why have so many of these CLUBS to waste tax payers money?
b Or, if the money numbers don't add up, then sell off the CLUB or let some commercial organisation run the facilities as a private club. I am sure there are many willing takers who want to try running a club for profit.
c If the commercial organisations like the restaurants or pro shops cannot survive in SAFRA clubs because there are too few customers, don't blame SAFRA members for not patronising them. They are commercial and they have to find their own ways to earn their profits. They have to find their own successful business models in SAFRA clubs.
d If reservists do not like the facilites or activities, then for goodness sake, change or improve them. Organise more activities where the reservists or their families can take part. Consider free use of facilities. Again some people in SAFRA Management are not doing a good job!!!

What takes my beef and my blood boil is to see FT trash now flooding SAFRA CLubs, noisy pinoys, Indos and ah nehs creating hell and disturbing other members who are reservists! It will only reinforce the feeling amongst Singaporeans that they are being crowded out by foreigners in their own land. In the end, they do not go to SAFRA clubs or do not want to join as members and this is exactly the vicious cycle that is affecting SAFRA mmbership amongst the reservists. :mad::mad::mad:

Wake up your idea, man. Don't use declining membership or reduced business as excuses to open the floodgates for trash - this brother does not like swimming or playing jackpot surrounded by groups of howling FTtrash.

I assume SAFRA allows foreigners into their club through some membership sheme? Shouldnt your anger be directed towards SAFRA then so i dont have to put up with your xenophobic insults?

Dear Bro fatty, with due respect to you, I beg to differ. This is the same kind of fucktard attitude and argument that were used in the proposition for the PWP - only $$$ counts and economic growth priorities above all others, all other considerations go to hell.

SAFRA Clubhouses are built for reservists, period!!! Yes there are facilities within which are commercial in nature, and we consider these as being outsourced services which SAFRA Board has a right to invite business people to run. Ok with this, for example, the restaurant, the pro shop with swimming, golf gear, the Seven 11 (? not sure), etc. Outsiders are welcomed to patronise them or otherwise these businesses will go bust.

However, facilities such as the swimming pools, exercise rooms, jackpot rooms are essentially for members and outsiders, in theory and practice could only come in at the invitation of the members. Members also foot the expenses for the use of these facilites on behalf of these guests. After all, this is a CLUB, not a bloody hawker centre!!! Even for the popular spots like the billard rooms, karaoke rooms, etc should rightfully be booked and paid by members. And, I am going to say that members who knowingly or unknowingly bring in large members of outsiders, especailly FT trash so much so that these facilites are flooded and monopolised by these trash ought to be shot and have their heads examined.

Apparently, members first priority and outsiders are guests only at the CLUBS are not being practised by SAFRA Management. What we see now is that for the sake of extra revenue, the floodgates are being opened to FT trash. I do not now know what form such open floodgates took - direct memberships offered to non reservists (other than spouses and family)?

Hello, how many reservists and potential reservists do we have? At least 100,000? 200,000?. This is basically a captured population with potential members sharing life long common experiences and sufferings for the defense of the country. CLUBS built and facilitated for their use/enjoyment and later for their families is just a small gesture of appreciation. Given such a big base, if SAFRA Management is not able to attract enough members so that the facilities are always under utilsed, then whose fault is it? Some people obviously are not doing their jobs marketing or improving SAFRA memberships. Don't come and say that reservists do not want to join SAFRA and thus open the floodgates to trash!!!

Don't forget too, SAFRA CLUBS are (presumably) built on state land, using state resources and tax payers money. For all the complains about SAFRA and its facilites, these are still excellent places for the reservists and their families to enjoy some club facilites in land scarce Singapore. Consider these:

a If the facilities are under utilised or reservists don't want to use them, then shut them down!! Why have so many of these CLUBS to waste tax payers money?
b Or, if the money numbers don't add up, then sell off the CLUB or let some commercial organisation run the facilities as a private club. I am sure there are many willing takers who want to try running a club for profit.
c If the commercial organisations like the restaurants or pro shops cannot survive in SAFRA clubs because there are too few customers, don't blame SAFRA members for not patronising them. They are commercial and they have to find their own ways to earn their profits. They have to find their own successful business models in SAFRA clubs.
d If reservists do not like the facilites or activities, then for goodness sake, change or improve them. Organise more activities where the reservists or their families can take part. Consider free use of facilities. Again some people in SAFRA Management are not doing a good job!!!

What takes my beef and my blood boil is to see FT trash now flooding SAFRA CLubs, noisy pinoys, Indos and ah nehs creating hell and disturbing other members who are reservists! It will only reinforce the feeling amongst Singaporeans that they are being crowded out by foreigners in their own land. In the end, they do not go to SAFRA clubs or do not want to join as members and this is exactly the vicious cycle that is affecting SAFRA mmbership amongst the reservists. :mad::mad::mad:

Wake up your idea, man. Don't use declining membership or reduced business as excuses to open the floodgates for trash - this brother does not like swimming or playing jackpot surrounded by groups of howling FTtrash.

Steady steady poon pi pi!!!!

Tuayapeh agrees! Team Drifter please help endorse this bro and up his points... :)

Mile High Club. :D

I assume SAFRA allows foreigners into their club through some membership sheme? Shouldnt your anger be directed towards SAFRA then so i dont have to put up with your xenophobic insults?

My comments are not insults but just stating the facts. You don't have to put up with anything if you are not trash.

So what?

Just in case you are so ignorant, SAFRA Clubs are social CLUBS, meant for the enjoyment of members. In clubs, members behave with courtesy by not inconveniencing other members. As a member over the years I seldom come across groups of local members who scream and shout. But what happens now? We can see pinoys who gather in billard rooms, monopolise it, talk and laugh loudly without consideration for other members. We have ah nehs who gather at the bowling alleys and create big dins and worse bet against each other during games. Is this not trashy behaviour? We understand in their own countries they may not have the chance to go into clubs and stay for hours in air conditioned comfort, socialising with their friends. They get excited, yes. But that does not give them the excuse to create dins that impinge upon the enjoyment of others in using club facilities. Put it simply, a lot of foreigners just do not have the necessary social grace nor the inclination to behave appropriately when they are at SAFRA clubs.

If you are not happy with what I have written here, I say, ......F O F O F O.

My comments are not insults but just stating the facts. You don't have to put up with anything if you are not trash.

So what?

Just in case you are so ignorant, SAFRA Clubs are social CLUBS, meant for the enjoyment of members. In clubs, members behave with courtesy by not inconveniencing other members. As a member over the years I seldom come across groups of local members who scream and shout. But what happens now? We can see pinoys who gather in billard rooms, monopolise it, talk and laugh loudly without consideration for other members. We have ah nehs who gather at the bowling alleys and create big dins and worse bet against each other during games. Is this not trashy behaviour? We understand in their own countries they may not have the chance to go into clubs and stay for hours in air conditioned comfort, socialising with their friends. They get excited, yes. But that does not give them the excuse to create dins that impinge upon the enjoyment of others in using club facilities. Put it simply, a lot of foreigners just do not have the necessary social grace nor the inclination to behave appropriately when they are at SAFRA clubs.

If you are not happy with what I have written here, I say, ......F O F O F O.

This is not about me. It's about you insulting whole nations based on your "facts and definitions of trash". If that is not xenophobic i dont know what else is.

They Don't Care About NS Men That's For Sure

Aiya...u think safra really for ns men? They r also for making $$$$...if these pinoys n ang mo can pay, they cannot b happier.

Well, all but lip service. Can you actually believe the Lees ?

They will tell you that they will repent but ended up those that gave them a chance will have to repent instead. :eek:

This is not about me. It's about you insulting whole nations based on your "facts and definitions of trash". If that is not xenophobic i dont know what else is.

If it is not about you, well and good. If you are not trash nor exhibit trashy behaviour, good too.

Don't come to this forum to pick a fight by your malignant labelling of others as being xenoprobic. I do not wish to dignify this trashy behaviour of yours by further reply to you.

Just go crawl back to whichever hole you have come out from and F O F O F O.

If it is not about you, well and good. If you are not trash nor exhibit trashy behaviour, good too.

Don't come to this forum to pick a fight by your malignant labelling of others as being xenoprobic. I do not wish to dignify this trashy behaviour of yours by further reply to you.

Just go crawl back to whichever hole you have come out from and F O F O F O.

Definition from Wikipedia:

Xenophobia is a dislike or fear of people from other countries or of that which is perceived to be foreign or strange.

I'm very confident that i labeled you correctly, or is Wikipedia a PAP tool too?

Everyone's talk about the "invasion" of SAFRA by "aliens amongst us" is truly worrisome.

SAFRA previously (before the aliens invasion) meant "Singapore Armed Forces Reservists Association".

Today it is "SINGAPORE ALIEN FOREIGNERS RECREATIONAL ASSOCIATION".

SAFRA is supposed to be a venue for ex-NSmen to meet up, cool down with a beer (duty-paid for duty-free strictly not allowed) and talk about patriotism and loyalty to the Nation for which they give their precious years in defence.

With such foreign people allowed within its premises is a TOTAL DISGRACE and Not TOTAL DEFENCE.

The people running this places are NOT giving a damn for those who completed NS as "born citizens".

Money is the true evil as money is what these people (private operators running it) truly wants.

My advice to ex-NSmen is just to forget about such places and let the "enemies" have full use of the place.

The Military people (SAF and Defence Ministry) here has scant respect for you and your "national service".

Lest you may not know, the SINGAPORE CIVIL SERVICE CLUBS club-houses also welcome such people. Originally meant for serving and retired civil servants, today these places "open" itself to anyone, irregardless of domicile, as long as one is prepared to pay $$$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Please also open up the ISTANA and Parliament for tourists and charge them money.

Make it a tourist-attraction.

This is what happens with privatisation.

Our leaders have lost sight to the glitter of gold.

God Bless SINGAPORE.

Endorse and upz him liao brother .

Dear all powderful brothers and sisters, early morning open up SBF and happy to see me points up. Thank you so much for your kindness and support.

Kam siah chuey chuey.

Cheers!!! :D