• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

ERP goes up again again again again from Nov 1

downgrader

ELECTRONIC Road Pricing (ERP) charges will go up by $1 from Nov 1.

The changes are as follows:

>>Gantries at the East Coast Parkway (ECP) at Fort Road and the Kallang-Paya Lebar Expressway slip road from 8.30am to 9am.

Old: $3

New: $4

>>Westbound on the Pan-Island Expressway (PIE) near Kallang Bahru from 7.30am to 8am.

Old: no charge

New: $1

>>The Central Business District and Bugis-Marina Centre cordon on weekday CBD from 6.30pm to 7pm

Old: $2

New: $3

>>Orchard cordon on weekdays from 6.30pm to 7pm

Old: $1

New: $2

>>Orchard cordon on Saturdays from 6.30pm to 8pm

Old: $1

New: $2

Yes that I like it. Hope that if the traffic not improve after a month increase by another $1.

Glaringly

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
KNN. When they up up up to control traffic, have they thought about the repercussion?

I am quite sure the char kway tew mee delivery men will quote this reason to up the price of mee. Same as the kopi van etc... :mad:

In the end we all have to foot the rise in the cost of transportation through no fault of ours.

Damm ERP.

:mad::mad:

theblackhole

no need to complain. the charges will continure to rise and rise.

don't drive. take public transport.....

theblackhole

good revenue generating and at the same time they claim to prevent jams....just take a drive and you know where erp works or not......generating revenue or curbing traffic jams ...u be the judge....

jacobsgoh

B4 elections, there might be some freebies which would offset those increases; the pap govt will tell you guys to vote wisely, for theres more from where it came.

Cruxx

Sinkies are so dumb you steal $5 from them and give them $2 back they kowtow and kiss your smelly feet. And laugh at those who have the temerity to be angry at being stolen. LOL

Fark! Even before the GE, increase has already started. PAP got balls! And they know sinkies have no balls. They twirl our two balls in their palm of their hands....because we let them! And some of us even like it! NB!

spotter542

With the hike in ERP charges , everything else will follow.
Coffeshop beverage to increase by 10 cent , char kway teow by 20 cent , the list goes on ....
Thank you to all of you kia see people who suck up to their dicks and let them cum in your mouth
:eek:

ivebert

How come PAP dare to increase ERP before elections?

They so brave?

Are they very prepared to defeat the opposition?

Do they have some tricks up their bag this time?