• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Big 4 accounting firm offers ridiculously low pay

You guys must have been born as bosses. Big 4 accounting firms fresh grad roles currently pay about 3k plus. This is low level job for A-levels, for goodness sake.

Clearly u guys have no idea what is good reference for your CV. U put Big 4 down in CV, that itself is a major plus.

This is what jiuhukia Khaw told sinkies school leavers go straight look for jobs. $1200 pm job. Dont waste time going Uni.

You’re right. Offering the same routine job at such a narrow or mismatched salary is unfair and counterproductive. It can demotivate employees and create tension if someone discovers a coworker earns more for the same work. Hiring senior and junior staff for routine positions often doesn’t make sense either, since senior employees don’t necessarily perform basic tasks faster. Companies, including an accounting and bookkeeping firm in Mississauga, should focus on fair, transparent pay that reflects experience and responsibilities rather than trying to save money or create unnecessary hierarchies.

Standard for accountant chiong big four 2 yrs plus aft that can rise very high position liao.

even Fairprice worker starts at 2300 pm.

these firms are capitalizing on their brand names to get cheep labor. happens becoz host country Gahmen allows it. try that in their home cuntries see what happens

that was the going rate in sg 40 years ago. sg has been cheap labor hub for entry positions since 1969.
In the early 1980's, the big accounting firms offered new graduates from SU / NUS, about SGD 1,500 per month.
Whereas, in the early 1980's, CA firms in Toronto were paying new CA studentd between CAD 15,000 to 19,000 a year.

In the early 1980's, the big accounting firms offered new graduates from SU / NUS, about SGD 1,500 per month.
Whereas, in the early 1980's, CA firms in Toronto were paying new CA studentd between CAD 15,000 to 19,000 a year.
in 1980 sillycon valley hardware cumpanies were offering usd25k per year for fresh ee and me grads. suit and tie required.

rab9vER.png

https://www.domainofexperts.com/2019/01/big-4-accounting-firm-offers.html
Solly arrrhhhhhhh
The job has been taken by a CECA.
Singagoreans are not qualified.
lol