• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Curse of the Certificate of Entitlement

A car is a luxury, not a necessity. You poor, want to drive, also can. Just pay what everybody else does. But don't complain about the millionaire owning 5 cars - he is doing Singapore a BIG BIG favour. Better if he owns 10, actually.

I hope our good govt will build bigger incinerators to allow this millionaire to burn all his 10 cars to journey him the ardous way to hell. What the hell! Might as well throw in a few paper drivers complete with gloves & shades!

the millionaire drives one car, the spouse drives the other, the butler drives another, the mistress/es drive/s the #4, #5... best arrangement.

Please go and see those rich person that have more than 5 car in family. Most of the time one/two car being use the rest parking in home.
Rich people have few bungalow house so each house only 2~5 person living under one roof. Their children will live in other bungalow/condo.

Please go and see those rich person that have more than 5 car in family. Most of the time one/two car being use the rest parking in home.
Rich people have few bungalow house so each house only 2~5 person living under one roof. Their children will live in other bungalow/condo.
And rich people don't need to report to office at 8.30am. They also tend to live in areas very close to city centre.

The folks jamming up the expressways at peak hours are the middle class living in hdb towns.

Best answer! My thinking is the same!
Cannot afford to buy car dont KPKB. Please dont jam the road.

Yes ban all motorbikes also unless its the Harleys and Ducatis.
Restrict road usage for commercial goods and heacy vehicles as well.

Yes ban all motorbikes also unless its the Harleys and Ducatis.
Restrict road usage for commercial goods and heacy vehicles as well.

Just revert back to old vehicle policy before year 2000. That is total vehicle on the road in 2000.
Road traffic condition that time really smooth.
Let demand and supply justify the price itself.

in all first world countries, owning a car is an entitlement granting the buyer autonomous mobility.

A car is a luxury, not a necessity. You poor, want to drive, also can. Just pay what everybody else does. But don't complain about the millionaire owning 5 cars - he is doing Singapore a BIG BIG favour. Better if he owns 10, actually.

Next will be COEs also needed to burn cars to follow those eating joss sticks and candle wax

Sinkies to be hoot and hoot by PAP of any and all money that they can be fucked and raped from!

Only if you do not live in the city. There are many high flying New Yorkers (not Newarkers who commute to New York) who do not have a car.

in all first world countries, owning a car is an entitlement granting the buyer autonomous mobility.

Only if you do not live in the city. There are many high flying New Yorkers (not Newarkers who commute to New York) who do not have a car.

they gain their autonomous mobility via:

vista-jet-private-flight-new-york-montreal.jpg