• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Buying An Electric Bicycle

xb700li-exploded.jpg

what is hell is ABS floor deck?

what is hell there is a bicycle pedal on this monster?
is there anyone here who can pedal this monster?

How many electric bicycle owners actually use it in bicycle mode :D

Bro... it not so much bout whether u use de pedal onot...but w/o pedal, de fucking LTA will classify it as motorcycle...even if approval granted, roadtax, coe, ins, erp all start kicking in...

Pedal downhill possible...dun think any1 dumb...i mean strong enuff 2 pedal up mt faber...:D:D

Bro... it not so much bout whether u use de pedal onot...but w/o pedal, de fucking LTA will classify it as motorcycle...even if approval granted, roadtax, coe, ins, erp all start kicking in...

Sporeans are screwed because the electric bicycles are not serious alternatives to a car or motorcycles. The LTA knows this & that why they don't prohibit those things.

what is hell is ABS floor deck?

In case battery flat mah. If not pedal have to push, imagine pushing for 10km.:D

Sporeans are screwed because the electric bicycles are not serious alternatives to a car or motorcycles. The LTA knows this & that why they don't prohibit those things.

Sinkapore 2015...TOWARDS A BITTER...I MEAN BETTER 2MORO...:D:D:oIo:

a84bbc7a-cb87-43bc-a743-823a323529c91.jpg

last time, my neighbour's ah beng son was very proud of his electric bike. got music, got bright blinking lights, but it was too big to keep in the hdb flat so have to park outside with thick chains and got remote alarm somemore. damn bloody irritating the alarm will go off every once in awhile at night for no reason.

anyway, one day i was at the corridor smoking and i saw him pushing the bike home, his clothes all soaked with sweat, face all white like dead like that. then i looked at the bike and saw that the tyre was pangchek. i couldnt help laughing out directly at him.

he was damn angry but he didnt have any strength to do anything to me. i just kept laughing at him as he trudged past me.

i saw him pushing the bike home, his clothes all soaked with sweat, face all white like dead like that. then i looked at the bike and saw that the tyre was pangchek. i couldnt help laughing out directly at him.

he was damn angry but he didnt have any strength to do anything to me. i just kept laughing at him as he trudged past me.

I remember waiting at this bus stop when it started raining heavily. This old guy riding an electric bicycle stopped at the bus shelter & parked his bicycle & then took a bus :eek:

Your friend should have waited at a bus shelter or a tree before pushing his bike home. I think the younger generation will have problems competing with foreigners :rolleyes:

I remember waiting at this bus stop when it started raining heavily. This old guy riding an electric bicycle stopped at the bus shelter & parked his bicycle & then took a bus :eek:

Your friend should have waited at a bus shelter or a tree before pushing his bike home. I think the younger generation will have problems competing with foreigners :rolleyes:

to be honest, i was hoping he'd get run over by a lorry.

last time, my neighbour's ah beng son was very proud of his electric bike. got music, got bright blinking lights, but it was too big to keep in the hdb flat so have to park outside with thick chains and got remote alarm somemore. damn bloody irritating the alarm will go off every once in awhile at night for no reason.

anyway, one day i was at the corridor smoking and i saw him pushing the bike home, his clothes all soaked with sweat, face all white like dead like that. then i looked at the bike and saw that the tyre was pangchek. i couldnt help laughing out directly at him.

Some of these Heartland "cardboard collector" households have like 3 or 4 bicycles, mostly non-power type, cluttering up the whole corridor, driving all the residents, town council officers, MP's crazy.

The bicycles are made-in-China, and 2nd hand Sungei-road type(probably stolen!!!), to make matters worse. A real eyesore.

The "cardboard collector" gang will not park them in the void deck because the bikes are the closest thing they will ever get to a Mercedes Benz in this lifetime. So, they are parked in the common corridor where they create a real fire hazard. And none of the residents dare say anything to them, even when they have to share the already small lifts with 2 or 3 bikes at once, because these "Karang Guni" gangs have a real chip on their shoulder. Besides, what young Yuppie family will stoop so low as to exchange 'kaninabu's' with a gang of cardboard collectors?

Ah, Singapore!!! From 3rd World to 1st, and back again to 3rd World!!!!! :o

hmm...make sure it is LTA approved...check out razor.tv search for clips on "electric bike"...

LTA approved electric bike for speed up to 25km/hr
any thing faster is considered iLeeGal!!

Most Ah Tiong on the road with electric bike are heavily modified

some can go up to 70km/hr, no road bike can chase after them

or catch up with them!!