• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Can't see more than 100m

Re: psi reading for haze hits 100

Huat ah! Just like a stock market.

Time to guess the closing price now!

time to let the Singapore Flyer show its prowess...

install the fan blades, crank up the speed to 1,000 rpm
blow the haze back to where it belongs.

Logisex

Re: time to let the Singapore Flyer show its prowess...

Its not haze lah, NEA is fogging the whole island to get rid of mozzies.

pyshock

Great idea! They love to spin, don't they?

Brilliant even better is to blow the haze to jakarta. Only then will the problem be solved.

whoami

Once again, it will be good business for the doctors. This morning, I have seen more people coughing in the bus. Even my throat is starting to feel sore.

Fm never ending flu bugs, dengue, and now haze......Gps in sinkieland sure having a roaring bu$ine$$.

pallkia

Why can't we just nuke that useless country? That will solve 90% of the Asean problems.

ps.. i'm talking about Indonesia not Singapore

Wrong,we should take over or invade Sumatra since they cannot control such a rich and vast land.We need more land anyway!

Raiders

Fm never ending flu bugs, dengue, and now haze......Gps in sinkieland sure having a roaring bu$ine$$.

1. Overcrowding

2. Poor hygiene level of Sinkie (this morning saw one ah pek cough and cough, take out a tissue and spit his phlegm and conveniently stuff the tissue paper at the gap of the bus seat! :eek:

3. Even poorer hygiene level of FTs.

4. Environmental factor (haze)

All these are recipe for a big epidemic. Time to buy some N95 :o

Raiders

Raise your hand when they ask you 'anyone not feeling well?'.

I want to ask this for a long time. If I say I'm not feeling well, or I produce a MC, will they ask me to go home? I just want to clock the attendance :biggrin:

if u produce MC, they will refer u to another counter to schedule for the make up date. no point to keng liddat, just wayang 2hrs can go home liao.

Yeah, I notice that too. Lots of them at Kovan area. Knn the haze like that, later how to do RT :o

PTI will shift RT to MPH, as if the air at the MPH is different from outside.:rolleyes:

Raiders

if u produce MC, they will refer u to another counter to schedule for the make up date. no point to keng liddat, just wayang 2hrs can go home liao.

PTI will shift RT to MPH, as if the air at the MPH is different from outside.:rolleyes:

MPH calla static exercise then Siong. I prefer to go out to run :biggrin:

Yeah, no point to go there, then go home. Just endure...

hurley

WP cannot clean hawker center, PAP cannot keep the haze out. SG is DOOM!

You are thankful that you have the PAP & their government department NEA who made SINgapore a livable place...Vivien too busy playing "humtum bola" don't disturb..now they are playing 'hide & seek' with LTK involved...and later "police & thief"...thank you you have PAP & NEA, praise the gourd!

PWNED

Singapore chokes on haze from Indonesia forest fires

AFP Updated June 17, 2013, 6:00 pm

photo_1371448986248_2_0-18rtgv2.jpg

SINGAPORE (AFP) - Air pollution from forest fires in Indonesia's Sumatra island reached severe levels in Singapore on Monday, triggering a health alert in the densely populated city-state.

Skyscrapers including the famous Marina Bay Sands casino towers were shrouded in haze and the acrid smell of burnt wood pervaded the central business district.

The Pollutant Standards Index soared to 105 at mid-afternoon, past the "unhealthy" threshold of 100, according to the National Environment Agency (NEA) website.

People with heart and lung disease, those over 65 and children are advised to "reduce prolonged or heavy outdoor exertion" even in moderate conditions, defined as a reading of 51-100.

Business and air transport have so far not been affected. Singapore schools are on holiday.

Singapore is one of the world's most densely populated countries. Most of its 5.3 million people live in high-rise apartment blocks.

Malaysia has also been affected by the haze problem, which occurs in the dry season as a result of forest fires in the sprawling Indonesian archipelago, some of them deliberately started to clear land for cultivation.

Haze reached unhealthy levels in Malaysia over the weekend.

On Monday, the Malaysian pollutant index showed unhealthy levels of between 102 and 121 in parts of the states of Pahang, Terengganu and Malacca.

In the capital Kuala Lumpur, the sky was also hazy with a reading of 82 at midday.

Southeast Asia's haze problem hit its worst level in 1997-1998, causing widespread health problems and costing the regional economy billions of dollars as a result of business and air transport disruptions.

enterprise2

Still see people jogging in this Haze! Crazy. If NEA says PSI 110 it must be over 150

Better stay indoors and turn on the aircon. Nearly choke when I went out the door. Eyes smarting, nose start to water, sneezing and coughing!!! Shit ! And we still got to dogg the mozzies as well. What's next??? MERs!!! NEA still want to waste time fighting with WP?? People r going to die from the haze as well as dengue!!

Stronger

Re: Still see people jogging in this Haze! Crazy. If NEA says PSI 110 it must be over

The haze is getting from bad to worse, felt like im in Genting.