• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Engineer complains 20 months jobless as of Oct 2010.

this kind of story is common in singapore nowadays.
There is no hope for these sinkies. it is better they jump MRT.

Those who have lost their jobs but bought properties in the 90s or earlier are ok lah. My engineer friend got retrenched and was forced to sell his FH condo for S1 million. He paid $700K for it in '93 and now downgraded to a 5-rm flat which he purchased for $400K.

He is now into investment full time with the cash on hand - stocks & shares, forex and bullion trading. He said can get by lah, wife not working, 3 school going children.... He said just sell the car lor if income from investment not enough ...

Those who have lost their jobs but bought properties in the 90s or earlier are ok lah. My engineer friend got retrenched and was forced to sell his FH condo for S1 million. He paid $700K for it in '93 and now downgraded to a 5-rm flat which he purchased for $400K.

He is now into investment full time with the cash on hand - stocks & shares, forex and bullion trading. He said can get by lah, wife not working, 3 school going children.... He said just sell the car lor if income from investment not enough ...

Correct .... the trick is when nuts are plentiful in the summer .... squirrels will store them to last the winter .....:)

He should sell everything and emigrate.

Now he is so old, I think other countries also do not want him.

I was told like for Australia. The cutoff age to be a PR or citizen there is less than 40 years old. Unless you really have the specific skill that they want or plenty of money to invest there.