• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

devastation of local F&B scene continues with 30-year-old COCA hotpot @ taka closing down....

Cs101

1781085474769.png

urlr.me/jW3xyf

This video explains everything. Basically like what I said: you are seeing the consequences of PAP's rent-seeking and money laundering policies.

Why do people still go out to eat hot pot? We are paying to cook our own food. The broth base as well as the ingredients can be bought at any supermarket for a fraction of the price at establishments like Coca.

U have 2 maids to clean up after eating

Dun give a fuck fnb in sinkieland all go belly up is best. Go jb spend your money.
Want to get your coca fix go Bangkok
That said they have seen better days even their bkk restaurants also dwindled from competitors like MK etc

Tiongs fnb coming in. Strangely is that tiongs fnb all the staffs are tiongs dunno how they get local quota even use retirees cpf also will need at least hiring some local.

Nothing surprises me any longer. I see Filipinas, Indians, Vietnamese, Burmese etc. at my company doing jobs in HR, IT, Finance, Business Development, QM, Procurement etc. which local grads are fully qualified to perform.

Big co mnc they have their own way to deal. If big co or mnc move out of sinkie, the gov also scare. Got local sinkie boss f&bs close is due to lack local manpower as one of the reason but tiongs f&bs has no issues of hiring their own kind of peo.

The SG govt wants the Ah Tiongs' investments in S'pore; the greedy MIW do not care where the money came from and how much laundry detergent was used to make it 'whiter than white'.

Lol one restaurant goes bust and it becomes a big issue.

I tell u what is an issue. When one day McDonald’s go bust, you better buy the next available ticket and flee.

The fundamental survival skill for SMEs is to quickly step up to fill the shoes of MNCs who are offshoring their businesses out of S'pore. Our Govt is not facing up to the reality that high costs make SG a less inviting option for many firms from overseas. The exodus of huge foreign companies is an ongoing process. Recognising that SMEs have to take a giant step up to fill the void, tax incentives and grants will help businesses strengthen their capabilities, navigate through the uncertainties of restructuring, develop their workers and even finance expansion overseas. Instead, the PAP has allowed runaway inflation and rents to kill small local businesses.

Dun give a fuck fnb in sinkieland all go belly up is best. Go jb spend your money.
Want to get your coca fix go Bangkok
That said they have seen better days even their bkk restaurants also dwindled from competitors like MK etc
2nd generation owner.