• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Cerebellar degeneration

jialat like that don't know why contribute CPF for wat huh if mati by 50
our expiry date is in fact just a few minutes away, if you asked me- time extension given after every breathe you inhale, assuming there’s enough oxygen in it :coffee::coffee::coffee:

BREATHE !

1. Buy this via Lazada, Guardian pharmacy etc around $50 bucks i think. From the photo say : 118 (heart pressure) 78 (Blood veins pressure) 70 heart beat.
2. Test it normally we old farts should read something 140/100/90 or worst. Some low blood different stats ofc lah.........
3. Take few deep breaths and test again you'll immediately go down to at least 120/80/80 which is acceptable.

*Modern society lots of restrictions, pressure, excitement, worries, stress, anxiety and you hold your breath until you're unknowingly breathing slower and lesser.

There are breathing techniques and masteries like Win Hoff breathing method *medically tested proven. Many other meditation breathing methods, yoga etc but most important develop a proper breathing habit again or take deep breaths regularly helps A LOT.

1626037154647.png

1626038013565.png

Know thyself

BREATHE !
Many other meditation breathing methods, yoga etc but most important develop a proper breathing habit again or take deep breaths regularly helps A LOT.
I’m one unhealthy pig, my usual resting BP/HBR is something like 125/85/85.

HBR only goes down when I medidate, then it drops to sub-50s, but BP still hovers around 120/80.

for BP to hit 110/65, I need minimally 10 hours of sleep :coffee::coffee::coffee:

HBR only goes down when I medidate, then it drops to sub-50s, but BP still hovers around 120/80.

for BP to hit 110/65, I need minimally 10 hours of sleep :coffee::coffee::coffee:
You're in the pink of health with those readings. I usually need to take concerted steps through diet, exercise and prayers to even get close to 135/85. My heart also runs at a higher rpm like 70 when resting. Yep, my life should be ending pretty soon!

quit smoking
stop drinking
walk at least 20k steps a day
confirm u live to 120yo
haaaa

bp this morning 112 62
pass?
heart rate last night when sleeping 48bpm
ok?

bp this morning 112 62
pass?
heart rate last night when sleeping 48bpm
ok?

You don’t have to do anything if you’re not on blood pressure medicine and have no other symptoms. You just keep on doing you ! :thumbsup:

you one healthy Samster! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:
KNN imuho vital stats doesn't mean much KNN a patient with AF with severelee defected valve with many others conditions on medications also can give this reading most of the time but when the time comes it will just up or down drasticallee KNN

I had a cycling buddy with similar readings. Sadly he died of a massive heart attack in 2017 at the age of 64.

man count cannot beat sky count
such is life
fate determines
fully agrer

@nayr69sg

I remember you are a doctor in this forum from my occasional browsing of this forum. I also recall Charlie did mention the same to me in my early days when I participated in this forum.

I have also asked a couple of friends who are doctors, but I am told the prognosis isn't great. Nevertheless I would like to hear your views.

Some pertinent facts:

1. Person X is in his mid fifties.

2. A couple of weeks ago, he crashed his car into my condominium carpark wall while parking his car. When I found out, I had thought (then) it's probably a normal accident. Sometimes when we are mentally exhausted or extremely tired from work, accidents do happened.

3. We went for a dinner together a couple of days ago. We only had a glass of red each. Surprising, he felt giddy after dinner and while walking to my car, he lost his balance and fell. No serious injuries were sustained. Just some bruising and scratches on his arm.

4. This morning, I received a call from Person X. He told me he had gone to see a neuro specialist and did some sort of brain scan.

5. The diagnosis, as he said over the phone is Cerebellar Degeneration.

6. I was too busy with back to back zoom and conference calls. I could only speak to him for no more than a couple of minutes.

7. I have tried calling him since 7pm tonight and his mobile is not responding, which is the first time this has happened since I got to know him for a couple of years now.

8. Curious, I searched the internet since 8pm and realised now that Cerebellar degeneration is a serious illness.

9. If I am not wrong from what I read on the internet, it's the loss of the ability to control one's movements, muscles, etc due to some part or parts of the brain which are degenerating. Consequently with time, the patient cannot even eat, as food will not be able to be pushed into the stomach by the failing muscles. And the chances of life threatening pneumonia is high because food gets stuck and decays in the respiratory system. Eventually, the patient will need life support and a decision will have to be made.

10.. There doesn't seem to be a cure to this disease.

My questions:

1. From the point of a Cerebellar degeneration diagnosis to the point of not being able to perform basic tasks eg. eating, walking, bathing, changing clothes, etc, how fast is the deterioration process? 1 year or 5 years or 10years? Doctor friends whom I have managed to contact tonight said it depends (as usual, the non committal type of answers of professionals).I am told that It could be months or years. Is this true? Or rather what's the probability of a fast degeneration vs a slow degeneration?

2. From the psychological angle, how do I as good friend engage with a Cerebellar degeneration sufferer?

3. Any other useful and practical advice would be most welcomed.

Thanks in advance.

Apologies for the long post.
internet got lots of gifs on cerebellar degeneration people
this will happen to yr friend
be mentally prepared to see this

BlandGlamorousCowbird-size_restricted.gif

EnergeticZealousEsok-max-1mb.gif