• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Cyclist died after crashing into stationary lorry in Changi

soikee

In our group, we tactfully tell them not to change to aerobars. Those who are keen will move to other groups. The guys who are keen on personal time targets and gung-ho about it will eventually move to aerobars.

I actually after these accidents I am with Hypocrite about banning aerobars except in trials and competitions. These guys cannot help themselves.

Roadies who come with aero-bars to ride in our group-rides are required to stay right behind the pack.

blackmore

A favorite place these angmor cyclist like to cycle is the West Coast highway. Every morning sure to encounter them. Cycling double-file, cycling in packs..

One more prone area are the stretch from Jalan Bahar - Lim Chu Kang - Neo Tiew on weekends.

Cyclist literally hog the entire lane and they literally behave as though they own the freaking road. Neo Tiew on the other hand is a accident waiting to happen area with all the curves and bends for these cyclists. Cycling as a sport is good but with all Sinkie mentality; most tends to be extreme and push their luck too far.

Qantas

You're right.....am told that the stretch of Changi Coastal Road is not clean.

wat u mean "not clean"? This area under East Coast Town Council right? Get that Lim Sia Suay to get his cleaners to clean up the dead ang mo!

soikee

wat u mean "not clean"? This area under East Coast Town Council right? Get that Lim Sia Suay to get his cleaners to clean up the dead ang mo!

Aiyoh.....not clean means 'woo kwee' lah.

So many fatalities over the last few years.

chamer

Aerobars are a death trap. We have a 54 year old in our group who is brain damaged for life because he was on his aerobars when a car turned into his path. There are no brake levers on aerobars only gear shifters. He couldn't slow down in time and ploughed into the windscreen.

In NZ, they have big bicycle lane, so what you said is not true. I am going to Wellington in July and will take photos to show you.

There are a few cities which are making an effort to be bike friendly. Auckland is a long way off from achieving this. Napier and the Hawkes Bay in general is well on the way.

To make it easier for road users and pedestrians and to keep cyclist safe and prevent road users from getting into trouble, cyclist should just be banned from cycling in public roads. They should only be cycling in designated areas maybe bukit timah hill for off road. Singapore is singapore not frogland etc where there is tour de france and all that shit. And the worse thing now is the cyclist keep thinking they are in a tour de france shit. causing more problems on the roads. Roads are for cars,,, and with this accident, the aero bars have no brakes,,are we allowed to drive cars without brakes? so how can they cyclists cycle with limited access to his brakes? is that not a danger on the road? In singapore we complain about double standards, rules for FTs and Elites and another for locals,,,arent these cyclist enjoying double standards too? Its bad enough with PAP bullshit,,now have to put up with cyclists bullshit,,,

I think the cyclist is an incompetent piece of shit for whacking into an object that size, stationary on top of it! However, what the fuck is the lorry doing parked on a road with double-yellow lines?

Riding bicycles on Peesai's roads is a deathwish if you ask me. I find it really congested and crowded. Cyclists, ride at your own peril.

DEDEER

To make it easier for road users and pedestrians and to keep cyclist safe and prevent road users from getting into trouble, cyclist should just be banned from cycling in public roads. They should only be cycling in designated areas maybe bukit timah hill for off road. Singapore is singapore not frogland etc where there is tour de france and all that shit. And the worse thing now is the cyclist keep thinking they are in a tour de france shit. causing more problems on the roads. Roads are for cars,,, and with this accident, the aero bars have no brakes,,are we allowed to drive cars without brakes? so how can they cyclists cycle with limited access to his brakes? is that not a danger on the road? In singapore we complain about double standards, rules for FTs and Elites and another for locals,,,arent these cyclist enjoying double standards too? Its bad enough with PAP bullshit,,now have to put up with cyclists bullshit,,,

Besides these tour de france wannabes, there is another group of hazardous cyclist.

The bochup, no helmet, wear slippers, no eye to see, no obey traffic flow cyclist. This group consist of chow ah tiong, chow ah neh and local ah pek.

That is why cycling should just be banned on public roads. ,they cause too much problems,,,the cost of banning cycling is a small price to pay for the benefits and safety given to the rest of the community. And dont forget to include Bangla cyclist,

Besides these tour de france wannabes, there is another group of hazardous cyclist.

The bochup, no helmet, wear slippers, no eye to see, no obey traffic flow cyclist. This group consist of chow ah tiong, chow ah neh and local ah pek.

That is why cycling should just be banned on public roads. ,they cause too much problems,,,the cost of banning cycling is a small price to pay for the benefits and safety given to the rest of the community. And dont forget to include Bangla cyclist,

Try telling that to obnoxious and stubborn cyclists. It seems like it might take a serious accident or two for them to stop cycling on public roads.

Yeah many of the cyclist need to die,,but the circumstances of the death must be 100% their fault,,like they hit stationary vehicle,,than society will turn against them,,,it cannot be cars hit them,,as the car driver will be at fault and the drivers will suffer when its not their fault. Since cyclists are obnoxious, arrogant and cause problems, no tears will be shed for them. And cyclists need to be put in their place,,they dont practice safer cycling they bear 100% responsibility.

Try telling that to obnoxious and stubborn cyclists. It seems like it might take a serious accident or two for them to stop cycling on public roads.

CheeByeKiaTonyChat

Yeah many of the cyclist need to die,,but the circumstances of the death must be 100% their fault,,like they hit stationary vehicle,,than society will turn against them,,,it cannot be cars hit them,,as the car driver will be at fault and the drivers will suffer when its not their fault. Since cyclists are obnoxious, arrogant and cause problems, no tears will be shed for them. And cyclists need to be put in their place,,they dont practice safer cycling they bear 100% responsibility.

Its either some ultra bigshot cyclist gotta die, or some ultra bigshot motorist kill some cyclist before something will be done.

Before this happens, status quo to remain. MIW will pretend to do something, cyclists will kpkb and some will get kill, motorist will continue to kill some cyclists.

ok I hope that happens,,,,meanwhile the people will have to suffer for this bullshit cause by PAP and the FT shits they bring in.

Its either some ultra bigshot cyclist gotta die, or some ultra bigshot motorist kill some cyclist before something will be done.

Before this happens, status quo to remain. MIW will pretend to do something, cyclists will kpkb and some will get kill, motorist will continue to kill some cyclists.

Kuailan

A favorite place these angmor cyclist like to cycle is the West Coast highway. Every morning sure to encounter them. Cycling double-file, cycling in packs.

Accident waiting to happen. A lot of heavy vehicles use the same highway at the same hour. Wonder if it is legally allowed to cycle on these highways.

West Coast is not a High way, cyclists can cycle 2 abreast my fren, you know your
highway code or not? Even traffic police will tell cyclists to cycle 2 abreast but cyclists also must
used their initiative.. road condition if single lane safer to cycle single file!!

Kuailan

Tomorrow you walk on the road I hope u too will be crashed to death by a Truck!!
Cursing cyclist??

Poomer

(2) No bicycle shall be ridden on the right of any two other bicycles proceeding abreast in the same direction except when overtaking such other bicycles or on parts of roads or paths set aside for the exclusive use of bicycles.

http://statutes.agc.gov.sg/aol/sear...7e-9eba643f6561" Status:inforce Depth:0;rec=0

Really, like these cyclists care. Dunno why always make a big hoo hah when one of them die. Its like, nobody ask them ride on the road right? Matter of choice, die then too bad lo. Heng is he bang stationary vehicle, if not all those pro-cyclist cocksters will be up in arms asking for the death sentence for whichever suay vehicle he langah in to. Lets face it, Singapore is a small island, cycling paths on roads or even alongside pavement will never happen. Cyclists should be banned fron the roads, for the safety of pedestrians, motorists and themselves.