• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

evidence show our island over crowded.

It's even worse during work days. It's so damn farking crowded that workers are now going for lunch earlier and earlier. In the past, going for lunch at 12 noon is considered early as most offices lunch hour is either 12.30pm or 1pm. Now if u go to any food centers at 11.30am, not only long queues but can't find any seats. So people are now going to lunch ar 11am. Very soon, it will be 10.30am.

Some smart alec told me if that's the case, then go lunch at 1.30pm. But the whole farking trouble even at 1.30pm or 2pm, you still can't find any seats and queues same farking long.

That's what Singapore has become, very difficult to work and live. I just told my nephews and nieces, once the opportunity arises to work abroad, get the hell out of here and aim to live abroad.

MP goes wayang at our hawker, no need to queue, advance party booked table, table cleared striaght away, whole place housekeeping tiptop, see no problem leh.

Can ask your co-worker to ta pao for you. Unfortunately, he/she will piss off the people behind the queue with a lengthy order of multiple packets of food. :D

sometime i see queue of 5 to 6 person in front..thought ho say liao..today maybe queue 10 min nia..knn..the in front fellow tao pak 10 packets, some tao pao 3 packets...sibei sian...end up queue 40 min for 1 lousy food.
even cb fastfood is no longer fast.
have to queue like chicken fuck from mcdonald.
go shopping mall restaurants also want got long queue outside.
ccbbbbb
lunch 1 hour...40min queue, 10 min eat, 5 min smoke break,5 min drink

Can ask your co-worker to ta pao for you. Unfortunately, he/she will piss off the people behind the queue with a lengthy order of multiple packets of food. :D

I already asking people to ta pao for me for the past one year. Simply cannot tahan the crowds during lunch hours.

I bring my own lunch to work daily. Sometimes pack a sandwich, sometimes tupperware of salad. Got used to that from living in Canada. Only some of the office girls at work here do that, all the guys must eat at the hawker food stalls. They look at my lunch and shake their heads. It doesn't bother me, I don't care about hawker food.

but, lunch time is the only best time to go out and interact, look at beautiful things, have a fresh breath, get your legs moving, get your heart pumping.no point sitting alone in the stuffy office ( unless you plan to smell your chiobu colleague item and pcc )

I already asking people to ta pao for me for the past one year ...
tabaoman wil bcum a very bz man ... job requires plenty of patience ...

ask ur big boss 2 consider fud catering 4 all ...

Agree with you, its a good reason to step out and take a look, but my office is in Tuas! All around are workshops, yards and heavy machinery. I spend my lunch hour surfing the net if I'm in office.

but, lunch time is the only best time to go out and interact, look at beautiful things, have a fresh breath, get your legs moving, get your heart pumping.no point sitting alone in the stuffy office ( unless you plan to smell your chiobu colleague item and pcc )

tabaoman wil bcum a very bz man ... job requires plenty of patience ...

ask ur big boss 2 consider fud catering 4 all ...

Ask before but boss said go fly kite. Lan lan continue as nowadays really difficult to find another job especially if you are past your prime and no connections.

Agree with you, its a good reason to step out and take a look, but my office is in Tuas! All around are workshops, yards and heavy machinery. I spend my lunch hour surfing the net if I'm in office.

tuas also got office chiobu..though not as many as in shenton.
dont spend time in office la.go out see see drink coffee better than facebook

Elites will not be able to see the evidence as they do not take public transport and do not frequent food court etc. wayang show like Bandung baey not counted.

Fren, you forgot, the food courts get very very crowded at lunch. All the office workers, and the workers from the yards cram into these little food courts in the two hours for noon lunch. Its bloody packed. Besides, finding a place to park the car sometimes can take up to twenty minutes or so. It is not worth it. If I wanted to leisurely eat snake, I'll simply make an appointment to visit a customer/supplier based in Shenton or Orchard Road or better still meet for drinks at Boat Quay at the end of the day, its more relaxed that way. In any case, my days of galavanting around are over, am a family man now, work on weekdays, weekends I am a taxi driver and porter for my family. Lounging around at pubs and coffee houses don't excite me the way they used to. Thanks for your suggestion.

tuas also got office chiobu..though not as many as in shenton.
dont spend time in office la.go out see see drink coffee better than facebook

MP goes wayang at our hawker, no need to queue, advance party booked table, table cleared striaght away, whole place housekeeping tiptop, see no problem leh.

Sinkie nearly forgotten just like me.
Thanks for remind us. Ha ha ha................

I doubt people like pinkie have queued even once in his life time ... Queuing is alien to him and his kakis.

Singapore is a small land mass. It was crowded already in the nineties, it is more crowded now, and will get more crowded. In other cities all over the world, there has been a movement of people from the rural to the urbanized cities, in Singapore, there is no rural, and that equivalent it demographic movement from other countries. There is a need for increased "tolerance" and civility. I can understand going to where the "crowds" are in stadiums, carnivals, etc. but having to stand in line for a simple meal takes getting used to. I guess the human species is overly successful in our dominance on this planet.

A fucking foreign trash like you should just shut the fuck up and fuck off back to where you came from!

S'pore is a tiny island and it's fucking trash like you and your family who are overcrowding our little island.

Fuck all of you off to whichever hole you all came crawling from!

Fren, you forgot, the food courts get very very crowded at lunch. All the office workers, and the workers from the yards cram into these little food courts in the two hours for noon lunch. Its bloody packed. Besides, finding a place to park the car sometimes can take up to twenty minutes or so. It is not worth it. If I wanted to leisurely eat snake, I'll simply make an appointment to visit a customer/supplier based in Shenton or Orchard Road or better still meet for drinks at Boat Quay at the end of the day, its more relaxed that way. In any case, my days of galavanting around are over, am a family man now, work on weekdays, weekends I am a taxi driver and porter for my family. Lounging around at pubs and coffee houses don't excite me the way they used to. Thanks for your suggestion.

If all you foreign bastards can be exterminated then we won't be overcrowded!

Fren, which hole I came from? I originated from right here, Peesai. Just that I'm back here to work. Don't get too angry, I will oblige your request when my E-pass expires, it is too crowded here.

A fucking foreign trash like you should just shut the fuck up and fuck off back to where you came from!

S'pore is a tiny island and it's fucking trash like you and your family who are overcrowding our little island.

Fuck all of you off to whichever hole you all came crawling from!

You can try to attempt to exterminate all the foreign bastards in Peesai. if you succeed, nobody would be around to carry out most of the work and services Singaporeans are unable to perform. There won't be any maids to carry your military personnel's backpacks. Have fun.

If all you foreign bastards can be exterminated then we won't be overcrowded!

You can try to attempt to exterminate all the foreign bastards in Peesai. if you succeed, nobody would be around to carry out most of the work and services Singaporeans are unable to perform. There won't be any maids to carry your military personnel's backpacks. Have fun.

We just keep the slaves and the rest can can fuck off ! Bye bye !

Fren, which hole I came from? I originated from right here, Peesai. Just that I'm back here to work. Don't get too angry, I will oblige your request when my E-pass expires, it is too crowded here.

Go back to Ang moh land and enjoy your 2nd class citizenship loh. Still come back for what?