• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino ruins another life - Mudlaysian woman abandons family

Wife abandons family for casino
Lianhe Wanbao - 5 hrs 8 mins ago

pc_600x450.jpg
<cite style="display: block; font-style: normal; font-size: 10px; margin-top: 4px; margin-right: 0px; margin-bottom: 4px; margin-left: 0px; ">Mdm Zheng and her young son. (Photo provided by Mr Guan)</cite>
A man has called the police to help search for his wayward wife.

Mr Guan (43, hawker) from Malaysia told reporters that his wife Zheng Su Ying, 39, is now so infautated with the casino that she has abandoned her family.

Mdm Zheng, a coffeeshop assistant in Ang Mo Kio, first entered a casino eight months ago and has not been able to stop gambling since.

She called Guan two weeks ago to tell him that she is leaving him and their daughter, 10, and son, 3, for the casino.

She told Guan that she was a bad wife, and has asked him to find another woman. Zheng has also declared that she will not be returning to Malaysia.

The couple has been married for 19 years and Zheng has been working in Singapore for a long time. Her first visit to a casino was when her former boss brought the staff to Resorts World Sentosa.

"She told me even if she has no money to gamble, she is happy just hearing the sounds made by the jackpot machines," Guan said.

Guan has visited the coffeeshop where Zheng worked but her supervisor told the man that Zheng has quit and had her work permit revoked some time ago.

The whereabouts of the woman is now unknown.

Source: Lianhe Wanbao, 29 October 2011.

The casino hasn't ruined her life. She's ruined her own life. The outcome is entirely of her own doing.

Casinos are inanimate objects. They don't determine destinies. Humans do that all their own.

The casino hasn't ruined her life. She's ruined her own life. The outcome is entirely of her own doing.

Casinos are inanimate objects. They don't determine destinies. Humans do that all their own.

common rationales. gahment has the responsibility not to entice people into such gambling dens and suicide dens. knowing very well the weaknesses of human and mortal beings, why set up these suicidal centres so near our home. many countries have not built any casino at all or done so in a very quiet manner. nanbeh, two casinos and called them resorts!!! these are simply gambling dens with the biggest ah longs hanging around. yes, these casinos are inanimate things. but people make them demons out of them and entice those innocents and weak minded to their dens and eat them up piecemeal.

casinos are not inanimate. they are ALIVE!!!...

She likes the sounds od "zing, zing, zing" and "clank, clank, clank", and the machines says you had won S$401,999.99 and the caSINo says, the machine is faulty, ha ha ha. She most likely found a 'gold mine' at the caSINo, & , now only she likes the sounds of "kerching, kerching, then, clank, clank", she like also the sound of "piak, piak, piak"..and I am cummming..!! which brings more $$$ than her mudland husband, & then hear hear the sounds again, the sound of MONEY!!:biggrin: is the sound of money, the caSINoes are alive!, with the sound of money ( adpated from the "sound of music)...:wink:

nanbeh, the casino is a drug - an addictive drug.should be banned. those who go there go to jail.fine and sentenced for addiction.

So is alcohol, it should be banned from the coffee shops, like smoking. & Pappies also, it is an addiction, ask the 60%, who doesn't seem to come out of that purple haze, even though the ship is listing portside!:mad:

you're right.yes, ban casino.ban smoking. ban alcohol.ban all forms of gambling and addictions.live the frugal life. live the simple life.be a holely man only.be faithful to your spouse.be faithful to your beliefs. nanbeh, life is one big paradise. no need 60%. 100% will vote for the holely one!worship and kiss the holely one...no wars.no battles.no conflicts. worship the only holely one. peace and paradise on earth.

You mean, the father, the son & the holey GOh? or this one from John Lennon?

Imagine no possessions
It`s easy if you try
No need for greed or hunger
A brotherhood of man
Imagine all the people
Sharing all the world...

You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will live as one

waulau you walk the spiritual path of John Lennon...wow!...poor fella, so famous and so popular, but gone liao.

If you connect the dots, JL died the way he treated people in his life, you live by violence, you die the same way. His "Imagine" is a dream, it won't work, we can dream of no greed or possessions, the communist have turned the other cheek.:p

Good what. Money stays in Singapore instead of going back to Malaysia. What's the problem? :biggrin:

You sure, she didn't convert them into Ringgit Malaysia & deposited them in J.B., or maybe she took RM & converted to SGD, but most likely she mined them here from one, 'dirty old man, who can't keep his hands to himself" and you are right, the money stays her, no problem.

If you connect the dots, JL died the way he treated people in his life, you live by violence, you die the same way. His "Imagine" is a dream, it won't work, we can dream of no greed or possessions, the communist have turned the other cheek.:p

agree.limkopi!...there are many who remain untouched despite so many fartups in life and despite so many fouls goals and falsehoods....many are walking untouched and unkilled and unharmed.....many are able to escape their misdeeds....life is a mockery.

Life is a series of mirrors, we choose to see, what we want to see & ignore the reality beyond what we see.

waulau, you some form of GURU. i humbly submit to your MIRRORS. there is nothingness in life.just mind spin. i limkopi is real..lim and lim and lim...kopiO!!!

She told me even if she has no money to gamble, she is happy just hearing the sounds made by the jackpot machines,Guan said

The sound of ''Piak Piak Piak'' during late nights of intimacy with her hubby no longer interests her...:rolleyes: :biggrin: