Compulsory Courtesy Lessons for all PRs

I am basically fed up of holding the door, making way for the fairer sex, seeing local elderly treated badly, shouting on the phone, etc by foreigner from 3 rd world countries.

Opposition parties should demand that all PRs, undergo some lessons in courtesy.

Maybe we should put together a list of all the usual bad manners displayed by these uncouth people.
- rude to the elderly customers (pinoy)
- fully open pram in public transport (Indians)
- shouting on the phone (Indian/PRC)
- unable to say thank you (Indians)
- bargaining to death (Indians)
- cutting queue (angmo/indians/PRC)
- seating issues (PRC)
-

418510_312849832101672_181333458586644_823594_775680068_n.jpg

-sitting on floor of MRT as tho they are at Guangzhou train station (PRC)
-calling us DOGS (PRC)
-letting children run wild and shouting and screaming at the top of their voices in parks and playground (Injun)
-playing anti-social games like cricket among themselves (guess what race)

I am basically fed up of holding the door, making way for the fairer sex, seeing local elderly treated badly, shouting on the phone, etc by foreigner from 3 rd world countries.

Opposition parties should demand that all PRs, undergo some lessons in courtesy.

Maybe we should put together a list of all the usual bad manners displayed by these uncouth people.
- seating issues (PRC)
-

Called the finishing touch and in some cases finishing school.

And which stupid senile Old Man said that Malays are the only difficult race who does not integrate well?

Good! Ki yr points! (when I have spread them)
Thank you. :)

- donch like to put deodarant , smells like dead rat sometimes ... (ah nehs)
- loves to spit for whatever reason , i donch know ... (PRC)
- comprain about curry (PRC)
- likes to put their smelly feet on the table (ah nehs)

... undergo some lessons in courtesy ...
wun wok 1 la ...

shud use proven method ... 10 yr series got 1 effectif method, sure wok 1 ... wat applies 2 sinkies wil sure oso apply 2 ft's ...

lidat oso, sg wil, wifout a doubt, revert 2 a fine c-t ...

- seating issues (PRC)
-

So detail!
Malaysian, Thai, Vietnam, Myanmar no problem?

Nothing fancy, just give them small booklet like highway code and sit for test. Few things

I am sure most will get the message.

wun wok 1 la ...

shud use proven method ... 10 yr series got 1 effectif method, sure wok 1 ... wat applies 2 sinkies wil sure oso apply 2 ft's ...

lidat oso, sg wil, wifout a doubt, revert 2 a fine c-t ...

Never heard any problems with the guys below probably because South East Asians are more docile and better cultured. Have you seen any of them doing anything that was listed in the first post.

So detail!
Malaysian, Thai, Vietnam, Myanmar no problem?

Step 1: Threaten to beat them up if they don't desist and refrain.

Step 2: Beat them up if they really don't.

Step 3: If somehow police is alarmed, claim self defence.

However, if it involves women and children, let them be and walk away.

I sincerely doubt it will help any foreign worker. You can bring the person out of the kampung but cannot get the kampung out of them.

Many locals need courses in basic courtesy too.

I give my points to the person in line behind me at NTUC supermarts (because I am not a member), and so far none of them ever said thanks. When someone has only one or two items, I give them my spot in line too, and none ever said thanks too.

I hate to say so especially in this forum, but courtesy is still better displayed by expatriate Caucasians, and Christians.

Aiyah bro, this is not nitpicking.

Did you see the photos in this forum about a PRC holding her child over a litter bin for him to urinate in a busy shopping mall. Another where the PRC mum told her kid to pee in the corner of a moving MRT train.

If it about just saying thanks you, nobody would have started this thread and nobody would have commented.

Many locals need courses in basic courtesy too.

I give my points to the person in line behind me at NTUC supermarts (because I am not a member), and so far none of them ever said thanks. When someone has only one or two items, I give them my spot in line too, and none ever said thanks too.

I hate to say so especially in this forum, but courtesy is still better displayed by expatriate Caucasians, and Christians.

Bud, foreigner behaving despicable seem more prevalent in Sg than elsewhere. In Canada, there are more immigrants than Sg. Even thought there are nutcases there, they don't stand out that much than here in Peesai. This is because the locals in Sg don't exactly set an exemplary display in courtesy and social behaviour. And what do the foreigners do? When in Rome, do as the Romans.

There are many Ah Tiong and Ah Neh immigrants there in the Great White North, and you don't see them flouting the local norms because they'd feel embarassed, somehow not in Singapore. Why?

Aiyah bro, this is not nitpicking.

Did you see the photos in this forum about a PRC holding her child over a litter bin for him to urinate in a busy shopping mall. Another where the PRC mum told her kid to pee in the corner of a moving MRT train.

If it about just saying thanks you, nobody would have started this thread and nobody would have commented.