• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China to kick out all Western companies soon! Starting with Burberry, Nike and H&M.

good news a not?

• fuck the chow ang moh beggars back to evil empire BE, etc. etc.

Votes: 20 54.1%
  • fuck the tiongs they can go fuck themselves and stew in their own mala hotpot etc. etc.

Votes: 10 27.0%
  • I don't give a fuck about angmohs or tiongs

Votes: 7 18.9%

• Total voters
The main issue is these brands are basically fucked....they do not have the means to produce shoes on their own as they have outsourced such capabilities decades ago,,,they can set up new fucktories in Vietcong land etc but it will be a huge capital investment,,,or maybe they antagonise the chicons bcos they have already outsourced ? but ah tiong land is huge market for them,,,can they afford to do without the ah tiong market? n tiongs now quite nationalistic,,,,will buy tiong things,,so the tiongs will have no shortage of shoes etc.,..
not necessarily. this outsourcing is for all intents and purposes permanent. They will always be on the lookout for sweatshop countries.

Capex in new countries is no sweat for these players but that warrants a new thread...

The answer is that a lot of consumer goods companies hoping for tiongland $$$ will suffer, but they won't die. Maybe shrink to half or less. But you're right. tiongland is very nationalistic and will support tiong only.

Where hv u been? MIA for long time?

What hv u been doing?
relaxing? taking it easy and not worrying about anything. too much shit so just can't put up with it. mask here, mask there. cannot go out so sianz stay at home and lim chiew until sun come up. fed up. everyday turn on computer see more crap. turn on sbf see more crap. so switch off lor.... :roflmao:

Boycott lor. More companies will sanction China. I hope the agriculture companies sanction China too. Boycott imported food and eat grass or tree bark. :biggrin:

No one really cares about the 'massive China market' anymore... because China is running out of money and the political and security costs of continuing to do business with China will be deemed unprofitable. :cool:

Now let us patiently await the official report that Covid-19 was a biological weapon manufactured by the Chinese military. You should know what comes after that. :wink:

P.S: 120 years on, and the same shit is happening all over again. :roflmao:

nothing new under the sun eh?

The only thing I don't share your optimism with is the timeline you have. I would give it another 10+ years on top of your projection.

CHinese is just fuck.
They keep making everyone piss off.
Copying technology, stealing and fabricating, trying to steal SCS . Stop Jewish banks from operating in China .. etc etc

I think wee should all invade China and tear it up.
agree with all the copying and stealing.

but I don't see the point in invading. just close of all trade and exchanges. job more than done. no need to deal with shit too.

"Activists and U.N. rights experts have accused China of using mass detainment, torture, forced labour and sterilisations on Uighurs in Xinjiang. China denies these claims and says its actions in the region are necessary to counter extremism"

what kind of half fuck denial is this? deny the claims but say the actions are necessary.

and I recall it was an article in Haaretz news that broke the story on the uighurs in Xinjiang. no sanctions against them?
like a lot of Tiong execution, ridiculously half-baked... :roflmao: but it could also be a poor writer who should've wrote it's presence in the region is necessary. come to think of it, a lot of English by whiteys also ridiculously half-baked...

All these escalated under xi jinping.
I remember everyone embracing china during the beijing olympics in 2008. Nobody talked about war or were there any tension then. Until the bo xilai incident and the appearance of xi jinping. If bo xilai had been the presudent, it would have been better for everyone.but he us under arrest.
That's why you don't let a fake pooh bear run the country.

History repeats itself no? How did Chairman Mao get to run China? Same old underhanded tactics. What a parasite.

not necessarily. this outsourcing is for all intents and purposes permanent. They will always be on the lookout for sweatshop countries.

Capex in new countries is no sweat for these players but that warrants a new thread...

The answer is that a lot of consumer goods companies hoping for tiongland $$$ will suffer, but they won't die. Maybe shrink to half or less. But you're right. tiongland is very nationalistic and will support tiong only.
Depending on the Tiong market is stupid,,tiongs always support their own markets,,in like tiong companies have chicon support,, tiong consumers may like foreign brands,,,but the foreign companies itself will always kenna from the CHICOMs,,,looke at Tesla....kpkb about tiong JV,,,than chicom give him his own factory,,but now creating problems for him....and when push comes to shove....the tiongs will support the chicoms,,,...look at what is happening now with foreign brands? chicom dont like u,,,,its bye bye

I think the most efficient method now is to drone Winnie Xi, a.k.a. the Soleimani option. If his successor, whoever that may be, doesn't do a 'Gorbachev' and announces the dissolution of the CCP/PRC, he too gets droned. Keep doing it until the 'Gorbachev' appears. :cool:

vrxa1mh60aq51.png
you do that, Gorbachev will never appear. :unsure:

Depending on the Tiong market is stupid,,tiongs always support their own markets,,in like tiong companies have chicon support,, tiong consumers may like foreign brands,,,but the foreign companies itself will always kenna from the CHICOMs,,,looke at Tesla....kpkb about tiong JV,,,than chicom give him his own factory,,but now creating problems for him....and when push comes to shove....the tiongs will support the chicoms,,,...look at what is happening now with foreign brands? chicom dont like u,,,,its bye bye
totally agreed. it's short term gain, long term suicide.

Look at the shit the Kangaroos are in,,resources that the chicoms need,,they wont fool around,,,but food imports have got hit by the chicoms bcos the chicom dont need it,,

Australia's ambassador to China says Beijing's trade behaviour is 'vindictive'
By foreign affairs reporter Stephen Dziedzic
Posted 10hhours ago, updated 6hhours ago
A portrait of Graham Fletcher.

Graham Fletcher says some Australian businesses are too reliant on China.(
Twitter: Marise Payne
)

Australia's ambassador in Beijing has labelled China’s campaign of economic punishment against Australia “vindictive” as the diplomatic relationship between the two countries remains stuck in a rut.
Key points:
  • Australian trade with China has declined across virtually all industries
  • Australian ambassador Graham Fletcher says China has proven "quite unreliable" and "even vindictive"
  • US President Joe Biden has said that the 21st century is a competition between democracy and autocracy
Last night, officials from the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade confirmed that Australian trade with China had plummeted across almost all industries, with overall figures propped up largely by Beijing's strong demand for iron ore.
In the last nine months, China’s government has targeted several Australian industries — including barley, coal, timber and lobsters — as it tries to force Canberra to give ground on a wide range of disputes.
No new sanctions have been unveiled this year, although the wine industry believes tariffs on Australian wine first introduced last year will be locked in — and possibly increased — within days.
And yesterday, Australia's ambassador to China Graham Fletcher delivered a caustic assessment of China's behaviour while speaking to Australian businesses via a video link from Beijing.
"I'm not sure China realises the damage that is occurring both in Australia and internationally," Mr Fletcher told the Australian China Business Council.
"It’s been exposed as quite unreliable as a trading partner and even vindictive."
The unusually blunt comments from Mr Fletcher were first reported by the Australian newspaper.
Haul trucks on a dusty mine road

China’s government has targeted several Australian industries including barley, timber and coal.(
ABC South West: Roxanne Taylor
)
The ambassador also warned Australian businesses which rely too heavily on the Chinese market could be left exposed to campaigns of economic coercion directed by the government.
"You've just got to imagine that, unexpectedly, you may lose your China market for no good reason other than that Beijing has decided to send a message to Canberra," he said.
"Now that's a very unwelcome situation, but I think frankly that's where we are at."
He also said the escalating pattern of trade punishment had generated "sympathy" for Australia and hardened attitudes towards China around the globe.
"We hear a lot of sympathy and support quietly from a lot of countries you might not necessarily expect around the world who can see what's going on, and say, 'Look, we don't want to live in a world either where China is behaving like this and is able to set the agenda,'" he said.
Trade problem 'no longer just about Australia'
Jeffrey Wilson from the Perth USAsia Centres said the ambassador's comments suggested that Australia was "looking towards multi-lateral, rather than bi-lateral, solutions to trade disputes with China."
What's going wrong with our trade with China?
A composite image of wine and lobsters
Tensions between China and Australia have been simmering for a while now and the rocky relationship could be about to head to a whole new level.
Read more

"Australia-China trade issues are no longer really just about Australia," he told the ABC.
"As China has applied various sanctions to other countries including the EU and Britain it has become clear that 'sanctions diplomacy' is now part of its global diplomatic toolkit.
"And as US statements at the Anchorage Summit make clear, the Biden administration intends to pursue and resist this new form of Chinese behaviour.
"By globalising the issue, and working with partners, Australia is in a much better position to negotiate with China than pursuing a detente on its own."
Prime Minister Scott Morrison did not directly address Mr Fletcher's comments when asked by reporters but emphasised the "great support" Australia had received from other democracies over its dispute with China.
"We are obviously facing some difficult issues in that relationship. And we really appreciate the great support we have had from liberal democracies around the world, none less so than the United States," he said.
"We have always been keen to work through these issues, but while we're big on trade in Australia we don't trade away who we are and we don't trade away our values, ever."
US President Joe Biden gestures while giving a speech

US President Joe Biden says the West has to prove democracy works.(
AP: Evan Vucci
)
Yesterday, US Secretary of State Antony Blinken lashed Beijing, saying its "blatant economic coercion of Australia" was an example of the increasingly urgent threat posed by resurgent authoritarian regimes.
Meanwhile, US leaders are still vowing to intensify competition with China in the wake of the acrimonious Anchorage meeting.
Overnight, US President Joe Biden said the contest between the two powers was symbolic of a larger issue — "autocracy or democracy, because that is what is at stake."
"This is a battle between the utility of democracy in the 21st century and autocracies," he said.
"We got to prove democracy works."

Look at the shit the Kangaroos are in,,resources that the chicoms need,,they wont fool around,,,but food imports have got hit by the chicoms bcos the chicom dont need it,,

Australia's ambassador to China says Beijing's trade behaviour is 'vindictive'
By foreign affairs reporter Stephen Dziedzic
A portrait of Graham Fletcher.

Graham Fletcher says some Australian businesses are too reliant on China.(
Twitter: Marise Payne
)

Australia's ambassador in Beijing has labelled China’s campaign of economic punishment against Australia “vindictive” as the diplomatic relationship between the two countries remains stuck in a rut.
Key points:
  • Australian trade with China has declined across virtually all industries
  • Australian ambassador Graham Fletcher says China has proven "quite unreliable" and "even vindictive"
  • US President Joe Biden has said that the 21st century is a competition between democracy and autocracy
Last night, officials from the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade confirmed that Australian trade with China had plummeted across almost all industries, with overall figures propped up largely by Beijing's strong demand for iron ore.
In the last nine months, China’s government has targeted several Australian industries — including barley, coal, timber and lobsters — as it tries to force Canberra to give ground on a wide range of disputes.
No new sanctions have been unveiled this year, although the wine industry believes tariffs on Australian wine first introduced last year will be locked in — and possibly increased — within days.
And yesterday, Australia's ambassador to China Graham Fletcher delivered a caustic assessment of China's behaviour while speaking to Australian businesses via a video link from Beijing.
"I'm not sure China realises the damage that is occurring both in Australia and internationally," Mr Fletcher told the Australian China Business Council.

The unusually blunt comments from Mr Fletcher were first reported by the Australian newspaper.
Haul trucks on a dusty mine road

China’s government has targeted several Australian industries including barley, timber and coal.(
ABC South West: Roxanne Taylor
)
The ambassador also warned Australian businesses which rely too heavily on the Chinese market could be left exposed to campaigns of economic coercion directed by the government.
"You've just got to imagine that, unexpectedly, you may lose your China market for no good reason other than that Beijing has decided to send a message to Canberra," he said.
"Now that's a very unwelcome situation, but I think frankly that's where we are at."
He also said the escalating pattern of trade punishment had generated "sympathy" for Australia and hardened attitudes towards China around the globe.
"We hear a lot of sympathy and support quietly from a lot of countries you might not necessarily expect around the world who can see what's going on, and say, 'Look, we don't want to live in a world either where China is behaving like this and is able to set the agenda,'" he said.
Trade problem 'no longer just about Australia'
Jeffrey Wilson from the Perth USAsia Centres said the ambassador's comments suggested that Australia was "looking towards multi-lateral, rather than bi-lateral, solutions to trade disputes with China."
What's going wrong with our trade with China?
A composite image of wine and lobsters
Tensions between China and Australia have been simmering for a while now and the rocky relationship could be about to head to a whole new level.
Read more

"Australia-China trade issues are no longer really just about Australia," he told the ABC.
"As China has applied various sanctions to other countries including the EU and Britain it has become clear that 'sanctions diplomacy' is now part of its global diplomatic toolkit.
"And as US statements at the Anchorage Summit make clear, the Biden administration intends to pursue and resist this new form of Chinese behaviour.
"By globalising the issue, and working with partners, Australia is in a much better position to negotiate with China than pursuing a detente on its own."
Prime Minister Scott Morrison did not directly address Mr Fletcher's comments when asked by reporters but emphasised the "great support" Australia had received from other democracies over its dispute with China.
"We are obviously facing some difficult issues in that relationship. And we really appreciate the great support we have had from liberal democracies around the world, none less so than the United States," he said.
"We have always been keen to work through these issues, but while we're big on trade in Australia we don't trade away who we are and we don't trade away our values, ever."
US President Joe Biden gestures while giving a speech

US President Joe Biden says the West has to prove democracy works.(
AP: Evan Vucci
)
Yesterday, US Secretary of State Antony Blinken lashed Beijing, saying its "blatant economic coercion of Australia" was an example of the increasingly urgent threat posed by resurgent authoritarian regimes.
Meanwhile, US leaders are still vowing to intensify competition with China in the wake of the acrimonious Anchorage meeting.
Overnight, US President Joe Biden said the contest between the two powers was symbolic of a larger issue — "autocracy or democracy, because that is what is at stake."
"This is a battle between the utility of democracy in the 21st century and autocracies," he said.

that's right. but in this case, Australia also itchy for a fight. Quite typical of their mentality. Looking to pick a fight over any disagreements. But that's another story.

To stick to the point, don't involve yourself with tiongland unless you have no sense of self-preservation!!

Actually the shit the kangaroos are going through now is a good thing....in kangaroo land ,,,all the good stuff was exported and the exporters got rich,,,,the local kangaroos did not have access,,,now the chicoms closed the market,,the exporters are forced to sell local,,,so the locals now got some good stuff,,,and are paying a decent price for it,,unlike the past they have to pay through the nose

China locks in five more years of tariffs on Australian wine industry
ABC Rural
/
By national rural reporter Kath Sullivan
Posted 11hhours ago, updated 1hhour ago
Two glasses of red wine.

China imposing the tariff could lead to Australia taking the matter to the World Trade Organization.(
Pixabay
)

Fears of Australia's $1 billion wine industry tumbling into a damaging long-term trade dispute with China have come to pass, with China confirming it will lock in huge tariffs on producers for five years.
Key points:
  • China imposed interim tariffs on Australian wine last year
  • The tariffs are likely to be up to almost 220 per cent for the next five years
  • The Australian wine industry says while it's disappointed, it is not surprised
An increase and extension to tariffs on some Australian wine producers paves the way for a World Trade Organisation dispute.
Reuters on Friday reported China's Ministry of Commerce had confirmed it would impose "anti-dumping measures on some Australian wine imports from March 28 for five years".
The ministry said importers bringing in wines related to anti-dumping activities, as set out by China, would pay tax to the customs authority, Reuters reported.
China last year introduced interim tariffs of up to 200 per cent, claiming Australian winemakers sold wine below the cost of production and had been subsidised.
Australian Grape and Wine chief executive Tony Battaglene earlier said he expected Beijing to lock in tariffs of almost 220 per cent for the next five years.
Mr Battaglene said an extension of the interim tariffs would confirm the industry's most valuable market was off limits.
"We're probably up to the 215 to 218 per cent mark," Mr Battaglene told the ABC.
"Honestly, it doesn't matter. When you're at 200 per cent you're not viable and when you're at 215 per cent, you're even less viable so the market remains closed to Australian wine."
Once the tariffs are confirmed, it would allow for Australia to refer the dispute to the independent umpire, the World Trade Organiation (WTO).
"We continue to reject the allegations," Mr Battaglene said.
"For us, China is someone who continually promotes the importance of the World Trade Organisation, so we'll certainly evaluate very carefully the possibility of challenge through that.
The industry is expected to make a recommendation to the Australian government over pursuing WTO action in the coming weeks.
"My view is we will probably go through the proper channels because we reject the allegations," he said.
It follows a decision by former trade minister Simon Birmingham late last year to refer China to the WTO over its application of hefty tariffs on Australian barley for similar allegations of anti-competitive behaviour.
Mr Battaglene said, while disappointing, he believed winemakers would appreciate certainty about the trade, worth more than $1 billion last year.
"At least now we know what is happening, at least the industry can get on with the job," Mr Battaglene said.
"We're immediately seeing some impact on price for grapes, we're in the middle of vintage, and we're seeing a 10 to 15 per cent reduction on red wine prices across the board, in some cases a bit more."
Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade officials told Senate Estimates the value of Australian trade with China for almost all industries has plummeted by 40 per cent since a trade dispute ramped up between the two countries.
And that wine exports had fallen to less than $1 million in January, from a high of $164 million last October.
"We're all about looking forward," Mr Battaglene said.
"We know we're going to have a tough couple of years. The real pressure has come on those people who solely export into China and we have 1,000 businesses set up to do that.
"A lot of established businesses will have a hit, yes. It will be tough, but we've seen good support from the Australian people and we hope that continues."
Federal Trade Minister Dan Tehan said the government rejected any suggestion Australia's wine industry was subsidised.
"The government will be extremely disappointed if China makes a final determination to impose duties – we are not aware of any evidence that Australian wine has been dumped or injuriously subsidised in the Chinese market.
"The government will continue to work closely with the Australian wine industry, including on possible next steps in the event that final duties are imposed."
Posted 11hhours ago, updated 1hhour ago

So much to do come here can bashed these Pro Trump dickheads w no ends in sight, and until send Trump out of WH...

And that Boss Sam getting up our nerves with his masks and lockdowns rethoric w no ends in sight too.

Even more exciting things going to happen between pro China and pro Trump, pro Biden and pro China rethoric coming soon.

stay tune to fuck each others deep deep....

Bonus... chinkmaricians getting bashed in their arseland US good to see them get beaten up until arse bleed...

:whistling: :whistling: :whistling: :roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

relaxing? taking it easy and not worrying about anything. too much shit so just can't put up with it. mask here, mask there. cannot go out so sianz stay at home and lim chiew until sun come up. fed up. everyday turn on computer see more crap. turn on sbf see more crap. so switch off lor.... :roflmao:

Foreign companies need China more than China needs them. Access to the Chinese market is very important for profits. Look at NBA, Starbucks and MacDonald's .. all doing well in China because of the huge market. Starbucks just opened their biggest store in Shanghai and it is crazy.

Why did you think the foreign gunboats bombed the shit out of Qing fortresses? So that they could force the Manchus to drop trade protectionism

Foreign companies need China more than China needs them. Access to the Chinese market is very important for profits. Look at NBA, Starbucks and MacDonald's .. all doing well in China because of the huge market. Starbucks just opened their biggest store in Shanghai and it is crazy.

Why did you think the foreign gunboats bombed the shit out of Qing fortresses? So that they could force the Manchus to drop trade protectionism

More companies will withdraw from China. The western countries are waking up and recognizing the true enemy. For America's case, what good is access to the China market if your basic rights are sacrificed? NBA and Blizzard Games heavily censor anything critical of the CCP regime...that's the First Amendment gone.

Hitler and Nazi Germany weren't given such a long leash for similar, if not worse crimes.

That 'inevitable rise of China' myth will end. We might see a new China, but it'll be quite different from its current form.

P.S: The Manchus deserve it. Learn some real history. :cool:

like a lot of Tiong execution, ridiculously half-baked... :roflmao: but it could also be a poor writer who should've wrote it's presence in the region is necessary. come to think of it, a lot of English by whiteys also ridiculously half-baked...

I think the tiongs just didn't have the time to whitewash their "necessary actions."

welcum back. tiongs in pubic will feign support for ccp vindictive and thuggish policies but in private will still crave for western luxury goods. there will be both a thriving black market for genuine goods and a bustling supply chain for fakes. high ses tiongs go for the former while low ses tiongs resort to the latter. prc brands for show only in front of surveillance cameras. but when tiongs get out of their pathetic cuntry they will flash their western luxury brands for all to see.