• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Earn $2000 for a month long project.

Hi Sam,

Can you consider this my application?

I will try to post 1 for you to gauge if I make the cut.

Apart from raiders who does not meet the criteria,
6. They think the offer is a scam or a plot to nail pro opposition members.

Why doesn't Raiders meet the criteria?

7. The propensity for $2000 is not high. :D

bro Raiders ought to be the one. He writes well, takes good enough pictures. Plus he has the enthusiasm to do the project.

Why doesn't Raiders meet the criteria? I think he's good enough, and apparently so do some here.

You're not being flexible with the working arrangement, that's why you're only getting foreigners with free time on their hands. Hire a few with the workload distributed amongst them and be open to different styles, and you'll see responses from Singaporeans.

Apart from raiders who does not meet the criteria, there has been ZERO response from the locals and 6 applications from foreigners who are working in Singapore.

Why doesn't Raiders meet the criteria? I think he's good enough, and apparently so do some here.

You're not being flexible with the working arrangement, that's why you're only getting foreigners with free time on their hands. Hire a few with the workload distributed amongst them and be open to different styles, and you'll see responses from Singaporeans.

He's probably trying to prove some point of his, e.g. foreigners are "hungrier" than locals or something like that.
Could also be tongue-in-cheek or tongue-in-ass or whatever.

Raiders is definitely up to the task. He writes very well and could do the job with ease. However, he doesn't come under the category of "needy".

When I came up with this idea, the people I had in mind aren't the ones who are already regulars here. I was thinking of the ones that people like Freedalas are helping on a regular basis..... the ones who lost admin/technical jobs to FT and are now struggling to pay the bills.

I thought $2000 would go a long way towards getting one of them back on their feet. If the one month project worked out well, I'd even consider a longer term arrangement under different terms and conditions.

I'm already paying a tech $300 a month just to help me with database maintenance a couple of hours a week. I advertised this position in the mainstream media about 6 months ago. There were no Sinkie applicants. Eventually, I awarded the contract to an Italian who works out of Malaysia.

sinkies are not worth to save. donate to some animal charity. sinkies deserve a gov like pap.

ok so we now know the score......nerdy needs needy.

Raiders is definitely up to the task. He writes very well and could do the job with ease. However, he doesn't come under the category of "needy".

I don't believe that you have received 6 applications from foreigners.
It now seems apparent to me that this whole thread was to allow you to say that foreigners are "hungrier" than locals.

I don't believe that you have received 6 applications from foreigners.
It now seems apparent to me that this whole thread was to allow you to say that foreigners are "hungrier" than locals.

I didn't have to start this thread in order to state the obvious.

I own a share of two companies in Singapore and I see exactly the same sort of thing in the real world.

For some reason, Singaporeans don't respond to project work. They want long term stability.. something that is hard to come by in today's world.

If I had offered full time employment, it would have been a different story.

I've decided I want to do my bit to help some down-and-out PMET gal/guy who needs extra cash.

Here's a chance to earn $1500 with a bonus $500 thrown in if you do a good job. All you need to do is become a sammyboy reporter for a month. Arm yourself with a camera and go out and look for stories which capture the essence of what is wrong with Singapore society.

File one story a day for the next 30 days. Each story should be about 500 words in length with 5 images to complement the contents of the article.

Your identity will remain confidential. The only person who'll know who you are is me as I'll need your bank account details to deposit the money.

If this experiment works out, I may extend the contract. If it doesn't, I'll simply consider it to be my one-off contribution to the Singapore economy.

my l''il brother leetahsar can do that easily with his flair for bombastic words. however, for the pic taking part he isn't equipped with all the gadgetry.

some of the close to heart stories should be quite heartlanders type such as:

1. hawker centres food, prices and what a real upgraded hc really appears to be like. the denizens such as tissue uncles and aunties and some homeless senior citizens who would degrade themselves to such a pitiful stage that they have to eat off others' leftovers - very similar to mynahs scavengers.

2. take pics about RC activities and see how articifical the whole scene is with the mp being the lead clown and doing his wayang stuffs. this one especially good if can pinpoint on attention-whores like baey yam, teo ser luck and other eye candies cbl mps. tin p l is another good choice. it would be priceless to see bigger clown minitoots playing the drum in off synched motion or doing the groin rubba rubba like mickey mouse chan kee chiu.

3. sharing of many unusual happenings in parks, shopping malls, swimming pools and etc would surely help to liven up this almost bore to death kopitiam.

ur deposit of money is hopefully not the typical scam we receive in our email.

you should reveal to us why suddenly there is the surge of generosity in you. it does look very suspicous.

the present society is already very wrong. it has deviated into one that weighs the value and quality of life base on materialistic wealth more than any moral altruism. our pap machinery has never stopped to churn out all such trash which one day would just be the cause of their own destruction and demise.

you should reward individual samsters who start a good thread or post a very mind boggling comment or share his insightful opinions.

I own a share of two companies in Singapore and I see exactly the same sort of thing in the real world.

For some reason, Singaporeans don't respond to project work. They want long term stability.. something that is hard to come by in today's world.

are feeling the heat from FACEBOOK where many are turning to there instead of visiting ur kopitiam which is now very boring with repetitive threads on the same topics that leeported in the msm?

Sam, so which of the foreigners have u chosen for this project?
What is the nickname he is using in the forum?
So is the project proceeding or not?

It's not that Singaporeans don't respond to project work. It's the nature of the work and the money being offered.
If you have offered $2000 for some smartass to watch the Euro 2012 matches and comment on them later, many would
have taken it up. Some including me are already doing it for free now.
An article a day with pictures for one month is realy too much work and too time consuming, and not that interesting to boot.

Sam, so which of the foreigners have u chosen for this project?
What is the nickname he is using in the forum?
So is the project proceeding or not?

Foreigners don't need the opportunity. If there are no takers, so be it. I'll channel the money somewhere else.

Thanks for your long winded essay. You are needed as much as someone who needs a hole in his head. You were popular, your wrote excellent articles on gardening and horticulture and provided ready help. Then you tripped over and started bullying others, constantly raising threads on homosexual themes, revealing the identities and activities of others who went out with you.. Now you are pariah of this forum and have been banned from others including hardware zone.

You made a fool of your parents despite the fact that your father had to save you from physical harm from a forummer who had enough of you that he turned up at your front after you taunted him. The fact that you hid under your bed seems to have been lost to you.

There is still some opportunity to redeem yourself. Why don't you start contributing on horticulture. I recall a whole bunch of newbies from OZ, UK, Canada and US (ex singapoans) started to join and it became lively. I was surprised and I do recall they were highly appreciative.

my l''il brother leetahsar can do that easily with his flair for bombastic words. however, for the pic taking part he isn't equipped with all the gadgetry.

some of the close to heart stories should be quite heartlanders type such as:

1. hawker centres food, prices and what a real upgraded hc really appears to be like. the denizens such as tissue uncles and aunties and some homeless senior citizens who would degrade themselves to such a pitiful stage that they have to eat off others' leftovers - very similar to mynahs scavengers.

2. take pics about RC activities and see how articifical the whole scene is with the mp being the lead clown and doing his wayang stuffs. this one especially good if can pinpoint on attention-whores like baey yam, teo ser luck and other eye candies cbl mps. tin p l is another good choice. it would be priceless to see bigger clown minitoots playing the drum in off synched motion or doing the groin rubba rubba like mickey mouse chan kee chiu.

3. sharing of many unusual happenings in parks, shopping malls, swimming pools and etc would surely help to liven up this almost bore to death kopitiam.

ur deposit of money is hopefully not the typical scam we receive in our email.

you should reveal to us why suddenly there is the surge of generosity in you. it does look very suspicous.

the present society is already very wrong. it has deviated into one that weighs the value and quality of life base on materialistic wealth more than any moral altruism. our pap machinery has never stopped to churn out all such trash which one day would just be the cause of their own destruction and demise.

you should reward individual samsters who start a good thread or post a very mind boggling comment or share his insightful opinions.

$2k in a weird way is probably too high and discouraging them. I think they too consider it high and therefore the expectations are also high. Why don't you lower the amount to $300 and give it to 3 chaps over 2 months and see their contributions. Those who are new and good will need time to hone their skills without the burden of delivering quality work. It will be a great social experiment at the full costs of $1800 over 2 months. You can then pay the successful guy or gal a much more reasonable amount.

You might end up with nugget and a hungry one at that.

Foreigners don't need the opportunity. If there are no takers, so be it. I'll channel the money somewhere else.

Since Raiders expressed interest and obviously has the willingness and capability, let him do the project lah..........................