• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Budget hotels in Singapore

Allow me to share story bro....

Young man went to LSB....very dark sat with one that looked okay in the dark....

Starts conversation to break the ice...

Young chap: 美女 how are you?
LSB girl: no more 美女 lah I old already...
Young chap: no leh I see you machiam still young (cannot see just flatter).
LSB girl: aiyoh you glib tongue...I am mother of 2 liao...
Young chap: (carries on flattery)....really cannot tell leh...you well maintain...
LSB girl: my 2 boys already army loh, tomorrow booking in camp...
Young chap: really can't tell leh...they just enlisted? Which camp? I got many friends in SAF...can ask them take care take care....
LSB girl: no need la....they finishing soon...now is reservist....last in camp liao. :D

Hahahahahahaaaaaa .......................... Good one.

Are these 2 LSBs? Even though one is called a ktv.

The one at Petain Rd closed down liao. The Teochew porridge stall opposite cheap and good. Many singers there after 3am. Owner in his 70s but still very youthful looking. Very fit for a grandpa. He also chiongster at HFJs in the Jln Besar area.

There are 2 joints on opposite ends. this place is pretty close to lavender where many ktvs are located and the tibetian temple.

this place is pretty close to lavender where many ktvs are located and the tibetian temple.

New World KTV or something like that? If so, the owner is a chap always in white shorts and drives a Merc 300 but M'sian plate. Can't recall his name. Was in construction before. Used to be damn loaded then kena horse kick.

Young chap: 美女 how are you?
LSB girl: no more 美女 lah I old already...
Young chap: no leh I see you machiam still young (cannot see just flatter).
LSB girl: aiyoh you glib tongue...I am mother of 2 liao...
Young chap: (carries on flattery)....really cannot tell leh...you well maintain...
LSB girl: my 2 boys already army loh, tomorrow booking in camp...
Young chap: really can't tell leh...they just enlisted? Which camp? I got many friends in SAF...can ask them take care take care....
LSB girl: no need la....they finishing soon...now is reservist....last in camp liao. :D

LSB bouncer : Boss, call what number?

My Bro : Call ###. Thank you.

### Girl : Hi you devil, so long never come, I miss you. Tonite let me be open bottle girl, yes?

My Bro : Sure, tonite at least two bottles. Go get some of your pretty friends to entertain my bros and friends here.

### Girl : Sure, sure. (She goes fetching all her favorite sisters to the table.)

...after hours of drinking, talking cock and fun...

My Bro : Going to open light soon, we're going to Owen for porridge (or Balestier for bakkutteh, wherever), who wants to come along?

(Usually 25 to 35% of girls who sat at the table would go along, except for those who had bigger shots to entertain.)

The tips expected weren't expensive. Yu$of 2 for the miscellaneous, Yu$of 5 for those not too bad in looks and services. Yu$of 10 for those you expected you could bring out for further action. 2 x Yu$of 10 for those you were sure on already. Yu$of 50 if you wanted to clone your name to Robert or Carrothead. It was more exciting and entertaining than Sammyboy points! Sadly, those were days of yond. Nowadays, most of those have become old aged care centres.

New World KTV or something like that? If so, the owner is a chap always in white shorts and drives a Merc 300 but M'sian plate. Can't recall his name. Was in construction before. Used to be damn loaded then kena horse kick.

Remember his name now - Chin Chye.

LSB bouncer : Boss, call what number?

My Bro : Call ###. Thank you.

### Girl : Hi you devil, so long never come, I miss you. Tonite let me be open bottle girl, yes?

My Bro : Sure, tonite at least two bottles. Go get some of your pretty friends to entertain my bros and friends here.

### Girl : Sure, sure. (She goes fetching all her favorite sisters to the table.)

...after hours of drinking, talking cock and fun...

My Bro : Going to open light soon, we're going to Owen for porridge (or Balestier for bakkutteh, wherever), who wants to come along?

(Usually 25 to 35% of girls who sat at the table would go along, except for those who had bigger shots to entertain.)

The tips expected weren't expensive. Yu$of 2 for the miscellaneous, Yu$of 5 for those not too bad in looks and services. Yu$of 10 for those you expected you could bring out for further action. 2 x Yu$of 10 for those you were sure on already. Yu$of 50 if you wanted to clone your name to Robert or Carrothead. It was more exciting and entertaining than Sammyboy points! Sadly, those were days of yond. Nowadays, most of those have become old aged care centres.

Try Hawaii nightclub along Jln Sultan. Many must-buy-COEs there. Biz very good. Lau nang crowd. Last time must wear helmet there with flying bottles and mugs. Now ok.

Remember his name now - Chin Chye.

Bro GD are you in charge of those Thai gals behind the Golden Dragon Hotel at Geylang..??? :p :D:D They never fail to give me a good time whenever I pay them a visit..:D

Knna, how come I am not aware I have a hotel in Geylang? Simi lor bro? I want to collect protection $ then.

I have many investments. Can't recall small hotels. I know I have one in Macau though.

Try Hawaii nightclub along Jln Sultan. Many must-buy-COEs there. Biz very good. Lau nang crowd. Last time must wear helmet there with flying bottles and mugs. Now ok.

That's called Hawaii Cabaret, almost can qualify as UN historical site by now. I used to be there quite often during police days. There was a girl so stuck on me that after I stopped going there, she called up my station looking for me, claiming she was impregnated by me. Mistake was I boasted I was police and told her which division I was from. Those days, we carried pagers, not handphones, I just ignored her pages and told SI and Ops. Sgt. she was just a bloody nuisance, nothing to do with me. If she called the station again, threaten to arrest her for harrassment. Luckily she never showed up at the station, otherwise it'd be a damn ugly scene.

Knna, how come I am not aware I have a hotel in Geylang? Simi lor bro? I want to collect protection $ then.

I have many investments. Can't recall small hotels. I know I have one in Macau though.
ur hotel oso got fb ... :eek:

That's called Hawaii Cabaret, almost can qualify as UN historical site by now. I used to be there quite often during police days. There was a girl so stuck on me that after I stopped going there, she called up my station looking for me, claiming she was impregnated by me. Mistake was I boasted I was police and told her which division I was from. Those days, we carried pagers, not handphones, I just ignored her pages and told SI and Ops. Sgt. she was just a bloody nuisance, nothing to do with me. If she called the station again, threaten to arrest her for harrassment. Luckily she never showed up at the station, otherwise it'd be a damn ugly scene.

Are we talking about the same place? The one I was referring to is a HFJ. Maybe changed hands already coz not many operators last that long in this biz. You used 'station' and not division, 'carried pagers, not handphones'. Should be in late 80s or very early 90s.

Yes, it changed owners and managements many times through the years but I haven't been there for even more years. Lost interest in such joints. BTW, my favorite during police days was Carnival Nite Club. After almost every section 2 shift, a group of us, all PC and SC ranks only. would head for there. Don't ask us how we afforded that. When we were a bit tight on cash, we went for Sing Sing Sing LSB.

Some in the nite scene speculated that operator of Hawaii bribed MCST NOT TO allow another player in the same building. Without a letter of no objection from MCST, no public entertainment license will be issued. In fact, can't even clear URA first hurdle. Smart move indeed.

Carnival was very popular with makan paus when it was in operation. One Ah Tow, a shorty, ran the place. He was close to many policemen of all ranks, from detective to DSP, from Central to Jurong and even CID and CNB.

He used to own a provision shop while younger but it was meant to collect lotteries, including CJK. Graduated to horse bookmaking later on. In the late 90s, kena jialak. Had to sell one house at Bedok Ria while staying in another also at Bedok Ria. From Merc to Honda City. Last heard, he is doing well. Made a successful comeback.

Carnival later became a 'shake-head' tio. Didn't last too long coz CNB smashed it.