• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

China to kick out all Western companies soon! Starting with Burberry, Nike and H&M.

good news a not?

• fuck the chow ang moh beggars back to evil empire BE, etc. etc.

Votes: 20 54.1%
  • fuck the tiongs they can go fuck themselves and stew in their own mala hotpot etc. etc.

Votes: 10 27.0%
  • I don't give a fuck about angmohs or tiongs

Votes: 7 18.9%

• Total voters

nightsafari

BEIJING (Reuters) - Burberry has lost a Chinese brand ambassador and its hallmark tartan design was scrubbed from a popular video game, becoming the first luxury brand assailed by the Chinese backlash to Western accusations of abuses in Xinjiang.

China on Friday sanctioned organisations and individuals in the United Kingdom over what it called "lies and disinformation" about Xinjiang, days after Britain imposed sanctions for alleged human rights abuses in the western Chinese region.

Burberry is a member of the Better Cotton Initiative, a group that promotes sustainable cotton production which said in October it was suspending its approval of cotton sourced from Xinjiang, citing human rights concerns.

Award-winning Chinese actress Zhou Dongyu terminated her contract with Burberry as the brand's ambassador, as Burberry has not "clearly and publicly stated its stance on cotton from Xinjiang," her agency said on Thursday.

The company's iconic plaid design was also removed from the clothing worn by characters in Tencent Holdings Ltd's wildly popular video game "Honor of Kings", according to a post on the game's official Weibo account, winning praise from China's netizens.

Burberry China did not immediately respond to a Reuters request for comment. Burberry cotton is sourced from the United States, Australia, Turkey, India and Egypt, according to its website.

The backlash - particularly in social and traditional media - has also enveloped mass-market brands like H&M, Adidas AG and Nike Inc which have previously expressed critical views on labour conditions in Xinjiang, China's biggest cotton-producing region.

Activists and U.N. rights experts have accused China of using mass detainment, torture, forced labour and sterilisations on Uighurs in Xinjiang. China denies these claims and says its actions in the region are necessary to counter extremism.

In a letter to British lawmakers in November, Burberry said it did not have any operations in Xinjiang or work with any suppliers based there, adding that it did not condone any form of modern slavery among its suppliers, including forced, bonded or involuntary prison labour.

The China National Textile and Apparel Council in a statement on Friday urged international brands to cease "wrong behaviour", including the exclusion of cotton from Xinjiang in their supply chain, out of respect for Chinese customers.

Hong Kong lawmaker Regina Ip said she would stop buying Burberry.

"Burberry is one of my favorite brands. But I will stop buying Burberry products. I stand with my country in boycotting companies that spread lies about Xinjiang," Ip wrote on her Twitter account.

Good news or not?

The main issue is these brands are basically fucked....they do not have the means to produce shoes on their own as they have outsourced such capabilities decades ago,,,they can set up new fucktories in Vietcong land etc but it will be a huge capital investment,,,or maybe they antagonise the chicons bcos they have already outsourced ? but ah tiong land is huge market for them,,,can they afford to do without the ah tiong market? n tiongs now quite nationalistic,,,,will buy tiong things,,so the tiongs will have no shortage of shoes etc.,..

Boycott lor. More companies will sanction China. I hope the agriculture companies sanction China too. Boycott imported food and eat grass or tree bark. :biggrin:

No one really cares about the 'massive China market' anymore... because China is running out of money and the political and security costs of continuing to do business with China will be deemed unprofitable. :cool:

Now let us patiently await the official report that Covid-19 was a biological weapon manufactured by the Chinese military. You should know what comes after that. :wink:

P.S: 120 years on, and the same shit is happening all over again. :roflmao:

Welcome back. Kenna bashed in US is it? MIA for a while arhhh.... dickhead..

BEIJING (Reuters) - Burberry has lost a Chinese brand ambassador and its hallmark tartan design was scrubbed from a popular video game, becoming the first luxury brand assailed by the Chinese backlash to Western accusations of abuses in Xinjiang.

China on Friday sanctioned organisations and individuals in the United Kingdom over what it called "lies and disinformation" about Xinjiang, days after Britain imposed sanctions for alleged human rights abuses in the western Chinese region.

Burberry is a member of the Better Cotton Initiative, a group that promotes sustainable cotton production which said in October it was suspending its approval of cotton sourced from Xinjiang, citing human rights concerns.

Award-winning Chinese actress Zhou Dongyu terminated her contract with Burberry as the brand's ambassador, as Burberry has not "clearly and publicly stated its stance on cotton from Xinjiang," her agency said on Thursday.

The company's iconic plaid design was also removed from the clothing worn by characters in Tencent Holdings Ltd's wildly popular video game "Honor of Kings", according to a post on the game's official Weibo account, winning praise from China's netizens.

Burberry China did not immediately respond to a Reuters request for comment. Burberry cotton is sourced from the United States, Australia, Turkey, India and Egypt, according to its website.

The backlash - particularly in social and traditional media - has also enveloped mass-market brands like H&M, Adidas AG and Nike Inc which have previously expressed critical views on labour conditions in Xinjiang, China's biggest cotton-producing region.

Activists and U.N. rights experts have accused China of using mass detainment, torture, forced labour and sterilisations on Uighurs in Xinjiang. China denies these claims and says its actions in the region are necessary to counter extremism.

In a letter to British lawmakers in November, Burberry said it did not have any operations in Xinjiang or work with any suppliers based there, adding that it did not condone any form of modern slavery among its suppliers, including forced, bonded or involuntary prison labour.

The China National Textile and Apparel Council in a statement on Friday urged international brands to cease "wrong behaviour", including the exclusion of cotton from Xinjiang in their supply chain, out of respect for Chinese customers.

Hong Kong lawmaker Regina Ip said she would stop buying Burberry.

"Burberry is one of my favorite brands. But I will stop buying Burberry products. I stand with my country in boycotting companies that spread lies about Xinjiang," Ip wrote on her Twitter account.

Good news or not?

CHinese is just fuck.
They keep making everyone piss off.
Copying technology, stealing and fabricating, trying to steal SCS . Stop Jewish banks from operating in China .. etc etc

I think wee should all invade China and tear it up.

"Activists and U.N. rights experts have accused China of using mass detainment, torture, forced labour and sterilisations on Uighurs in Xinjiang. China denies these claims and says its actions in the region are necessary to counter extremism"

what kind of half fuck denial is this? deny the claims but say the actions are necessary.

and I recall it was an article in Haaretz news that broke the story on the uighurs in Xinjiang. no sanctions against them?

CHinese is just fuck.
Copying technology, stealing and fabricating, trying to steal SCS . Stop Jewish banks from operating in China .. etc etc

All these escalated under xi jinping.
I remember everyone embracing china during the beijing olympics in 2008. Nobody talked about war or were there any tension then. Until the bo xilai incident and the appearance of xi jinping. If bo xilai had been the presudent, it would have been better for everyone.but he us under arrest.

"Activists and U.N. rights experts have accused China of using mass detainment, torture, forced labour and sterilisations on Uighurs in Xinjiang. China denies these claims and says its actions in the region are necessary to counter extremism"

what kind of half fuck denial is this? deny the claims but say the actions are necessary.

and I recall it was an article in Haaretz news that broke the story on the uighurs in Xinjiang. no sanctions against them?

Simple, just modify the definition of genocide. Shift goal posts and then double down on your assertions. I'm sure the PAP technocrats are only too familiar with such a strategy. :wink:

All these escalated under xi jinping.
I remember everyone embracing china during the beijing olympics in 2008. Nobody talked about war or were there any tension then. Until the bo xilai incident and the appearance of xi jinping. If bo xilai had been the presudent, it would have been better for everyone.but he us under arrest.

I think the most efficient method now is to drone Winnie Xi, a.k.a. the Soleimani option. If his successor, whoever that may be, doesn't do a 'Gorbachev' and announces the dissolution of the CCP/PRC, he too gets droned. Keep doing it until the 'Gorbachev' appears. :cool:

vrxa1mh60aq51.png

KNN I think CCPee no more money to bribe these companies' top management to close one eye liao.

The main issue is these brands are basically fucked....they do not have the means to produce shoes on their own as they have outsourced such capabilities decades ago,,,they can set up new fucktories in Vietcong land etc but it will be a huge capital investment,,,or maybe they antagonise the chicons bcos they have already outsourced ? but ah tiong land is huge market for them,,,can they afford to do without the ah tiong market? n tiongs now quite nationalistic,,,,will buy tiong things,,so the tiongs will have no shortage of shoes etc.,..
Sucking tiong cock won't change the fact tiong cock is fucked economically.

US better sink CN ships sooner rather than later when they are stronger.

Go fuck yrslf deep deep...

CHinese is just fuck.

Go fuck yrslf deep deep.

Welcome back. Kenna bashed in US is it? MIA for a while arhhh.... dickhead..
I guess it's nice to be back fuckwit. :roflmao:

Interesting you mention kena bash in the US. I have had nothing but good recollections from the time I spend there. I get bashed far more in sinkieland... tiongland too. :eek:

Where hv u been? MIA for long time?

What hv u been doing?

I guess it's nice to be back fuckwit. :roflmao:

Interesting you mention kena bash in the US. I have had nothing but good recollections from the time I spend there. I get bashed far more in sinkieland... tiongland too. :eek: