• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Breaking News : Cabby accused of MP threat

Brightkid

Don't pray pray......you vote them in to be thrown into Changi Bungalow.

Is thhe ground so angry with the MIW ? Let's see the result of the coming election.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Jun 4, 2010
Cabby accused of MP threat
By Elena Chong

A RELIEF cabby was charged in court on Friday with threatening his Member of Parliament Lee Yi Shyan earlier this year.

Teo Kian Seng, 52, allegedly reminded Mr Lee, Minister of State of Trade and Industry and Manpower, of Yio Chu Kang MP Seng Han Thong's torching incident and hoped that 'history will not repeat itself'.

The alleged threat in Mandarin was made when he went to see his MP at a meet-the-people session at Block 409 Bedok North Avenue 2 on March 1.

In an interview, he said he had gone to see the MP over a summons his mother received from Town Council for causing obstruction along the corridor.

Teo's case has been adjourned to June 17 for a Deputy Public Prosecutor to handle the matter.

If convicted, he faces a jail term of up to two years and/or a fine.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_535517.html

Teo Kian Seng family will not vote for PAP, town council upgrading, welcome the Grasslooters....

The MP must be an arrogant pompous bastard..for his constituents to threathen him...next time we meet any MP, they will be behind a clear plexiglass, in a confessional booth..like the Roman Catholic Priests uses..."forgive, me MP Lee, for I have sinned...."

Brightkid

if u say this to obama, u will get shot on the spot though lol

Obama only get a fraction of this MIW's salary. Even if Obama cannot solve this angry man's problem, at least he may understand.

I beleive all these unhappiness is mainly due to the detached-from-ground-MPs and their astronomical salaries just to wayang in a small country that is even smaller than some states in the US !!

cass888

They should lock the cabby up and throw away the key.

Everybody knows that Town Council do not just issue summonses. They would have given one or two verbal warnings then a written warning but the incorrigible world-owes-me-a-living mother of his probably righteously insisted on putting her things there.

The town council should also just dispose of the things in future.

Don't pray pray......you vote them in to be thrown into Changi Bungalow.

Is thhe ground so angry with the MIW ? Let's see the result of the coming election.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Jun 4, 2010
Cabby accused of MP threat
By Elena Chong

A RELIEF cabby was charged in court on Friday with threatening his Member of Parliament Lee Yi Shyan earlier this year.

Teo Kian Seng, 52, allegedly reminded Mr Lee, Minister of State of Trade and Industry and Manpower, of Yio Chu Kang MP Seng Han Thong's torching incident and hoped that 'history will not repeat itself'.

The alleged threat in Mandarin was made when he went to see his MP at a meet-the-people session at Block 409 Bedok North Avenue 2 on March 1.

In an interview, he said he had gone to see the MP over a summons his mother received from Town Council for causing obstruction along the corridor.

Teo's case has been adjourned to June 17 for a Deputy Public Prosecutor to handle the matter.

If convicted, he faces a jail term of up to two years and/or a fine.

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_535517.html

hockbeng

Obama only get a fraction of this MIW's salary. Even if Obama cannot solve this angry man's problem, at least he may understand.

I beleive all these unhappiness is mainly due to the detached-from-ground-MPs and their astronomical salaries just to wayang in a small country that is even smaller than some states in the US !!

I think its smaller than ALL the major cities in the US; let alone states!

wrcboi

another case? if opposition cannot win a majority this coming leelection, i give up my SGP passport!! :biggrin:

guess u have to give up ur sg passport...sporns have no unity (world cup subscription case) and there are still heaps cant be bothered

Sideswipe

another case? if opposition cannot win a majority this coming leelection, i give up my SGP passport!! :biggrin:

your standards so high?

my standard are low, if our combined oppositions cannot win at least 38% nationwide votes, i give up my SGP passport!

They should lock the cabby up and throw away the key.

Everybody knows that Town Council do not just issue summonses. They would have given one or two verbal warnings then a written warning but the incorrigible world-owes-me-a-living mother of his probably righteously insisted on putting her things there.

The town council should also just dispose of the things in future.

Sooner said...if the man have to see his arrogant MP for help on trivial matter like this..he must be in grief over the actions of the Town Council People..whom he & his family pay their salries & is entitle for his grievances to be heard..wether he is right or wrong...

:rolleyes:

wahlaneh

wahlaneh...
pengyou eh, dun make this type of swearing n cursing leh - might come true u know?
u might give up not only ur passport but even ur family security n even ur own life - 满门抄斩灭九族!
my estate is "forever" walkover one hor...at least until now is like that lor.
surely there are many more such walkover estates hor dun play play hor.

scoobyhoo

Mind your words. The words from one's mouth (sometimes not from one's head) may land the person in jail, with fines and canes of rottan.

What a stupid born-loser! His mother's summon may be less than $500 but he will need to pay much much more money.

ahleebabasingaporethief

WORSE THAN A COMMUNIST COUNTRY.

DISGRACEFUL!:oIo:

EVEN IN CHINA, WORKERS CAN GO ON STRIKE LIKE THE RECENT HONDA PLANT STRIKE.

IN CHINA, THEY DARE TO PROTEST AGAINST PROPERTY PRICE HIKES.

HERE, EVEN A FRIENDLY REMINDER IS CONSTRUED AS A THREAT?

WHY? IF YOU ARE SO LOVED, WHY SO SCARED?

NO COUNTRY ON THIS PLANET THAT IS RULED BY FEAR WILL SURVIVE HISTORY.

"THE SO-CALLED HEROES OF TODAY WILL BE THE VILLAINS OF TOMORROW".
HISTORY WILL ALWAYS SEE TO THAT
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

ahleebabasingaporethief

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">
<!-- / message --> <!-- sig --> ___________[/SIZE]<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Singapaporean

KNS...if i LEEport every such "threats"...the mata will have to work over-time :biggrin:

according to newpaper, he now will have personal escort to & form....plus possible CCTV coverage...THANK GOD he's not part of extraordinary famiLEE, else gurkhas too :mad:

ahleebabasingaporethief

KNS...if i LEEport every such "threats"...the mata will have to work over-time :biggrin:

according to newpaper, he now will have personal escort to & form....plus possible CCTV coverage...THANK GOD he's not part of extraordinary famiLEE, else gurkhas too :mad:

And who PAYS for all this?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

cass888

Sooner said...if the man have to see his arrogant MP for help on trivial matter like this..he must be in grief over the actions of the Town Council People..whom he & his family pay their salries & is entitle for his grievances to be heard..wether he is right or wrong...

:rolleyes:

You have no idea how these people behave. They don't care what is right or wrong. They want to put the things there and period. Rules don't apply to them, only other people. Only thing is that town council should have just cleared the stuff instead of summoning the mother.

MP's job is not to help a constituent break the law - doing so is political corruption. MP's job is to help the constituent within the ambits of the law.

borom

This is a sad reflection of our society today.

The main issue to me is that why a person (the mother) in her 80's has to work as a karang guni woman to earn some money for her medical expenses.Becuase she is forced to be a karang guni,she presumably put the things she collected outside her house.

Why is she not given assistance by our highest paid ministers in the world.Did the town council not interview the lady to find out why she did these things and alert the relevant authorities to assist the poor old lady.

No details was given in the papers about the son, the relief cabby.Did he become a cabby because he lost his job to a foreigner(what do you expect from a paper ranked 154).

With property prices so high today and jobs mainly given to FT's ,many will suffer the same fate as the poor old lady-having to scrap for a living even in their 80's. Is this what being a first class scociety is all about?

Think about the billions of losses by GIC/Temasek and how the monies could have been used to help the poor and unfortunate.

Who cares about the YOG and table tennis when you cannot even make ends meet.

this cabby did wrong as his insinuation carry intimidation. I doubt it's the MP who went to file the police report,probably, the grassroot who is by the side of the MP during the meet pple session. That's why always be careful of these dogs hanging ard PAP.
Can understand how dulan he is when his mum is being summoned by Town Council, he's trying to help his mum but in the wrong way.