• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Corruption in SCDF and CNB

I was told TTB was kicked to prisons! GYH and JS found him a sore thumb.

CCK was sent there coz MHA opined it would be hard for KBH to control this maverick. GLK, being more compliant and obedient wouldn't give KBH headaches and was therefore made DCP. CCK had to leave SPF. He was retired early and moved to AETOS. Complaints from prisoners of proselytization. His DD had to go too - Jason Wong, I think.

NJH never featured in the race for CP until very recently. Initially it was Benedict Cheong who was the ang ang ang beh. The put $ take $ type even if it pays $6-$5. In the race then were people like Lum Hon Fye, Heng Swee Keat, Heng Chee How. When these 3 left, and BC had to leave, Lock Wai Han was the ang beh. He left. Both Soh-and-Soh were once touted as 'possibles' but were later marginalised. Wai Wah's with prison and Kee Hean (previous Dir CPIB) now in MND.

So, the appointment of NJH came as a surprise to many who worked with him in his early years. I figure he was one of the few left standing. Ifyou study his career progression, it only took off after he got his AC rank. Aubeck Kam and Wong Hong Kuan were rumoured to be in the running too, at one stage. Like HSK who rejected the post about 10-12 years ago, I doubt if Aubeck view this CP post favourably when he is likely to be made a PS pretty soon.
How come this post sound machiam like horse commentaries? :wink:

Uncle GD, I observed that our SPF and the Prison Service got this '' intimate '' relatiionship

Not sure about top brass but I know that on the group the 2 uniform group dun like each other...one group (prisons) think they as good as the cops but in actual fact the cops look down on them....wardens always like to yaya when policemen go to prison on official business....they stuck inside so it's the only time they can show power on home ground....police bro kindly confirm....

I was being polite and corrected an erroneous point but you still don't get it. CPIB officers other than their Head are not as important and neither higher in hierachy as you think. All Heads of CPIB are seconded from SPF. The PRC lady who was assaulted by the CPIB officer that Chornburific mentioned simply went to Clementi Police Station and lodgeed the report. The Police handled the case as they would for any normal individual and charged the joker in court. There was no special request for dispensation, just the usual courtesy call to their Head Investigation to notify what is going to happen. Try touching an Intel staff and we are talking about a different ballgame. The request to investigate by IAO will come from CPIB senior staff when they receive complaint from public which are quite significant. They are just to small to have their own team. CPIB handles many cases of complaints from members of public. The people they interview and interrogate are no different to the Police. Its just a specialised investigation and enforcement team with a very restricted charter. A Police Officer can investigate a case under PCA but a CPIB Officer cannot investigate any other act outside PCA. They can't even investigate a case of soliciting in public. In essence they are not more powerful as you think. The report to PM for political expediency. It called managing expectation and having veto rights (at least until President says otherwise)Don't assume too much.
It's not more powerful in hierarchy, it's more dutiful in scope. You should know the protocol.

Not sure about top brass but I know that on the group the 2 uniform group dun like each other...one group (prisons) think they as good as the cops but in actual fact the cops look down on them....wardens always like to yaya when policemen go to prison on official business....they stuck inside so it's the only time they can show power on home ground....police bro kindly confirm....

Hostilities pretty bad in the past. But should have improved significantly by now. With directors prison seconded from the SPF and these directors bringing their trusted officers along, it may improve the relationship or may even jeopardise it. But I am sure the HTA where mata and prison officer trainees meet and take part in activities would heal some of the past wounds.

Matas are usually segregated from the hardcore criminals. Placed with white collar prisoners. Whether they get hell from the wardens depend on their personality. If they kuai lan and sia lan, good luck to them.

NW from your past experience, I'm sure you would be very familiar with all Prison activities inside.. I understand that the Junior officers from the Prison Service consist of many Malaysian Chinese and Indians who are very '' on the ball'' during duty.. Inmates giving infos on fellow inmates were called '' Hantu '' in Malay.. Some inmates even give info to the Senior Officers regarding certain Junior officers who are suspected to be on the take.. Warders would also play out fellow warders for the sake of promotion.. Corruption cases were quite rampant back then among the Prison Warders who would smuggle Ang Hoon inside the prison to the inmates after a deal had been made between them... Inmate would inform the warder who to collect the cash from and the contact number of the person that he's supposed to meet to get the cash... Warder when off duty would then meet up with the inmate's family member or gang member at an arranged place to collect the cash reward for smuggling the Ang Hoon... A Police NSF was caught bringing in a pack of Ang Hoon into Drug Centre in the east.. CPIB was called in.. They found out that the chap a Malay SC was paid paltry $500 by a Malay prison gang to bring in the tobacco for them during his night shift.. Another Malay Corporal a regular was charged for bringing in few packs of Ang Hoon over a period of time.. Bugger put the tobacco inside a Yeo's packet drink.. He opened up the base of the packet drink and put the tobacco inside before sealing it up with a glue.. All these happened around the period of 98 or 99.. An army mate of mine went on to work for the Prison Service after finishing his NS.. He quit after 2 years after kena played out by his Junior officer from Malaysia..

I was being polite and corrected an erroneous point but you still don't get it. CPIB officers other than their Head are not as important and neither higher in hierachy as you think. All Heads of CPIB are seconded from SPF.

To: Scroobal

Junior or senior officers or heads, all CPIB officers must be seconded or transferred from SPF. They must start as police officers. Polite and clear enough? It's not a matter of importance. It's discretionary powers against higher officers. A suspect errant SPF officer should be investigated by a higher ranking officer only. CPIB NCO can initiate investigtion all the way up to CP and MP. CPIB entry requirement is not fresh out of NS or NUS. Attain police S/Sgt. rank first. There're no media adverts for recruitment. Nobody can apply. They'll call you up if they think you're a possibility. I'm tired of this. If you must be seen and deemed to know more than me, OK, to all whom are concerned, don't believe me, Scroobal knows more than me. Take his version. I'm talking nonsense for fun because I'm quite bored after CNY.

To: GoldenDragon

CPIB officers though still considered as police officers hold different warrant cards signed by PM.

Junior or senior officers or heads, all CPIB officers must be seconded or transferred from SPF. They must start as police officers. Polite and clear enough? It's not a matter of importance. It's discretionary powers against higher officers. A suspect errant SPF officer should be investigated by a higher ranking officer only. CPIB NCO can initiate investigtion all the way up to CP and MP. CPIB entry requirement is not fresh out of NS or NUS. Attain police S/Sgt. rank first. There're no media adverts for recruitment. Nobody can apply. They'll call you up if they think you're a possibility. I'm tired of this. If you must be seen and deemed to know more than me, OK, to all whom are concerned, don't believe me, Scroobal knows more than me. Take his version. I'm talking nonsense for fun because I'm quite bored after CNY.

CPIB officers though still considered as police officers hold different warrant cards signed by PM.

Ah Ram, I think you are wrong here. They do take in direct entry (grads) and advertised in the papers. ISD and SID don't. Their officers also undergo "C" course at PA. Not sure where they are training today.

Other than Director and DD posts which featured officers seconded from ISD and the police (David Ng and Aw Kum Cheong from ISD, Chua Cher Yak, Soh Kee Hean, Koh Teck Hin and Wong Choon Mann from the SPF), I don't recall any seconded in the past 10-15 years. CCY had a driver from the police. He was re-employed. There is also another ex-pau there. He spent time with several other entities (MOM, SATS, bank etc) before SKH took him in. He was in SSB when Kee Hean was DD CID.

M

Mdm Tang

how cum he not invited for

limkopi with PSC or CPIB leh ?

Not fair leh ??? :(

how cum he not invited for

limkopi with PSC or CPIB leh ?

Not fair leh ??? :(

THat you must ask Jayakumar. I think they were in law school mates. Going to chiong also depends who you go with. Shouldn't be persons of ill repute. Big time bizmen no problem. There was once I was about to enter Kabuki when the bouncer told me GYH was around. I left for another joint immediately.

M

Mdm Tang

thks.

Now they throw up HP MD kelly Tan as

the I T executive :( but she got short

hair ...

Uncle GD who is this retired detective Harmon Singh? He seems like a legend being awarded many medals when he was in the force.. And I wonder how come no one back then in police force Pau Toh the prick Lionel De Souza to the CPIB when there were many allegations of him being one corrupt rogue cop when he was still in the service?

NJH never featured in the race for CP until very recently. Initially it was Benedict Cheong who was the ang ang ang beh. The put $ take $ type even if it pays $6-$5. In the race then were people like Lum Hon Fye, Heng Swee Keat, Heng Chee How. When these 3 left, and BC had to leave.

Can share why BC had to leave? I remember there was a full page interview of Benedict Cheong in Straits Times many years ago and his reason for leaving was he found charity a calling.

Uncle GD who is this retired detective Harmon Singh? He seems like a legend being awarded many medals when he was in the force.. And I wonder how come no one back then in police force Pau Toh the prick Lionel De Souza to the CPIB when there were many allegations of him being one corrupt rogue cop when he was still in the service?

I once asked one private investigator about this harmon singh cos i saw one of those local publishing paperbacks about him being a legend and how he could disguise himself as a prisoner or cleaner to get close to criminals and yada yada. The investigator told me yeah he's quite well known but he makes a very lousy boss. He doesn't pay his employees on time and many kek lengs behave that way. He also charges much much higher rates. I then knew at the back of my mind a keling will always be a keling.

Ah Ram, I think you are wrong here. They do take in direct entry (grads) and advertised in the papers. ISD and SID don't. Their officers also undergo "C" course at PA. Not sure where they are training today.

Like that I'm outdated already. Anyway, what the fuck? They take what course or go and jump Bedok Reservoir, not my problem. I'm only interested in Joetys maid now.

I once asked one private investigator about this harmon singh cos i saw one of those local publishing paperbacks about him being a legend and how he could disguise himself as a prisoner or cleaner to get close to criminals and yada yada. The investigator told me yeah he's quite well known but he makes a very lousy boss. He doesn't pay his employees on time and many kek lengs behave that way. He also charges much much higher rates. I then knew at the back of my mind a keling will always be a keling.

http://www.harmonsingh.com.sg/award.html

I did a Google on him and found this site.. The India Ah Nehs gave him this funny named award '' The Most Celebrated Private Detective of the World Award.'' :biggrin: :eek: :eek:

http://www.harmonsingh.com.sg/award.html

I did a Google on him and found this site.. The India Ah Nehs gave him this funny named award '' The Most Celebrated Private Detective of the World Award.'' :biggrin: :eek: :eek:

most of it is BS. You know marketing. More like self praise or blowing your own horn. The reason why he gets this accolades is so that he can charge higher rates compared to his peers in the private investigator business.

Anyway he's pretty old anyway. I doubt he actually does the investigating himself.

cheowyonglee

heh bro long hair, just curious.Who will catch the CPIB if they themselves corrupted???Can you answer me this question?I bet alot of bros here also very curious to know.And also, how powerful is the CPIB?Can they audit the head of Singapore???All the big heads...!