• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Forced to Wait for 5 hrs At A & E With No Doctor!

icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Hospitals Not Enough!

<TBODY>
[TD="align: right"][/TD]

</TBODY>
[TABLE="class: msgtable"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="class: msg"]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From:

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]

[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] mrbell1009 <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]2:11 am [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](1 of 7) [/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]

[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"] 60001.1 [/TD]

[TD="class: msgtxt"]This is a serious issue. With the increase in population, the medical infrastruture has not been increased. The hospitals are working under severe constraints. This is a life and death issue.
My friend had a bad stomach ache. At 2.30am this morning he went to A&E at TTSH. He was supposed to be admitted, he was placed at the holding area. He learned that there were more then 30 waiting for a bed in the ward. After 5 hours he was still at the holding area and no doctors visited him.
Pissed off with the entire situation he abscounded from the hospital. TTSH made police report. The I/O called him this morning, took down the report and advised him go to another hospital.
My dear bros, this is a very serious life threatening issue.
[/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

In hospital must queue. You think you serious, other people also think they serious. So all must queue.

what a fuck up sinkie system.. that is what happen when sinkie die die still wanna stay in sinkieland.

Which other countries' hospitals don't need to queue?

if you need to Q like 10 hours in A & E, then dun call that area A & E, called it "Waiting to die bay"

stupid sinkies.

What the hospital did was right. that fellow was not suppose to be in A and E, so his priority was last. if after 5 hours he and his friend still has the mood to file a complaint, the hospital is right in their accessment.

if you need to Q like 10 hours in A & E, then dun call that area A & E, called it "Waiting to die bay"

stupid sinkies.

Obviously you don't know the meaning of A&E. Sinkies may be Sinkies but you're worse and more Sinkie than Sinkie.

In hospital must queue. You think you serious, other people also think they serious. So all must queue.

Q for 5 hr in A&E is not acceptable. Even one hr is too long. Wait till you one day wait for 30min only with pain how will you feel.
1st world country no Doctor attend for emergency and everyday need to wait halfday or full day for a bed. Is a very serious.

At the wee hours regardless wkdays or wkends, there are less than 10 docs in the A&E ward! Tummy ache is too common to render as emergency! For cardiac arrest, stroke and fatal accident victims are taken as priority! Tink tat fellow went to "lao sai" and returned home a happy man!

Q for 5 hr in A&E is not acceptable. Even one hr is too long. Wait till you one day wait for 30min only with pain how will you feel.
1st world country no Doctor attend for emergency and everyday need to wait halfday or full day for a bed. Is a very serious.

Come on. Old man me knows. Everybody can go to A&E. But who's really A&E case? You decide yourself jump queue? Everybody decides themselves jump queue? Still nurses decide who queue and who jump queue. The very fact of queuing 5 hours still alive already prove it's not supposed to be A&E jump queue case.

then what for having an A&E? change name lah.. that is why i say , stupid sinkies...no diff from china shit PRC.

You're the most Sinkie I've seen in this forum. A&E is for A&E case, not for you headache or stomachache go there jump queue.

A & E must set up a sub area or department for sinkie to enter first.

THat sub area is to assess their knowledge of understanding the meaning of Accident and Emergency. IF they understand and yet if their case is not A&E level and still die die wanna do the A&E. Then try to go to another area to check their brain if they are working properly and charge like $200 for a brain scan..

Base on the level of sinkie stupidity, that hospital will be superbly profitable...

Hey retard, A&E are for A&E cases. That fool should have gone to a 24 hours clinic.

With fools like you, no wonder A&E are filled with non-emergency cases. Like that 100 doctors also not enough.

i was a paramedic, this case really should not be in A&E. in TTSH i not sure how many doctor in A and E, but when i was attached to AH donkey years ago to see see look look, only 2 doctor on duty at night and its fucking siong.

example of cases which should be in

1) airway difficulty
2) breathing difficulty
3) massive loss of blood
4) those within the golden hour not treated will die, general tremor incident from accident
5) strong signs of dehydration, loss of body fluid
6) those came in already loss consciences, not like this case can kpkb type
7) cardiac arrest

A & E must set up a sub area or department for sinkie to enter first.

THat sub area is called to access their knowledge of understanding the meaning of Accident and Emergency. IF they understand and yet if their case is not A&E level and still die die wanna do the A&E. Then try to go to another area to check their brain if they are working properly and charge like $200 for a brain scan..

Base on the level of sinkie stupidity, that hospital will be superbly profitable...

... and then Internet Warriors like you will KPKB about the $200 fees that you have suggested!!

sorry, in Canada you try go in A and E with that, the doctor will fuck you. my friend did that before in the middle of the night as all the clinic is closed, and was scolded by the nurse and doctor there, and was given a good lecture on what is emergency.

i was a paramedic, this case really should not be in A&E. in TTSH i not sure how many doctor in A and E, but when i was attached to AH donkey years ago to see see look look, only 2 doctor on duty at night and its fucking siong.

1) airway difficulty
2) breathing difficulty
3) massive loss of blood
4) those within the golden hour not treated will die, general tremor incident from accident
7) cardiac arrest

Sinkie are coward and stupid.. i think A&E should be scrap.. sinkies are better off dead...

Maybe next time call ambulance so can jump Q.

Yes, if you want your best chance of jumping queue. Call an ambulance. Be sure you have a good story to tell the AO and act out your part. But be aware and prepared too, if your story or act looks or sounds too real, you may end up warded longer than you intended.

Physically visible problems such as severe open wounds or severed limbs as my son mentioned below, there's no such thing as queuing, they'll even call off-duty doctors back.

1) airway difficulty
2) breathing difficulty
3) massive loss of blood
7) cardiac arrest