• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

inhaler

no...no....after a year still must go personally to undo the ban ....dun think i will lor .....futher more after a year , suppose the feel for casino is already gone .....
better concentrate on my job better.
1 month won 7k ....next month lose 8k .....
conculsion ....hard to win .
be it baccarat or BJ .
already kan po liao
the money lose in casino ,can use it to pay full for a 99yrs condo.
after 10 yrs still can feel the cash

theblackhole

just use up all the rws pts to redeem room and ticket s , and then cut the card and dump the member card away :wink:
The wisest thing i have done :biggrin:

Congrats Bro Inhaler. You've decided and done the right thing. I wish you well and I hope you will do well with this self-exclusion ban. Yes, in the long run, the casino will win always. I've a streak of bad luck and a bad run...and I'm lying low - very low in fact. Maybe I too will follow your example.

Take care.

Robert Half

no...no....after a year still must go personally to undo the ban ....dun think i will lor .....futher more after a year , suppose the feel for casino is already gone .....
better concentrate on my job better.
1 month won 7k ....next month lose 8k .....
conculsion ....hard to win .
be it baccarat or BJ .
already kan po liao
the money lose in casino ,can use it to pay full for a 99yrs condo.
after 10 yrs still can feel the cash

Ya..must go down personally & attend interview too. Troublesome :o

I agree with you... a stable income from our jobs is a blessing.

Casino gambling in very inconsistent & short-term.

Luckily still got Longjie & Leisureworld around for those under self-exclusion :biggrin:

aurvandil

Congrats Bro Inhaler. You've decided and done the right thing. I wish you well and I hope you will do well with this self-exclusion ban. Yes, in the long run, the casino will win always. I've a streak of bad luck and a bad run...and I'm lying low - very low in fact. Maybe I too will follow your example.

Take care.

Instead of an outright bann, maybe you might want to consder the voluntary personal loss limit. You can set it as a % of your montlhy salary (e.g. 10%).That way, you can continue to enjoy the casinos in moderation.

theblackhole

Instead of an outright bann, maybe you might want to consder the voluntary personal loss limit. You can set it as a % of your montlhy salary (e.g. 10%).That way, you can continue to enjoy the casinos in moderation.

Thank you Bro Aurvandil. Will try to limit myself - telling myself DISCIPLINE....

So far I've not dipped into my ATMs for withdrawals:smile::smile::smile:...

Thanks to all Bros and Sis for all the advice. I love to gamble but I hate to lose:p:p:p But so far LOSSES > WINNINGS:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

dragon

Breaking Vegas MIT BlackJack Team

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/znfgH1QmN5o?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/znfgH1QmN5o?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/ANvyqq1Me-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ANvyqq1Me-Q?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/7bABshfgMZk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/7bABshfgMZk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

dragon

Breaking Vegas MIT BlackJack Team con't

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/M0ZKGzNUnrc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/M0ZKGzNUnrc?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4d9Pe81Wclg?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4d9Pe81Wclg?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/aWZfTdr6yI0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/aWZfTdr6yI0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

dragon

Breaking Vegas MIT BlackJack Team con't

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LTTdrM52ROo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LTTdrM52ROo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/it-T10L-0as?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/it-T10L-0as?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Vv8OyoTcxJo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Vv8OyoTcxJo?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/sJdu5LrU6gk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/sJdu5LrU6gk?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;color1=0x006699&amp;color2=0x54abd6" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

inhaler

Take care.

i think once a gambler , always a gambler .
since self control is so hard to attain , might as well ban ownself from going .
if not , once u have xtra cash , and in need of xtra cash ....1st thing in mind is to try out at casino .:(
so better be safe than regret .
self - exclusion is the best option .
at least for now , to me is a good option

inhaler

Ya..must go down personally & attend interview too. Troublesome :o

I agree with you... a stable income from our jobs is a blessing.

Casino gambling in very inconsistent & short-term.

Luckily still got Longjie & Leisureworld around for those under self-exclusion :biggrin:

:eek: self - exclusion liao still go ship.......:confused:
will not even think of it .
spend few hour journey just to gamble , somemore no sure win .....
forget it .
after 2 month never bet soccer ....i now totally do not bet soccer liao .
so ban myself 1 yr from casino ....think 1 yr later also will totally out :biggrin:
no worry of losing anymore .
those who have been losing ....can consider .
serious .
u will feel good after self -exclusion

theblackhole

thanks bro inhaler...

yes, i'm still lying low...very low....have not been to the casino for some time already...also skip the sgpools...good boy liao..

i agree the urge is still there...but i've lined up other non-gambling activities to keep me occupied...maybe will churi and go to the den once i feel good and better..

not easy to kick the gambling habit...always want to win...want some excitement...want some fun...but end losing and in pain and anguish..

will seriously consider self ban if things get worse....promise.

longlicky

Long time no post.

If those has follow and read the thread. I had won up to almost 500K before.
In fact... I won up to 800K in 5 mths time. Still unable to fight the devil within.

OK. even all is gone. They are actually not my own money. I would I still won today cos I won a car which fully paid up.

Now... I had been though all this shit. And I gonna make a come back to reach my target of 2mln by end of 2012.

Wish me luck this time. Cheers

cheesey

Longlicky, i remember you from your past post on your gambling adventure and high bets in Genting.

If i nvr misread your post, u saying u lose back all your 800k winnings? If so, care to share how this happen cos 800k is quite hard to lose in a few sessions.

Luckily u still got a fully paid car from your winnings :smile:.

longlicky

Longlicky, i remember you from your past post on your gambling adventure and high bets in Genting.

If i nvr misread your post, u saying u lose back all your 800k winnings? If so, care to share how this happen cos 800k is quite hard to lose in a few sessions.

Luckily u still got a fully paid car from your winnings :smile:.

Well pal. It the greed in me. can you believe you are good to whack in 800K in 4mths? you will think you have the luck. The answer is no, Like what Sliverfox mentioned before. Content with what you won and just walk off to fight another day. I actually return 700K (100k is for the car) in 2 mths.

I now know it can be done. I just need to control and over come the dark side of me.

DONT BE GREEDY!

LauMeng

Well pal. It the greed in me. can you believe you are good to whack in 800K in 4mths? you will think you have the luck. The answer is no, Like what Sliverfox mentioned before. Content with what you won and just walk off to fight another day. I actually return 700K (100k is for the car) in 2 mths.

I now know it can be done. I just need to control and over come the dark side of me.

DONT BE GREEDY!

Hi bro

Would you mind telling us what games you played in the casino that you were able to whack 800K in just 4 months. Wish you good luck!!

cheesey

Hi bro

Would you mind telling us what games you played in the casino that you were able to whack 800K in just 4 months. Wish you good luck!!

LauMeng,
If my memory serve me right, he play baccarat and he double quite aggressively.

cheesey

DONT BE GREEDY!

Longlicky,
True. To me, when i gamble, "Dun be greedy" is the most important aspect of MM and together with a sound strategy, we can really earn some money from the casinoes.

Hopefully, u can slay the casinoes again but this time do it prudently :smile:.

theblackhole

Long time no post... .......

Now... I had been though all this shit. And I gonna make a come back to reach my target of 2mln by end of 2012.

Wish me luck this time. Cheers

Thank you Bro Long for sharing your experience...I wish you Luck and I hope you will WIN BIG BIG like Bro Kia ....Good Luck and HUAT HUAT HUAT all the way....Cheers!!!