• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Chee: Contesting for constituents or for own interests?

Voters who believe that opposition candidates are in for their own interests are truly DAFTS and bona fide MORONS.

Persons with self interests would rather join the PAP to enjoy all the fringe benefits. Those who join the opposition parties have real passions for the country at great inconveniences to themselves, getting bullied by the PAP, sued, intimidated etc etc.

Exactly, that's why when you hear people who join pap in the current day claiming they want to serve the people, the first reaction is to ROTFL. :biggrin:

yahoo55

Voters who believe that opposition candidates are in for their own interests are truly DAFTS and bona fide MORONS.

Persons with self interests would rather join the PAP to enjoy all the fringe benefits. Those who join the opposition parties have real passions for the country at great inconveniences to themselves, getting bullied by the PAP, sued, intimidated etc etc.

Agree. Just look at the bloated world's highest salaries that PAP pay themselves with public money, the ones with self interests enriching themselves are obviously PAP.

z8gKQrq.jpg

Asterix

In other words, an MP is NOT meant to be a glorified estate manager .........

[video=youtube;GbLTwQwXqWc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbLTwQwXqWc[/video]

TS, to answer your question, CSJ is contesting for us, for Singapore. For own interest, he would not have entered politics.

Exactly, that's why when you hear people who join pap in the current day claiming they want to serve the people, the first reaction is to ROTFL. :biggrin:

TS, to answer your question, CSJ is contesting for us, for Singapore. For own interest, he would not have entered politics.

Or if for own interest, he would have joined pap. :wink:

enterprise2

Agree. Just look at the bloated world's highest salaries that PAP pay themselves with public money, the ones with self interests enriching themselves are obviously PAP.

z8gKQrq.jpg

Take away their million $ salaries and connections and stations and see how many remains!

The only one who remains will be Zorro Toothpick Lim. (because cannot find anyone who needs a clown extraordinnaire) :biggrin:

In other words, an MP is NOT meant to be a glorified estate manager .........

[video=youtube;GbLTwQwXqWc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GbLTwQwXqWc[/video]

Yes CSJ would be very suitable for real parliament work to question on govt policies.

Is he really contesting in Bukit Batok to serve the people there? Or is he trying to get his (never-to-achieve) goal or getting into parliament and then Tak Boleh Tahan again?

Why are you asking stupid question like that? Every politicians put self-interest first. After 5 years of PAP rule, you can't see that? You need to stop believing the big bs from the PAP that their politicians are there to serve. No committed politician seeking to serve the country will ask for 7-figure pay with big bonus. Only PAP politicians demand for that. No money, no serve.

Chee may be an exception ...he has soldiered on despite the harsh attacks from the PAP. He paid his price financially, socially and politically. And he still wants to be a voice in Parliament.

steffychun

z8gKQrq.jpg

I also have the same surroundings. I don't boast about it on social media. FUCK OFF CSJ