FAP surprised One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering NS?

:19 AM#1 meesiamaihum
  • profile.png
    View Profile
  • forum.png
    View Forum Posts
  • message.png
    Private Message

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date</DT><DD>Oct 2010</DD><DT>Posts</DT><DD>105</DD></DL>

[h=2]PAP surprised One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering NS?[/h]
Sinkees weren't surprised at all ...
tongue.png

One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering NS – Dr Ng Eng Hen

One third of male foreigners who became PRs under the sponsorship of their parents renounced their PR status prior to serving NS over the last five years, revealed Defence Minister Dr Ng Eng Hen.

National Service has been a contentious issue among Singaporeans who are growing increasingly disgruntled at the perceived disadvantage they suffer in comparison to the foreigners without NS liabilities.

Not only do foreigners have a two year head start in their careers upon graduation, they also do not have to go for IPPT or reservist training.

In an interview with the state media ahead of SAF Day, Dr Ng called on foreigners not to take up Singapore PR if their children do not have the intention to serve NS:

Better don’t take up the PR if your children are not going to do NS. It’s as simple as that. In our system if you don’t fulfil your NS liabilities, even if you choose to give up your PR, there are harsh penalties. I have received many letters from families that are separated and they cannot come back to Singapore,” he added.

Dr Ng also said there will not be any major policy changes as the Defence Ministry had taken into account the impact of Singapore’s demographic changes.

It will not be increasing defence spending, the duration of National Service, In-Camp-Training cycles, nor adjust recruitment of regular soldiers.

Re: FAP surprised One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering N

Today 10:45 AM#4 ahmadbaba

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date</DT><DD>Feb 2012</DD><DT>Posts</DT><DD>183</DD></DL>

One foreign family I knew;

Husband : citizen
Wife : PR
Son. : PR
Daughter: citizen

Why??? I probably do the same. Everyone will take the best out of every opportunities, and that is exactly the smart people our country wanna attract, isn't it?
confused.png

Re: FAP surprised One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering N

Today 10:54 AM#6 Abbybaby

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date<DD>Jun 2012<DT>Posts<DD>9</DD></DL>
Most of my FT colleague/friends are on the same combine of PR and Citizen in order to get HDB BTO and after collected key then rented out the whole HDB and move back to their homeland to collect rental income from here.

Today 11:00 AM#8 kelongkia

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date</DT><DD>Jul 2003</DD><DT>Posts</DT><DD>653</DD></DL>

The son must be born before dad obtained citizenship. If he is born after, he will automatic be a Singapore citizen.
In any case, the son must serve NS as a PR.
I do know a M'sian who renounce PR before NS but still working here under work permit so i also want to know what "harsh" punishment that Ng mentioned. This guy's parent still own flat in SG.​

Singapore is not a country. So why bother defending it? :confused:

... One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering NS – Dr Ng Eng Hen ...
got 2/3 male 4eigners r daft! ... :eek:

Today 10:45 AM#4 ahmadbaba

user-offline.png

<DL class=userinfo_extra><DT>Join Date</DT><DD>Feb 2012</DD><DT>Posts</DT><DD>183</DD></DL>

One foreign family I knew;

Husband : citizen
Wife : PR
Son. : PR
Daughter: citizen

Why??? I probably do the same. Everyone will take the best out of every opportunities, and that is exactly the smart people our country wanna attract, isn't it?
confused.png

I know of an even better family:
Wife: Spore citizen
Daughter no1 : Spore cit
Daughter no2: spore cit
Son: HK cit; spore PR
Husband: HK cit; spore PR

I dont know how on earth this scam could be missed when they applied for spore cit. 1/2 family apply and all girls.

Boss, there's no such thing as Hong Kong citizenship. :rolleyes:

I'm surprised about what these figures. I don't believe it's only 33% I suspect it's more like 99%. Parents who are PRs are not stupid & would want a place that has good long term potential.

How many really believes that Spore under the PAP is sustainable:confused: No water, no natural resources, no space, increasing costs,.... Even LKY believes that eventually Spore will have to re-join Malaysia if it is to survive:rolleyes:

Yeah according to some PAP minister. .....its just another City State....

so you 60.1 sinkie retard sheep better start taking stock....

Free loader sun wanna serve NS. jia sai la

Hong Kong SAR, SINgapore another SAR zone... ha ha ha

“Better don’t take up the PR if your children are not going to do NS. It’s as simple as that. In our system if you don’t fulfil your NS liabilities, even if you choose to give up your PR, there are harsh penalties. I have received many letters from families that are separated and they cannot come back to Singapore,” he added.

Dr Hen, you are one stupid fuck.. Do you think all these PRs give a damn about this statement of yours? They are much more cleverer and wily than you and the rest of your fellow PAP fucktards.. They'll think of another way to deceive the system..

If the PAP is serious about the PRs and their NS obligations then the Govt should revoke the PRs of the rest of the family members if their sissy sons refuse to board the ferry to Tekong..

One third of male foreigners renounced their PR prior to entering NS – Dr Ng Eng Hen

Boo hoo. Cry me a river, bitch.

1/3 renounced their PR prior to entering NS – Dr Ng Eng Hen

Singaporeans, song boh?

One third of male foreigners who became PRs under the sponsorship of their parents renounced their PR status prior to serving NS over the last five years, revealed Defence Minister Dr Ng Eng Hen.

National Service has been a contentious issue among Singaporeans who are growing increasingly disgruntled at the perceived disadvantage they suffer in comparison to the foreigners without NS liabilities.

Not only do foreigners have a two year head start in their careers upon graduation, they also do not have to go for IPPT or reservist training.

In an interview with the state media ahead of SAF Day, Dr Ng called on foreigners not to take up Singapore PR if their children do not have the intention to serve NS:

“Better don’t take up the PR if your children are not going to do NS. It’s as simple as that. In our system if you don’t fulfil your NS liabilities, even if you choose to give up your PR, there are harsh penalties. I have received many letters from families that are separated and they cannot come back to Singapore,” he added.

Dr Ng also said there will not be any major policy changes as the Defence Ministry had taken into account the impact of Singapore’s demographic changes.

It will not be increasing defence spending, the duration of National Service, In-Camp-Training cycles, nor adjust recruitment of regular soldiers.

got 2/3 male 4eigners r daft! ... :eek:

Statistics don't lie, it lies in the statistics.

We must understand the base population they use to derive the 2/3 number. The population used could be total foreign boys below 18, meaning from 0 years old to 18 years old.

I bet if they use all foreign boys age 18 and measure how many give up PR, the amount could be in the 80% to 90% .