• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Don't just save save save. Must also spend money. Money is meant to be spent!

Money is better spend when you can still go Jalan Jalan and enjoyed together with your loved ones

Exchange your life to work, work, work, save, save and save... until money kena makan by inflation until don't know........ machiam like work for free until ownself also don't know... that's the tragedy of the finacially illiterate.... QE not so hiong like pumping newly created credits into the hands of consumers.... that one is sibei gaolat.... almost immediate see results one.... Quantitative Easing (QE) still takes time to see what the central bank (Fed) did 6 months or 1 years ago....

Money is not yours if you don't spend.
人家说
人在天堂
钱在银行

Exchange your life to work, work, work, save, save and save... until money kena makan by inflation until don't know........ machiam like work for free until ownself also don't know... that's the tragedy of the finacially illiterate.... QE not so hiong like pumping newly created credits into the hands of consumers.... that one is sibei gaolat.... almost immediate see results one.... Quantitative Easing (QE) still takes time to see what the central bank (Fed) did 6 months or 1 years ago....
Quantitative Easing (QE) was typically used to save a bank or an economy during tough times, and recessions were intended to stimulate spending. When the economy improved, the Federal Reserve would implement QE, but it usually wouldn't last long before they vomiting all out

Money is not yours if you don't spend.
人家说
人在天堂
钱在银行
Usually, you earn money and keep it to your family members to spend it.

Quantitative Easing (QE) was typically used to save a bank or an economy during tough times, and recessions were intended to stimulate spending. When the economy improved, the Federal Reserve would implement QE, but it usually wouldn't last long before they vomiting all out
Usually, you earn money and keep it to your family members to spend it.
This is LKY's justification to enrich himself and the Lee Family at taxpayers' expense.

1784507264928.png

Money that is not spent is technically not money. It is just pieces of paper or digits on a screen.
Money is just like your bank credit card reward points… the bank can suka suka adjust the point redeem points any time they want

spend now no save ... old already squat outside MRT station beg or sell tissue ah?? can save now must save ... if not old liao must go superman ... :frown:

If gambling everyday like no tomorrow, even gold hill or silver hill will gone in no time

Wisdom is knowing when to save/spend, what to save/spend on, how much to save/spend, and how you want to save/spend.

Too many are focused on saving or spending, with no balance or purpose. :cool:

If you have no kids, you can just spend.
But if you have next gen, still need to provide for them comfortably since they
did not ask to be brought to this world and we had seen how our money shrunk with inflation. So, still cannot anyhow spend.

If you have no kids, you can just spend. But if you have next gen, still need to provide for them comfortably since they did not ask to be brought to this world and we had seen how our money shrunk with inflation. So, still cannot anyhow spend.
The wealthy are extremely good at replicating themselves by enrolling their children in their former elite schools, paying for private tuition / school fees, leaving them a substantial inheritance etc. For young S'poreans w/o such a head start in life, they will struggle to buy a condo or car.