• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

evidence show our island over crowded.

ykhuser

knn, breakfast went to queue for my favorite carrot cake.
the cb queue so long.
decide to queue for wanton mee, knn queue also so long.
decide to queue for lau mai kai..knn queue so long
even the lousy stall also got halve the queue of favorite stall.
observing some of the queue carefully, 1/3 is not local residents.
nb
the nos of hawkers center have not increase since 1990s.
but the nos of residents almost double.
poor planning
give up Singapore liao

mrt trains crowded ... got sum sinkies boasted how smart dey r 2 wake up earlier 2 take mrt 2 beat ze crowd ... u shud b as smart as dem 2 beat ze q's 4 ur favorite, so-so n lousy fud ...

then i become another gong cheeby for queuing up lousy food

the cb queue so long.
nb
poor planning
give up Singapore liao

why give up ? this shows that food business is promising.open a foodstall lah !

Mrt are packed yet some idiot push baby prams and some are 2 seater type knn:D

Singapore is a small land mass. It was crowded already in the nineties, it is more crowded now, and will get more crowded. In other cities all over the world, there has been a movement of people from the rural to the urbanized cities, in Singapore, there is no rural, and that equivalent it demographic movement from other countries. There is a need for increased "tolerance" and civility. I can understand going to where the "crowds" are in stadiums, carnivals, etc. but having to stand in line for a simple meal takes getting used to. I guess the human species is overly successful in our dominance on this planet.

that's what i am furstated for.having to queue 30 min for lousy food, 45 min for better food, 1 hr for good food.

why give up ? this shows that food business is promising.open a foodstall lah !

open food stall and earn big $$ is not difficult if your whole families is into the business.
if not very difficult to employ staff to do the cooking.

i guess the gov is not ready for the following infrastructure when population increase
1) hawkers centers
2)nos of parking lots
3)bus / railway / cabs
4) bicycle lane
5)public toilets have not increase proportionally
6) housing
7) prostitute house in geylang

only shopping mall they build and build

i guess the gov is not ready for the following infrastructure when population increase
1) hawkers centers
2)nos of parking lots
3)bus / railway / cabs
4) bicycle lane
5)public toilets have not increase proportionally
6) housing
7) prostitute house in geylang

only shopping mall they build and build

It doesn't matter if you have the infrastructure or not: you don't have the LAND, and in your greed to pursue more economic growth you have made the residents live like farm animals in deplorable conditions.

And that is why, at this point in time, anyone who still supports the PAP and this direction it is taking the country, is deranged.

I will be immensely happy when the whole system comes crashing down under its own weight. Slowly but surely cracks are appearing at the seams. A little here, a little there, gaining momentum with time.

Guess the race(s)? Not only that, if you take train around 10 am plus, you will sure encounter countless people(local n foreign) getting on the train with tons of luggage at Tanah Merah. No place to stand also.

the cb queue so long.
nb
poor planning
give up Singapore liao

It's even worse during work days. It's so damn farking crowded that workers are now going for lunch earlier and earlier. In the past, going for lunch at 12 noon is considered early as most offices lunch hour is either 12.30pm or 1pm. Now if u go to any food centers at 11.30am, not only long queues but can't find any seats. So people are now going to lunch ar 11am. Very soon, it will be 10.30am.

Some smart alec told me if that's the case, then go lunch at 1.30pm. But the whole farking trouble even at 1.30pm or 2pm, you still can't find any seats and queues same farking long.

That's what Singapore has become, very difficult to work and live. I just told my nephews and nieces, once the opportunity arises to work abroad, get the hell out of here and aim to live abroad.

PAP should really consider land reclamation to the point where all the outlying islands! Should do it fast when sand are still being shipped out from Johore River, the Riau Islands & The Kemuning Islands! Otherwise the stupid m&ds wise up to increase price 10 or 20 fold, then tuakee!

It's even worse during work days. It's so damn farking crowded that workers are now going for lunch earlier and earlier. In the past, going for lunch at 12 noon is considered early as most offices lunch hour is either 12.30pm or 1pm. Now if u go to any food centers at 11.30am, not only long queues but can't find any seats. So people are now going to lunch ar 11am. Very soon, it will be 10.30am.

Some smart alec told me if that's the case, then go lunch at 1.30pm. But the whole farking trouble even at 1.30pm or 2pm, you still can't find any seats and queues same farking long.

That's what Singapore has become, very difficult to work and live. I just told my nephews and nieces, once the opportunity arises to work abroad, get the hell out of here and aim to live abroad.

Can ask your co-worker to ta pao for you. Unfortunately, he/she will piss off the people behind the queue with a lengthy order of multiple packets of food. :D

if the shit ain't flowing, you know the place is crowded with constipators. in sg, shit is flowing rather smoothly. enjoy it while it flows. :D