• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dead NS Slave Father: I DON'T Want That Lan Jiao Sg Flag!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Oct 3, 2008
NSF'S DEATH
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>MC found in his locker
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><TR>Hospital had put him on light duties, but camp's medical centre has no records of certificate </TR><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Teh Joo Lin & Kimberly Spykerman
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
ST_IMAGES_KIMFUNERAL03.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

Pte Foo, a full-time national serviceman who died on Tuesday, was given a military funeral at Mandai Crematorium. -- ST PHOTO: FRANCIS ONG
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->HOURS after Private Joe Foo Wei Rong died, Defence Ministry (Mindef) investigators discovered a medical certificate (MC) inside his personal locker in his bunk.
The full-time national serviceman had collapsed during training on Tuesday morning. The MC said the 20-year-old had 'sprains and strains' on his knee and leg and should rest on Sunday and Monday. He was also supposed to be on light duties for the next four days.
However, on the first day of Pte Foo's 'light duties' on Tuesday, he joined platoon mates in their morning basic exercise routine, which included push-ups, sit-ups and a session at the chin-up bar.
While attempting his seventh chin-up, the full-time national servicemen fell from the bar and lapsed into unconsciousness. He could not be revived and died later in hospital.
Pte Foo's grieving father, who had taken him to the Singapore General Hospital on Sunday, earlier told The Straits Times his son got an MC following a visit to the hospital's emergency room. This led Mr Foo Heng Lye, 51, to question why his son took part in the morning exercises.
While investigations continue, it appeared Pte Foo had not submitted his MC to the camp authorities. In a statement yesterday, Mindef said the camp's medical centre showed no records of his MC.

=> But was he prevented or discouraged from doing so?

It is standard practice for MCs obtained outside of camp to be submitted to the medical centres for endorsement.
Told about this yesterday, Mr Foo said he would await the outcome of investigations, which are expected to take about three months. The inquiry is also expected to look into whether military doctors knew he had a seizure in 2004, another concern his father raised.
Pte Foo cleared all pre-enlistment medical tests and was certified combat fit with the highest grading of Pes A.
Mr Foo, who thanked his son's military superiors for the support rendered, joined the sombre and silent send-off for his son yesterday morning.
Some 40 family members and friends from Presbyterian High School and Singapore Polytechnic attended the military funeral at Mandai Crematorium. They were joined by over 100 servicemen, including those from Pte Foo's unit, the 4th Battalion Singapore Infantry Regiment.
They walked in procession along the driveway to the cremation hall behind the coffin, which was borne by Pte Foo's platoon mates and later placed on a gun carriage. Soldiers who wore black bands on their left arms lined part of the driveway and saluted the coffin as it passed.
In keeping with Chinese custom, his grieving parents did not join in the procession. They also did not go into the viewing gallery when his body was cremated.
Both were weeping uncontrollably
The funeral service, which began at 9.45am, was a simple one. Prayers were chanted by a single Taoist priest, and Pte Foo's older brother offered joss sticks. No eulogy was given.
There was a tense moment when Mr Foo was presented with a folded national flag and a peak cap. He stood up and accepted both items, but he was clearly heartbroken. He said: 'I don't want the flag. I want my son back.'
[email protected] [email protected]

DIVISION1

His father is a patriot. Do not misrepresent his sentiment. Of course he wants his son back. It is difficult to believe that he hates Singapore

madmansg

He said: 'I don't want the flag. I want my son back.'
==========

maybe is a stupid ft who sabo his son do NS. which is why only stupid and retard FT want to become sg citizens. then they regret must collect their sons bodies without head from the SAF medical center. NS is killing Sg.

Neh_Neh_Pok

His father is a patriot. Do not misrepresent his sentiment. Of course he wants his son back. It is difficult to believe that he hates Singapore

Difficult meh? If (touch wood) lets say e.g. your son kena same thing, how you feel? Its about one life leh

chinkangkor

So much sacrifice is expected of male citizens, yet they get nothing in return but jobs discriminations from employers and being sideline for promotions.

madmansg

So much sacrifice is expected of male citizens, yet they get nothing in return but jobs discriminations from employers and being sideline for promotions.
========

yes. Only retards suppot NS that is killing Sg.

popdod

What to do?
When you have no voice to represent the peasants...life sucks.

:o :rolleyes: :o

kuntakinte

Wait till the father receive a condolence letter from that Spastic PM LHL !!!

It will be more shocking and more heartbroken !!

There was a tense moment when Mr Foo was presented with a folded national flag and a peak cap. He stood up and accepted both items, but he was clearly heartbroken. He said: 'I don't want the flag. I want my son back.'
[email protected] [email protected]

Ah Guan

Singapore needs a war so that the govt and employers will wake up and realise how important male citizens are.

I feel like I'm fighting a war everyday at work - defending my turf against savage foreign invaders.

But there's no ROD/ORD I can look forward to....

Only Papaya running dogs would still want to smell this piece of beggar's cloth after Sporns have pee and shit on it!

Wait till the father receive a condolence letter from that Spastic PM LHL !!!

It will be more shocking and more heartbroken !!

ST_IMAGES_SHRALLY17.jpg

There u go:​

CONDOLENCE LETTER FROM PRIME MINISTER ASS LOON
ON DEMISE OF NS Slave

3 Oct 2008

NS Slave's Lao Beh & Lao Bu

Dear Uncle & Aunty

I was sad to learn that your son, Pte Slave, has passed away.

Pte Slave was a NS slave from 200x till 2008. He tried to keng, but felt guilty and didn't submit his fake MC. Nevertheless, one had to respect his dogged tenacity to overcome his desire to keng and managed 6 chin ups.

However, we would not condone it even if it was just a desire to keng. I am therefore happy that he left and spared us the trouble of having to charge him.

Please accept my deepest condolences.

Yours sincerely

Loon

Contribute a son and get a flag in return. Sounds like a good investment to me. :biggrin:

It is a good investment if his son die in the war for his country but in actual fact, his son die by doing some stupid chin up.

He said: 'I don't want the flag. I want my son back.'
==========

maybe is a stupid ft who sabo his son do NS. which is why only stupid and retard FT want to become sg citizens. then they regret must collect their sons bodies without head from the SAF medical center. NS is killing Sg.

You should change your quotation to NS is killing Singapore males...not Singapore.:smile:

If I were that father...I won't want the FLAG!..there is no honour!. Can he stand proudly like Gen Douglas MacArthur( a real life GENEREAL) farewell speech at West Point, and stand proudly and say, my son died for:

"Duty," "Honor," "Country" ?

the father doesn't hate spore..

he hates MINDEF, SAF, PAP... in whatever order

suteerak1099

its customary for the corp to present the family with the flag. suppose to symbolize the nation's gratitude towards the fallen man's service/duty to country. sad to say, he died while doing chin-ups & other physical activities when he had legitimate MC to excuse him from training.

PTE FOO is a polytechnic grad, so benefit of doubt should be given that he's not stupid enough, not to know his rights, even as a human, let alone trainee in the corp.

there's reason to believe that there're many loopholes in the ISO certified corp, for failure to ensure the 7th core value - care for soldier. therefore, if it were investigated & concluded that the unit commanders r failing their duties.... all their heads should roll... each n every 1 of them... no immunity for the CO as well.