• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Casino gambling fall in here!!!

Heart Break Kid

Needless to repeat what, 70% of this thread is abt restrain & run. Wise but quite anti-climax leh .

I know but it is sad to see a fellow gambler went crazy because he lost everything he had.
In addition, it is not easy to start all over again.

A taxi uncle told me these..you cheong KTV regularly won't bankrupt
but if you cheong casinos regularly you will be finish very soon.

Sorry for been loh soh :o

theblackhole

I agree with Bro HBK.

The casino is a man-eating and killing machine without any mercy.

So always be very careful, vigilant and alert.

I think Bro Silverfox has been able to control this monster quite well. I'm still very vulnerable.But I've learnt to leave the casino if I win even a few hundreds. Time frame is important. And NO ATM WITHDRAWALS for me. This is paramount.The temptation is always there - to withdraw and try to win the losses.This is the beginning of the road to disaster. I think.

If I have the discipline of Bro Silverfox, I'll be very happy.$500 means $500....Keep the remaining $500 and play another day.

silverfox@

I agree with Bro HBK.

The casino is a man-eating and killing machine without any mercy.

So always be very careful, vigilant and alert.

I think Bro Silverfox has been able to control this monster quite well. I'm still very vulnerable.But I've learnt to leave the casino if I win even a few hundreds. Time frame is important. And NO ATM WITHDRAWALS for me. This is paramount.The temptation is always there - to withdraw and try to win the losses.This is the beginning of the road to disaster. I think.

If I have the discipline of Bro Silverfox, I'll be very happy.$500 means $500....Keep the remaining $500 and play another day.

Gambling is an interest. From playing stocks to casino gambling.

Stocks is less risky and the returns are quite good also. Casino gambling is play within means, don't play until have to borrow or no money to feed family. Do it moderately and it will be ok.

Problem gambling affects only a small percentage of those who visit casinos. Not like 50% of those who visit casino will have this problem. If this percentage is so high, China and US would be finished by now with the country full of bankrupts from the casinos they opened in Macau and Las Vegas.

I am on a run of 5 straight loss days, but it doesn't really matter because I have been on 5 straight winning days before too. No one can win every day. Just that when we lose, don't keep going and fighting.

silverfox@

I know but it is sad to see a fellow gambler went crazy because he lost everything he had.
In addition, it is not easy to start all over again.

A taxi uncle told me these..you cheong KTV regularly won't bankrupt
but if you cheong casinos regularly you will be finish very soon.

Sorry for been loh soh :o

Cheong KTV regularly won't bankrupt, but got mistress will bankrupt.

My relative lost $300K in his bank account. When his wife questioned him, you know what he said, he said he lost $300K in casino.

This guy doesn't gamble. He goes overseas, everyone goes casino, he mocks at people gambling. The truth is he got a mistress in China and the money goes over there.

That's why many of those horror stories about people losing money have to see where they come from also. Which is worst, lose $300K to casino or lose $300K to prc mistress.

When in a casino. Always ask yourself this question. " How much will I prepare to lose?". If I bring $500, I am preparing to lose $500 and thats it. Come back another day.
If I am going for a win. How much will I be satisfied before I stopped. I have to have a strategy in order to win. If I depend on luck, I have only 10% of winning. You all know, I will waged a 3 rounds, probably on a baccarat table.
I bring $3500, thats the amount I prepare to lose. $500, $1000 and finally $2000. My target winning $500 only minus the levy. Win one round, stop.
Some people say what if 3 rounds, you lose. Alright, you lose thats it. But if you win, stop, $500 there can buy you a meal when you leave the casino.
Come another day. Of course there are people who do not believe. If you have that negative feeling. May I suggest, don't ever go into any casino and gamble.
Cos in order to win, you must prepare to lose.

Heart Break Kid

My relative lost $300K in his bank account. When his wife questioned him, you know what he said, he said he lost $300K in casino.

This guy doesn't gamble. He goes overseas, everyone goes casino, he mocks at people gambling. The truth is he got a mistress in China and the money goes over there.

That's why many of those horror stories about people losing money have to see where they come from also. Which is worst, lose $300K to casino or lose $300K to prc mistress.

I would prefer to spend $300k on PRC syts :biggrin:

popeye

The other greed to control, is when you see a couple of player beside you win a few skyscrapers. Then you start to imagine, look at yr own handful, and start doubling up yr own bets...then surely GG one..I sinned on that few times, learnt my lesson.

Many a time, I see ppl 1st hand come in $100 win, next hand $200 win, 3rd hand $300-400 lose..very foolish I think. But can that be said abt losing & doubling up?

While I prefer to play on quieter days/hours, I perform better on crowded days with choices of many tables/many players..Quiet days, limited tables to choose, every hand very fast, every table feels very power.. To date I visited abt 6 times only, overall in the red...one day must jio one of u bros for guidance.

justl00king

Expensive...but at least he gets to "song" :p

bro dont make the dealer angry because i myself is a dealer if i like the player ,i gd for the player ,there is ever once i forget to eat the player bet than i just act gong gong so after that i tell the player is not i forget is that since is not my $$ .his bet is 1k he got one free bet of 1k .he win the bet so he got 2k he bet 2 k n won again got 4k . i tell him to level the table . he give mi tip of 500 .so mean the 500 is share by 2000 person .so if u treat us well ,we treat u even better

Its not a wise idea. God is not blind.

Heart Break Kid

Are you married? In order to spend that kind of money, you need to be a millionaire. Don't you think it would be stupid to spend money on PRC women.

Sorry just to clarify. If given a choice, I would rather spend the $300k on PRC syts than lose it on casino tables.

I have not reach the stage that need to attend counsel session at IMH :biggrin: and that I will really spend $300k on PRC women.

Maybe I will only spend $3k on the one I like...of course she must provide me with sex-ti-faction la :biggrin:

Sorry just to clarify. If given a choice, I would rather spend the $300k on PRC syts than lose it on casino tables.

I have not reach the stage that need to attend counsel session at IMH :biggrin: and that I will really spend $300k on PRC women.

Maybe I will only spend $3k on the one I like...of course she must provide me with sex-ti-faction la :biggrin:

You never answer me whether you married or not. Why PRC women? What so big deal about them. This relative of Silverfox who loose $300k, probably being blackmailed by some kind of gangsters of her. Never, never trust these women and never let them know how much you have.
If I had this money, I will have no problem looking for Singapore Girls. If you just know where are the joints. Thats if you are a single. You had money, you have honey. If you are married there are 2 ways you can go.
You can "steal eat" behind your wife but remember your family is your 1st priority. The 2nd you can do as ala Peter Lim, leave your wife and marry a pretty girl. I am sure she will give you the F of your century, because you are a millionaire. So $300k is peanut to you.
Never chiong in China, if you had to ,Remember Fuck and Go.

Heart Break Kid

You never answer me whether you married or not. Why PRC women? What so big deal about them. This relative of Silverfox who loose $300k, probably being blackmailed by some kind of gangsters of her. Never, never trust these women and never let them know how much you have.
If I had this money, I will have no problem looking for Singapore Girls. If you just know where are the joints. Thats if you are a single. You had money, you have honey. If you are married there are 2 ways you can go.
You can "steal eat" behind your wife but remember your family is your 1st priority. The 2nd you can do as ala Peter Lim, leave your wife and marry a pretty girl. I am sure she will give you the F of your century, because you are a millionaire. So $300k is peanut to you.
Never chiong in China, if you had to ,Remember Fuck and Go.

My dear mouse friend,

First I am single. Because PRC women have the quality that SG women dun have.

Second I have no problem finding a SG women too but is that I do not like to marry them as wife
and also I am very scare of my in-laws being SG people.

But that does not mean I trust PRC people too. I will not cheong in China or spend hefty sum of money on KTV nightclubs' women.

$300k is not peanut to me neither PRC women nor casino operators can get a slice of that from me :rolleyes:

Money is solely meant to be spend on ourselves be it basic needs or personal enjoyment :biggrin:

popeye

bro dont make the dealer angry because i myself is a dealer if i like the player ,i gd for the player ,there is ever once i forget to eat the player bet than i just act gong gong so after that i tell the player is not i forget is that since is not my $$ .his bet is 1k he got one free bet of 1k .he win the bet so he got 2k he bet 2 k n won again got 4k . i tell him to level the table . he give mi tip of 500 .so mean the 500 is share by 2000 person .so if u treat us well ,we treat u even better

u haven't finish yr story. If u not happy with a player, what will/can u do? Control cards? Give him shxt cards?

btw, is your appraisal partly measured by your winnings?

silverfox@

That dealer (lady) is the only dealer that makes me want to agitate her.

1) She is very poor in counting and very very slow.
2) Payout wrongly, count wrongly. You ever seen a dealer having problem paying $75 on a insurance bet? She can keep telling you pay only $75, when you correct her its $150 on a bet of $75, she keep saying pay only $75. That's how bad she is on maths and the payout is written so big on the table. I don't know how she can miss it.

3) And this dealer even funnier. She say I 1 person cannot play 4-5 holes, max 3 holes. So I ask her anyone playing, if no one playing, why I cannot play. Then she said something sarcastic, win so much already, why insists play few holes. I told her, even if payout is also not her money, why is she so concerned? Then she say just joking. I told her, I not joking lor.

Problem is this girl got maths issue and she have problem doing payouts.
In Genting Malaysia, the croupiers are very good in maths and chips payout because their training is strict and use colour of the chips to count. In Singapore, croupiers are not that good in chips payout because they are taught differently.

I think this one, many regulars who patronise Genting malaysia and singapore casinos will realise the difference when dealers do payouts.

--------------------------------------------
Also as a dealer never tell any customer how they should bet. Because no matter how confident you are, the moment the customer lose, he will not appreciate.

fifty50

Anyone can share on their thoughts on the texas poker game?
i am new to this game, and wonder is there any rational/situation u fold the bet before the 3 card flop?
I seldom see ppl fold before the flop, but recently observed a Indian guy at RWS that selectively fold before flop on certain hands on certain hands. He was betting quite big also, and win quite ok overall from my observation. I guess he knows what he was doing, but I can't figure out the rational/guideline on his selection what circumstance is it advantagous to fold before flop.

LauMeng

i am new to this game, and wonder is there any rational/situation u fold the bet before the 3 card flop?
I seldom see ppl fold before the flop, but recently observed a Indian guy at RWS that selectively fold before flop on certain hands on certain hands. He was betting quite big also, and win quite ok overall from my observation. I guess he knows what he was doing, but I can't figure out the rational/guideline on his selection what circumstance is it advantagous to fold before flop.

I m also new in this game just like u and hoping to learn from you and those experienced poker players here. According to the expert of this game, one of the first things to learn on the road to being a winning player is to play tight - that is, to only play strong hands, folding the rest. The stronger your starting hand, typically the easier it will be to play the hand without error. Perhaps, he is playing his game to this rule and fold up even b4 the flop.
But again, don't play this game as you would a regular game of Texas Hold'em. Since you are only playing the dealer, you can play almost any two cards, because you only have to beat the dealer's hand to win, not the other players at the table. And also there is no way for you to bluff when playing this game in casino.

Stay away from this game if you have no experience in Poker. Unless you can read other's people mind and bluff. Most important you must have good capital and can maintain consistency throughout the game.

theblackhole

any form of poker game is very hostile, very unfriendly and very ferocious. the killer instinct is always there. never play poker with your friends....

i've given up playing all poker game...very very unfriendly......