• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

bloody irritating ad in every thread, CB!

BusNo64

KNN, suddently got dis ad on the first post of every thread, WTF is dis? KNN put ad also must choose an appropriate one lah, dont u think dat chiocs noticeboard is more for biz and not for ppls like 99.9%f us here? KNN wat do we individual need a noticeboard signage for fuck?! KNN wanto make money also no need to make ur visitors tulan lah! :mad::oIo:

Where do you think the forum upgrade $$$ come from?

No wonder Leongsam so obliging to all our requests! :rolleyes:

You seem easily irritated.. are you the one on medication or is it the taxi driver?

One way is you and we all can bad mouth that company. Tell everyone you know don't do business with that stupid media.
Then it will back fire.:D

Don't click the CB notice board ad...

The moment you click , that twit earn money you know... :oIo:

my below notice board looks better rite ??? :D

One way is you and we all can bad mouth that company. Tell everyone you know don't do business with that stupid media.
Then it will back fire.:D

knn if my company need a signboard, i will neber recommend dis company to them ;)

dat samburger dat time server gone down ... ppl oredi paid him moni 4 ad ... he took ppl moni but di gif ppl ad ... he got no moni 2 reimburse ppl ... so force ppl 2 accept he anyhow dump ppl's ad all over ze place in his kopitiam lor! ... :rolleyes:

KNN, suddently got dis ad on the first post of every thread, WTF is dis? KNN put ad also must choose an appropriate one lah, dont u think dat chiocs noticeboard is more for biz and not for ppls like 99.9%f us here? KNN wat do we individual need a noticeboard signage for fuck?! KNN wanto make money also no need to make ur visitors tulan lah!

dat samburger dat time server gone down ... ppl oredi paid him moni 4 ad ... he took ppl moni but di gif ppl ad ... he got no moni 2 reimburse ppl ... so force ppl 2 accept he anyhow dump ppl's ad all over ze place in his kopitiam lor! ... :rolleyes:

Money talks. Really. Actually Ah Bus you can pay that burger to remove it from every last post on a thread. It's called Counter Strike. :eek::D

I am not aware of this implementation.

Looks like Sam is probably testing this idea to catch more Ads to support this site.

knn if my company need a signboard, i will neber recommend dis company to them ;)

It's a new feature in vbulletin 4. I'm testing the new ad scripts to gather some statistics before I start marketing the spot to potential advertisers. The recent server problems have cost me in excess of USD1000. At the end of the day, there are always bills to pay and sources of revenue need to be explored whenever feasible.

yah i noticed it..but its on the side...so is okay for me...

does not affect me whatsoever...

Don't click the CB notice board ad...The moment you click , that twit earn money you know..

You'll never see a pay-per-click banner in any forum run by me.

And what's wrong with the concept of earning revenue to pay for the running of the forum? Explain why you would begrudge me the opportunity to cover my overheads and even make a profit while it costs you absolutely nothing to post here. :rolleyes:

As I run Plan B in Delphi, I know there're occasional ad postings through the threads too, but these ads are posted separately, not intruding into forummers' postings. Anyway, it should be understood nothing is free. Those people paying for it or providing service for it want something in return. I think we shouldn't begrudge Leongsam for this.

Delphi ads are worse regardless whether they are separated or not. You see more of them. :eek:

this is the first time you talk about making profit... all the way you were saying you loose money..... :D

Should be "... you were saying that you lose money.....". Read my signature.

I don't make any money from this forum. It has never turned a profit. However, because I don't have a profit motive, it carries on regardless of the state of the books.

However, I do try to offset overheads when an opportunity arises.

The day it starts making money is the day I'm out of here. Profitable sites don't need me around to run the show.

Should be "... you were saying that you lose money.....". Read my signature.

I don't make any money from this forum. It has never turned a profit. However, because I don't have a profit motive, it carries on regardless of the state of the books.

However, I do try to offset overheads when an opportunity arises.

The day it starts making money is the day I'm out of here. Profitable sites don't need me around to run the show.

Are u talking cock? If the site start making money, u will not be manning this site anymore?

As I run Plan B in Delphi, I know there're occasional ad postings through the threads too, but these ads are posted separately,

Your definition of "Posted separately" stretches the truth a bit too far. I could easily code the message pane so that the ad has its own borders and make the same claim.

Delphi ads are horrific! Animated banners drive me nuts plus there's a whole chunk of google adsense crap.