• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dream Job.....Bunker Clerk can make 30K a month?!?!

My nephew just fresh out from NS got a job as a bunker clerk and he says he is making 30K a month. His declared income is less than $1,200 but the perks add up......so good meh?

Oil bunkering? Haha...$30k is far-reached lah!

My nephew just fresh out from NS got a job as a bunker clerk and he says he is making 30K a month. His declared income is less than $1,200 but the perks add up......so good meh?

Your nephew should be proud of you for telling everybody online and putting him on CPIB's watchlist should they have a quota for bunker clerks :D

U better tell your nephew to fess up la.... Must bend over after working hours one is it? This kind of 'perks' should be more than $60k per month if he is 'hardworking'! lol

im not sure but i do know one sentence:"wa pang pui, u talik ah?.":eek:

i know of a guy working as assistant ops executive for a bunker oil firm.

Start work less than 3 mths and driving a lexus 250 liao....

U all say leh... :eek::D:D

Go up the ship for see look and the captain will stuff 1K USD into yr hand... for coffee :)

your nephew the tua kang yao siew also in this forum rite? keep claiming he very handsome and lots of ppl wanna treat him makan. :D

Your nephew should be proud of you for telling everybody online and putting him on CPIB's watchlist should they have a quota for bunker clerks :D

He says even his boss approves of it. He gets to go to Hong Kong and Amsterdam to work as well......at first it strikes me maybe he was drug dealing or doing something illegal but it seems everythings legit.

Singapore is the number 1 oil bunkering port.......me ignorant and went into wrong industry

1. wow! this is more than some dream job man!
2. ask your nephew never give it up till death mah!

Go up the ship for see look and the captain will stuff 1K USD into yr hand... for coffee :)

Yes...now you are in the know it seems.

My nephew just bought a M5.....full cash! because his declared income cannot take loan

If this is true, you are an idiot to reveal this in a forum that is reguilarly monitored.

The trick of the trade is "under-declared" the input which is risky but possible if his nephew wan to hve a bungalow at Nassim hill or Camden park! Gd luck then...

1. wow! this is more than some dream job man!
2. ask your nephew never give it up till death mah!

Yes, it seems this job are all passed from father to son one. my nephew's future father in law rope him into this job thus his lucky break.

The trick of the trade is "under-declared" the input which is risky but possible if his nephew wan to hve a bungalow at Nassim hill or Camden park! Gd luck then...

He explained that due to the size of the tankers, the amount is +/- 5%....totally acceptable and above board. Even the captains and shipowners all aware.

Ok if his boss give him the nod lah! Lucky chap indeed...hahaha! As the saying goes "make hays when the sun shines"...hahaha!

Wa, got lobang neber jio. Fat water don't flow other house, quick, which company?

dunno can survive long in this trade or not.

2-3yrs CPIB always come knocking doors :D:D:D

So ppls wk a few yrs and jump ship liao... but $$$ in the bag 1st.

One thing, which is making more $$ the Ops or trader ? My info is Ops side..

Not sure what the situation now.
for years the bunker industry is known for all sorts of hanky panky/corruption.
yes the undeclared incomes are many times more than the declared incomes.
There was some big operations conducted by CPIB to clean up the industry and quite a few people were hauled to courts.

im in shipping. bunkering industry is the last pot of gold in sg. property and shares gone liao. actually bunkering not only in sg, in other country also making a lot of money. marine fuel oil is difficult to measure the volume. due to a few things, structure of the tanks, temperature and tilt of the tanker. all this can contribute to variation of volume of the fuel. so like what some of you said -/+ 5% is ok due to the market practice. but if its bunkering a big ship with around 2000 metric tonnes and 5 % is 50 metric tonnes. one metric ton now is around 300 to 400 USD if im not wrong. so go figure out how much the bunkering company can make if they manage to save 5% from the total volume of the bunkering operation?

CPIB and MPA are handicapped in this issue. why? MPA dare not set a guide line on how many percent are allow and MPA bukering section very small and under manpower plus staff are under qualify to check on those bunker barges. :D CPIB totally not familiar with this trade and dont know what to do with it. :D CPIB can only break those people down and confess, but they know nothing about the trade. they dont know where to check, when to check and what to check! lol! :D even MPA and CPIB staff reading this also cannot do anything! lol! even they put up reports now!

shipping including bunkering only get people they know, so its kind of difficult to join them. making 30k as a bunker clerk per month i believe. ;)