Beria Alfrescian Loyal Joined Oct 1, 2022 Messages 474 Points 28 Sep 6, 2023 #1 Pick the one you're most acquainted with even if your parents spoke different dialects
A Singaporean Alfrescian Loyal Joined Dec 6, 2018 Messages 17,361 Points 113 Sep 6, 2023 #2 Why no Angmoh? Many monolingual Singlish speaking Angmoh wannabe Sinkies believe they are Angmoh.
earthquake Stupidman Loyal Joined Aug 20, 2022 Messages 19,590 Points 113 Sep 6, 2023 #3 stepfather is hokkien real father don't know mother is mixed chinese and peranakan so.vote hokkien?
Beria Alfrescian Loyal Joined Oct 1, 2022 Messages 474 Points 28 Sep 7, 2023 #4 Which one of these dialects sound the most vulgar? Fuckeins should top the list for vulgarity in my opinion
Which one of these dialects sound the most vulgar? Fuckeins should top the list for vulgarity in my opinion
k1976 Alfrescian Loyal Joined May 16, 2023 Messages 38,854 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #5 Beria said: Which one of these dialects sound the most vulgar? Fuckeins should top the list for vulgarity in my opinion Click to expand... Wait until u tio from Cantonese, can one sentence address your whole 18th gen ancestors De woh
Beria said: Which one of these dialects sound the most vulgar? Fuckeins should top the list for vulgarity in my opinion Click to expand... Wait until u tio from Cantonese, can one sentence address your whole 18th gen ancestors De woh
glockman Old Fart Asset Joined Sep 11, 2010 Messages 38,741 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #6 If hainanese ah kor how?
mojito Alfrescian Loyal Joined Jul 7, 2011 Messages 24,307 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #7 Wow hokkien gang fall in!
k1976 Alfrescian Loyal Joined May 16, 2023 Messages 38,854 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #8 glockman said: If hainanese ah kor how? Click to expand... Many hainanese and hakka speak very fluent Cantonese like native speakers
glockman said: If hainanese ah kor how? Click to expand... Many hainanese and hakka speak very fluent Cantonese like native speakers
glockman Old Fart Asset Joined Sep 11, 2010 Messages 38,741 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #9 k1976 said: Many hainanese and hakka speak very fluent Cantonese like native speakers Click to expand... Well good for them. I like the cantonese language, it sounds melodic. Teochew also. But hainanese and hokkien sound crude and abrasive.
k1976 said: Many hainanese and hakka speak very fluent Cantonese like native speakers Click to expand... Well good for them. I like the cantonese language, it sounds melodic. Teochew also. But hainanese and hokkien sound crude and abrasive.
k1976 Alfrescian Loyal Joined May 16, 2023 Messages 38,854 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #10 glockman said: Well good for them. I like the cantonese language, it sounds melodic. Teochew also. But hainanese and hokkien sound crude and abrasive. Click to expand... Well , south China dialect too many liao...
glockman said: Well good for them. I like the cantonese language, it sounds melodic. Teochew also. But hainanese and hokkien sound crude and abrasive. Click to expand... Well , south China dialect too many liao...
glockman Old Fart Asset Joined Sep 11, 2010 Messages 38,741 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #11 k1976 said: Well , south China dialect too many liao... Click to expand... They can keep their dialects. Fuck China and fuck @tanwahtiu
k1976 said: Well , south China dialect too many liao... Click to expand... They can keep their dialects. Fuck China and fuck @tanwahtiu
k1976 Alfrescian Loyal Joined May 16, 2023 Messages 38,854 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #12 glockman said: They can keep their dialects. Fuck China and fuck @tanwahtiu Click to expand... China CCP want to eliminate dialect to further consolidate tge power.. A good lessom learnt from Paradise Isle
glockman said: They can keep their dialects. Fuck China and fuck @tanwahtiu Click to expand... China CCP want to eliminate dialect to further consolidate tge power.. A good lessom learnt from Paradise Isle
glockman Old Fart Asset Joined Sep 11, 2010 Messages 38,741 Points 113 Sep 7, 2023 #13 k1976 said: China CCP want to eliminate dialect to further consolidate tge power.. A good lessom learnt from Paradise Isle Click to expand... From what I understand, mandarin was a dialect from northern china. Which was adopted as a national language and imposed on the rest of the country.
k1976 said: China CCP want to eliminate dialect to further consolidate tge power.. A good lessom learnt from Paradise Isle Click to expand... From what I understand, mandarin was a dialect from northern china. Which was adopted as a national language and imposed on the rest of the country.
Beria Alfrescian Loyal Joined Oct 1, 2022 Messages 474 Points 28 Sep 8, 2023 #14 glockman said: If hainanese ah kor how? Click to expand... I somehow missed that lmao, but it would fall under Hokkien since it's also a Min dialect. But since I added Teochew, I might as well add Hainanese. Last edited: Sep 8, 2023
glockman said: If hainanese ah kor how? Click to expand... I somehow missed that lmao, but it would fall under Hokkien since it's also a Min dialect. But since I added Teochew, I might as well add Hainanese.