• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Crumbling of Singapore?

Kohliantye

you are indeed well informed and discerning. we need more singaporeans like you..my deep appreciation to you

My appreciation for you too as well as the many others who are here penning their feelings with the love of these Nation and her people.

We are NOT the enemies of the State. Infact we are trying to help transform it into one that cares and has concern for her people.

A bedridden mother or father or any loved one is always uppermost in the minds of people who truly love and care.

Hope 2013 will bring in many governmental changes that would benefit the people.

Kohliantye

wat people? the cheenaporeans? or the singaporeans?

Dear Andyfisher;

We are a multi-racial community and has shared this Nation from the days our forefathers from Indonesia, India, China and the Middle East landed on the shores here
to earn a living and in the course of doing so came to call it home. There were reasons for them to make the perilous sea voyage to come here.

All Singaporeans have suffered and endured the pain as a united community from the very beginning.

We all did NS togather and came to love one another.

So, please let us stand united togather as a people and weather whatever storm that is going through our lives.

We are all Singaporeans.

Have a good day.

Fook Seng

Nowadays many top civil servants play politics, are not impartial and have thus betrayed the trust Singaporeans place on Civil Servants

Civil servants are supposed to be apolitical. If they are partial in their official dealings, they should be sacked.

TracyTan866

My appreciation for you too as well as the many others who are here penning their feelings with the love of these Nation and her people.

We are NOT the enemies of the State. Infact we are trying to help transform it into one that cares and has concern for her people.

A bedridden mother or father or any loved one is always uppermost in the minds of people who truly love and care.

Hope 2013 will bring in many governmental changes that would benefit the people.

Thanks..seems that we are like minded:smile: We both love Singapore.

Yes, we are not enemies of the pap but we detest bad PAP policies that are detrimental to SG and Singaporeans. Govt policies must never favour foreigners at the expense of its own citizens.

Some bad pap policies that disadvantaged Singaporeans are:

1. Scholarships for PRC students paid for by SG tax payers. Recruiting these young PRC students who cant speak English and giving them free english tuition and free education.
2. NSF and NSmen for SG guys..jobs for foreigners without NS liability..this is a severe hindrance and obstacle to SG guys

TracyTan866

All Singaporeans have suffered and endured the pain as a united community from the very beginning.

We all did NS togather and came to love one another.

So, please let us stand united togather as a people and weather whatever storm that is going through our lives.

We are all Singaporeans.

Have a good day.

Dear Kohliantye,

Well said.

But bad pap policies are dividing Singaporeans and this is bad for Singapore

Picardo

Well said, Kohliantye.
The pap milks singaporeans and competes with singaporeans in businesses. The role of government is not to do business and make huge profits and pay their own cronies well with ill gotten profits at the expense of the citizens.

Such pap strategy will result in poor citizens and frustrated people

Worse, it in time inevitably and naturally propagates an ugly society in which no amount of courtesy, kindness or graciousness campaigns can correct. When the underlying root cause of it all is not removed, no amount of dressing up will cure any disease.

TracyTan866

Civil servants are supposed to be apolitical. If they are partial in their official dealings, they should be sacked.

Exactly..that is what a true meritocractic govt wld expect and demand of its civil service. But is pap doing that?

Does the pap want a civil service that truly serve SG or does the pap secretly encourage a civil service that serve the pap?

Good civil servants who dared to act justly are seen to be penalised by the pap.

Names that come to my mind are:

1. Jeffrey Chan
2. Michael Khoo
3. Philip Pillai
4. Walter Woon

And bad civil servants (with no courage) who seem to twist laws and procedures to favour the PAP are seen to be rewarded. Chan Sek Keong comes to mind.

With such blatantness, the pap sends out a clear bad message to the civil servants. And that's bad for SG and will ultimately contribute to the deterioration of SG .

What we shd demand is that the SG Civil Service stands upright, do the right thing and not cow to the pap

TracyTan866

Worse, it in time inevitably and naturally propagates an ugly society in which no amount of courtesy, kindness or graciousness campaigns can correct. When the underlying root cause of it all is not removed, no amount of dressing up will cure any disease.

True..we are seeing the disease of the pap infecting SG

Kohliantye

Yes, we are not enemies of the pap but we detest bad PAP policies that are detrimental to SG and Singaporeans. Govt policies must never favour foreigners at the expense of its own citizens.

1. Scholarships for PRC students paid for by SG tax payers. Recruiting these young PRC students who cant speak English and giving them free english tuition and free education.
2. NSF and NSmen for SG guys..jobs for foreigners without NS liability..this is a severe hindrance and obstacle to SG guys

I agree with you too.

The government is heading in the wrong direction in pursuing such policies which are at the expense of local citizens.

Charity should rightfully begin at home and the beneficiaries should be Singaporeans.

That is crystal clear. FULL STOP,

Kohliantye

I agree with you too.

The government is heading in the wrong direction in pursuing such policies which are at the expense of local citizens.

Charity should rightfully begin at home and the beneficiaries should be Singaporeans.

andyfisher

hand on heart, have all sillyporeans done NS together?
nope, they have not, the malays are proscribed from most army posts due to lingering racism.
coralled into scdf or police.
minorities cant be pm, m&ds cannot be defence minister or any other 'proper' ministers, perm secs, dy secs or watever, they can only rise up to parl sec.
always viewed suspiciously by the chinks.

Is there unity in cheenapore?
nope, the different communities do not play, laugh, meet together, the chinks have their own lives, as do the mats/m&ds and the indians (wats the racist word for indians, i m nt sure - neh is it?)

so no, spores fly separately, always have and the only ones with any loyalty and sense of belonging to this island are the m&ds or is that mats?

so no we are not all singaporeans, some are more singaporean than others. (cue animal farm here)

Dear Kohliantye,

Well said.

But bad pap policies are dividing Singaporeans and this is bad for Singapore

TracyTan866

I agree with you too.

Yes...

And the pap is using tax payers money to benefit itself. examples are:

1. Funding PA to primarily serve PAP rather than PA to serve all Singaporeans regardless of which political party they vote for.
2. HDB upgrading which favours PAP constituencies.

these are bad pap policies that seek to serve the pap rather than all Singaporeans.

It may not be illegal but is morally reprehensive. and with a more educated and knowledgeable SG and Singaporeans, such immoral tactics will turn singaporeans against pap.

Many bad pap policies favour foreigners at the expense of Singaporeans and favour the pap. Singaporeans are not daft..they can see through such bias policies. They invariably alienate pap from average Singaporeans

the crumbling of PAP is a certainty if it continues with such bad policies

TracyTan866

hand on heart, have all sillyporeans done NS together?
nope, they have not, the malays are proscribed from most army posts due to lingering racism.
coralled into scdf or police.
minorities cant be pm, m&ds cannot be defence minister or any other 'proper' ministers, perm secs, dy secs or watever, they can only rise up to parl sec.
always viewed suspiciously by the chinks.

Is there unity in cheenapore?
nope, the different communities do not play, laugh, meet together, the chinks have their own lives, as do the mats/m&ds and the indians (wats the racist word for indians, i m nt sure - neh is it?)

so no, spores fly separately, always have and the only ones with any loyalty and sense of belonging to this island are the m&ds or is that mats?

so no we are not all singaporeans, some are more singaporean than others. (cue animal farm here)

Singapore is for Singaporeans.

you raised up more bad PAP policies. it is the pap, not Singaporeans, that are for such discriminatory policies.

So what do malay Singaporeans do abt it? Shdnt they stand up and speak up against such policies?

What is Yaacob Ibrahim doing abt it? What is faizah jamal doing abt it? what is fatimah lateef doing abt it? what is Halimah Yacob doing abt it? Have you spoken to them?

andyfisher

Thanks tracy for proving my point...hahaha

how can only the mudsporeans do something abt it when all they are are a wedgie up the pap bottoms, the skidmarks on the white y fronts? hahaha
m&ds dont have any influence in govt. they are decimated as a influence, scattered like ikan bilis.

the only ones wit some influence left are the chinks, cos they r the majority in a FPTP system where every neighborhood is dominated by the yellow peril.

so how can the m&ds open their gap and get anything done, they will only have hot air blown up their sarongs while the chinks will laugh nervously ur hur ur hur and look away, pretend nothing is happening and say m&ds are m&ds leh lor hor and nothing can be done..easy to blame the other and make them look stupid to ensure ur false sense of superiority and identity right?

cos its a m&d problem right? hahaha

so funny

and seriously, need I say anything abt the malay mps that has not already been said?

TracyTan866

Thanks tracy for proving my point...hahaha

how can only the mudsporeans do something abt it when all they are are a wedgie up the pap bottoms, the skidmarks on the white y fronts? hahaha
m&ds dont have any influence in govt. they are decimated as a influence, scattered like ikan bilis.

the only ones wit some influence left are the chinks, cos they r the majority in a FPTP system where every neighborhood is dominated by the yellow peril.

so how can the m&ds open their gap and get anything done, they will only have hot air blown up their sarongs while the chinks will laugh nervously ur hur ur hur and look away, pretend nothing is happening and say m&ds are m&ds leh lor hor and nothing can be done..easy to blame the other and make them look stupid to ensure ur false sense of superiority and identity right?

cos its a m&d problem right? hahaha

so funny

and seriously, need I say anything abt the malay mps that has not already been said?

what have been said abt the malay MPs? if valid, they are worth repeating.

If the issues concern minorities and they are not resolved nor looked into and no one is championing it, who do you think shd take up the cudgel?

If issues affect singaporeans , who do you think shd champion the issues?

similarly, if the issues affect malays and muslims and they are still festering and the PM is ignoring the issues, shdnt Yaacob Ibrahim raise it up with LHL. YI is minister in charge of muslim affairs.

andyfisher

years of race based governance has created suspicions amongst the races, esp with the chinks having a sense of superiority over the m&ds. (I m nt sure abt the nehs, they are like the swiss, no?)

frank discussion of policies and questioning them wont happen in cheenapore as long as one race dominates and governs using race to polarise the communities and looks at others with suspicion.

the average current chink youth has almost minimal or no contact with the average m&d, at most the chink will have a token neh co opted into his group, otherwise the chink is in a very insular bubble of his own kind.

do you tink obama was elected just solely via the agitation of black and other minority voters? or was it due to a groundswell of support across the country regardless of race?

So it is not a solely malay muslim problem, as the average m&d is disenfranchised and doesnt know how to get out of the rut save for getting a chink mei mei and learning chink langs or using more leh, loh in his speech and laughing/giggling nervously while talking playing down his m&d backgrd.

It is the problem of all sporeans and the majority chinks especially have to raise this cos they r the majority.

If the chinks ignore these imbalance, the tiongs will over whelm them and the country will become more polarised. and the tiongs are not like the pliant m&ds, their from a different system, demonstrated in the recent 'illegal' strikes and the way they swamp everythg like locusts.

Even though the tiongs and the chinks have slitty eyes and procreate with runway chested girls, they are two different peoples.

now i go back to eat prata, drink kopi o while looking at pretty pinoy girls on their day out, at least they got more ballast up front.

TracyTan866

years of race based governance has created suspicions amongst the races, esp with the chinks having a sense of superiority over the m&ds. (I m nt sure abt the nehs, they are like the swiss, no?)

frank discussion of policies and questioning them wont happen in cheenapore as long as one race dominates and governs using race to polarise the communities and looks at others with suspicion.

the average current chink youth has almost minimal or no contact with the average m&d, at most the chink will have a token neh co opted into his group, otherwise the chink is in a very insular bubble of his own kind.

do you tink obama was elected just solely via the agitation of black and other minority voters? or was it due to a groundswell of support across the country regardless of race?

So it is not a solely malay muslim problem, as the average m&d is disenfranchised and doesnt know how to get out of the rut save for getting a chink mei mei and learning chink langs or using more leh, loh in his speech and laughing/giggling nervously while talking playing down his m&d backgrd.

It is the problem of all sporeans and the majority chinks especially have to raise this cos they r the majority.

If the chinks ignore these imbalance, the tiongs will over whelm them and the country will become more polarised. and the tiongs are not like the pliant m&ds, their from a different system, demonstrated in the recent 'illegal' strikes and the way they swamp everythg like locusts.

Even though the tiongs and the chinks have slitty eyes and procreate with runway chested girls, they are two different peoples.

now i go back to eat prata, drink kopi o while looking at pretty pinoy girls on their day out, at least they got more ballast up front.

good analysis.

you probably saw the problem. but you seem to have resigned and accepted the fact that the problem is too deep and massive and that nothing could be done abt it.

to solve any issue, we need a champion to spearhead it.

so who do you think is best to spearhead the identified problem?