Exchange Rates for RM

today the petrol kiosk (shell) after custom $100 for 239RM..

WahLou! Why so low?? Imagine if i wish to change S$30-50K. I would have lost so much in ex rate if did it over at JB.

I have already lost an iPad2 while making 40k Singapore Dollars exchange..

Luckily most of my conversion was above 2.45 ... and this was only months or maybe several weeks ago.

Lets see when this will come back to 2.45

I have already lost an iPad2 while making 40k Singapore Dollars exchange..

Bro, any suggestion to avoid losing on exchange if let say I need to pay downpayt of S$100,000/-?

Dont wish to pay thru TT...

Bro, any suggestion to avoid losing on exchange if let say I need to pay downpayt of S$100,000/-?

Dont wish to pay thru TT...

there is no way unless u want to bring cash over..

which is not safe..

i transfer around 95k RM over already...

some using TT and some bring cash of $4000 singapore dollars 1 time ... and deposit into their cash deposit machine..

I dun owe u for living so pls be polite when u wan to ask ppl things ...
he lidat rude, meh? ...

Northpoint got at least 3 money changers ...

which one [is it]? ...
1st part is a factual statement ... 2nd part is a question ... me find nutting rude there ...

imajin he was speaking ernestly ...

a lot of ppl r rude in tis forum 1 ... dey ask u question oredi, u answer dem oredi, dey never even thx u ... u juz cheq ...

yes , its like that when near to CNY period , they know a lot of ppl changing money , so they wanna earn more .
lemme share tis ...

from my many yrs of observations ...

usu, juz b4 n around cny, msian $ goes up ... as msians balek kampung ...

usu, juz b4 n around xmas, msian $ goes down ... as msians go 2 sg 4 holidays ... iz chippa n nearby ... sinkies dun go msia ... dey go over-c's ...

usu oni hor ... not evry yr oso lidat ... if got 1 yr not lidat, dun brame me ...

usu, during a wk, msian $ is lowest on mon n highest on fri ... msians balek rumah during wk-n ... sinkies go 2 jb 4 chip, chip, chip tings ...

oso, usu oni hor ... if got any wk not lidat, dun brame me ...

he lidat rude, meh? ...

1st part is a factual statement ... 2nd part is a question ... me find nutting rude there ...

imajin he was speaking ernestly ...

a lot of ppl r rude in tis forum 1 ... dey ask u question oredi, u answer dem oredi, dey never even thx u ... u juz cheq ...

Ask a qn with pls or may n thanks in e end. This is common courtesy. And since he is asking me , I hv valid reason to viewed it as rude.