• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cum faster see gang bang btw lorry pickup and cyclist

Kopi0Kosong

That is not true in Singapore. The PAP decides what is best for you and the social engineering they subject everyone to pretty much determines the course of life for most sinkies.

Your perception is respected but that doesn't mean you are always right.
PAP LEEcides but that doesn't mean everyone has to always agree and follow.

1545803261122.png

Kopi0Kosong

Far more cars run red lights compared to cyclists and a red light running drivers causes far more injuries and deaths. WHY DO THEY BREAK THE LAW???
When a cyclist runs a red light he kills him/herself. When a car runs a red light the victims are innocent law abiding motorists. The next victim could be you.

Appreciate your substantiating of claim that more cars beating red lights than cyclists.
Be it a pedestrian, cyclist or motorist, whenever someone runs a red light, there are likely and varied consequences.
Yes, your perception of cyclist is always right.

Mai Tu Liow give that scrumbug trash tongkat ali so that he go meet his grandfather fasterer

The major cause of road deaths in Singapore are not cyclists treating the road as if it was their grandfather's.

The major cause is the grandfathers and grandmothers themselves.

Rather than target cyclists the authorities should be banning old farts and fartetts from the roads in order to bring down the road toll.

These blind, deaf and doddery senior citizens should be locked up in old folks' homes and only allowed out on a leash.

As you can see from the report below cyclists did not figure in the statistics at all.

Banning the sale of alcohol will help a lot too. Drink driving causes far more carnage than any cyclist ever will.

####################################

152 people died in road accidents last year; more elderly pedestrians hurt

25083438.jpg
Traffic Police enforcement operations against drink driving on Dec 3, 2015. Photo: Singapore Police Force

UPDATED 16 FEBRUARY, 2016

SINGAPORE — Fatalities from road accidents and fatal accidents dipped in 2015 compared to the year before and fatalities have dropped four years in a row,
According to the police, 152 people died in road accidents last year, down from 155 the year before. Fatal accidents also dipped to 149 from 150 in 2014. The fatality rate per 100,000 persons was 2.75, the fourth year it has declined from 3.76 in 2011.

However, elderly pedestrians are a concern. Accidents involving this group was up 8.8 per cent to 211, with just over a quarter of these cases involving jaywalking. The number of elderly pedestrians killed did fall to 23 from 26 in 2014.

Drink driving accidents and arrests for drink driving also declined sharply. There were 134 accidents caused by drink driving, a drop of 26.4 per cent. Some 2,297 people were arrested for drink driving, a decline of 23 per cent.

ADVERTISEMENT

However, fatalities involving drink driving ticked up slightly to 14 from 12. Six of the 14 fatalities were motorcyclists who skidded after drinking and riding.
To improve enforcement, the Traffic Police will be rolling out mobile speed cameras from February 2016.

Kopi0Kosong

Cyclists, motorcyclists and all heavy vehicles be banned from roads. Or for heavy vehicles only on certain time of day and not on expressways

LOL...LTA would love to implement your recommendation. It would mean less accidents...100% valid.
PAP would scorn at it because it would lead to many disgruntled citizens.
Many business owners would have to close shops or change their businesses.
The environmentalists would support the initiative.
The scrapyard owners and China would say 'Go ahead'. We need the metals.
What about the many others out there?
There will always be the 'Yes' and the 'No'. Everybody is right and everyone is wrong.
The evil is in his/her thinking...not mine.