• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Did the SPF run away from rioters? Here is the proof.....

Merl Haggard

The fatso 2nd Home Affairs Minister went on TV to say that the police exercised maximum restraint and did a commendable job.

This is the same fatso who blatantly lied to us that the two IRs were built to provide 60,000 jobs for S'poreans.

From my visits to the two casinos, these two IRs are built to employ the Pinoys, Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs!

Debonerman

The fatso 2nd Home Affairs Minister went on TV to say that the police exercised maximum restraint and did a commendable job.

This is the same fatso who blatantly lied to us that the two IRs were built to provide 60,000 jobs for S'poreans.

From my visits to the two casinos, these two IRs are built to employ the Pinoys, Ah Tiongs and Ah Nehs!

The last time the PAP Lee Kuan Yew regime was honest with the people of Singapore was when Goh Keng Swee was still around. I mean the Old Guard member was still there. If you want to count No. Alcohol. I. Resign. in for a joke.....welcome! welcome

Same fatso who kissed Ecclestone's ass in order to get the F1 race to Singapore. :wink:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/The+New+Paper/Story/A1Story20081216-108098.html

Teo said the evidence could be noted from the day it was first announced that Singapore had won its F1 bid.

'You were there at the press conference yourself, you heard the phone banter between Bernie and Minister (S) Iswaran (Senior Minister of State for Trade and Industry).

'I think a lot can be drawn from the way they interacted then, and the way it's turned out since.'

During that press conference, Ecclestone - known for his straight-faced comments mixed with typical British humour - said: 'It's not been too easy, without being rude to government officials.'

Mr Iswaran then quipped: 'Be kind, Bernie, be kind.'

Ecclestone replied then: 'But you've done a good job and it's all gone through fine.'

Private room

During an interview with the Singapore press in a private room at the Singapore GP's pit building in September, Mr Iswaran came in and sat quietly in a corner.

Ecclestone quipped: 'I've already said all the bad things about you. It's their turn to grill you.'

To which Mr Iswaran laughed, and asked Ecclestone to continue being the 'man of the moment'.

Teo reflected: 'From Day One, the relationship between Bernie Ecclestone, Ong Beng Seng and our government, has been very cordial.

I_Hate_Pappies

As I said...the only fault i have is the late arrival of Riot squad.

Whoever is the commander should answer for taking wrong route to the affected area.

The frontline police and aetos simply cant cope unless they wanna to be Rambos and open fire.

Would you be Rambo if you are the frontline police on the scene that fateful nite when 400 violent people are after 10or so of you and your colleagues?

If your brother, sister or relatives are one of tnose policemen...would you rather they run or open fire?

THE RIOT SQUAD let them down. Late arrival ... the commander in my view should answer for this boo boo...

Are you sure? If that's the case, how many were caught till date? :rolleyes:

PhilipsM

I am very sad and shocked too. All these years and resources spent on training and doctrine just flushed down in a riot. In future event, these men in blue would just come to the scene, hide somewhere, and run like hell when they cannot handle.

as an ex rifleman, i can give u a proper procedure to do when meet with the above situation. First the sect comd shd acertain enemy numbers and any heavy weapons or support vehicle, radio back to PC via the short wave walkie talkie, quickly find withdrawal route, throw a couple of smoke grenades to screen and use the M203 and accompany gpmg to suppress enemies fires while troopers leapfrog backward toward more solid cover. Fighting withdrawal a much better choice than downright surrender or fight to the last man. by the way, u said patrol so more the reasons not to married to that ground and make an orderly withdrawal/retreat/bugout.:biggrin:

while i agree on the part of not shooting the rioters but to hide inside ambulance and come out with hands raised are downright cowardice. the mob maybe more than them but surely they can do a fighting withdrawal with their batons. they went thru proper crowd control training for goodness sake. a small number of trained police/aetos/cisco officers surely know baton charged in formation can beat the shit out of an unschool civilians and then fall back in formation. To run with the backs facing the mobs is more dangerous then moving backward slowly.

I am very sad and shocked too. All these years and resources spent on training and doctrine just flushed down in a riot. In future event, these men in blue would just come to the scene, hide somewhere, and run like hell when they cannot handle.

That's called 'tactical restraint'. :wink:

Singapore

Dont talk cock lah...if you are the policemen...you wouldnt hide and run...keyboard warrior like you talk big only lah.

the old saying for Singaporeans is true .... waiting for instructions.

the men inside the amb are waiting for instructions?????

Hi there...I am no SPF supporter...But these "police" who run away seems to be AETOs...I dont think they carry guns. They are the normal patrols in Little India area every Sat and Sun. They shoo the workers from HDB blocks, etc...

Lordshiva

They are putting out the riot la, using their eye power.

just like watching a matchstick burn out....

anyway sheer kallang kabutness, inaction and inertia has a new name coined by the pap govt liao

...its called maximum restraint....

when a bunch of troublemakers are stirring shit and u do nothing because you are clearly outnumbered and scared shitless because you dunno wtf to do....you can call it maximum restraint ok?

anyways call it whatever, thats the only thing thosse clowns in blue can do because if they tried to do anything otherwise and ending up with a few mama deaths, there might not be any singapore left because dont forget ....there are about 200k of these migrant workers in this damm country

DPcddMY.jpg