• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Background to Thailand and its politics

thai are brainwash from very young age.
neither you hate pap or not, you are not being brainwash from a young age to kneel at pap.
singapore system is much superior than thai.

viets are brainwashed too in their psyche from the moment of birth to be 100% nationalistic? even the t'ang, sung and mongols had a hard time invading their virgin lands. ming tried and got their rears kicked. then the french, americans, and now they kpkb about tiongs. in san jose little saigon here, they still fly the south vietnamese flag of yellow skin with 3 bloody slashes of being whipped. :eek:

kind of think of it. vietcong and thai came from same race. Both place are shithole.

For crying out loud TS how much do you know about Thai redshirts and Thai politics. Please don't spew nonsense to ignorant sinkies. If its your personal opinion then let it be known its your personal opinion. If you've got evidence please show it that red shirts are anti-monarchy.

Law (constitution) was amended in 1974 to allow a female to ascend to the throne.

hahaha.....told u not to talk about facts but to stick to wild allegations.......

your understanding of Bhutan is out dated....

hahaha......my master is most learned forumer in sbf....he has inside info and sources that will put wikileaks to shame..
i can attest to that.....u can find his threads are scattered like dog shits all over this forum...

kudos to ts for knowing more about insights of thailand than any experts here or anywhere in the world, including the thai monarchy, the privy council and the illuminati. ts knows more about what you wear for underwear than you know yourself. :biggrin:

My bad i was referring to the palace law of sucession (1924) which still forbade a female monarch.
Constitution states the enactment of palace law is sole prerogative of the king.

The 1974 amended law only kicks in when the absence of a male heir or when no heir is apppinted beforehand.

You see how many times TS got proven to be wrong but still persists in posting his opinions or "knowledge" as facts.

aurvandil

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/may/25/thailand-coup-king-adulyadej-junta-senate

The king of Thailand is expected to endorse the leader of the military coup that placed the army in control of the nation, it emerged on Sunday, amid growing protests against the military takeover and widespread detention of activists and academics.

News of the king's move, delivered through local media, came the same day that the junta dissolved the country's last remaining democratic institution – the senate – and ordered dozens of activists and journalists to turn themselves in to the army.

King Bhumibol Adulyadej, 86, who is ailing and frail, is not expected to attend the a royal ceremony on Monday morning at the Royal Thai Army headquarters in Bangkok.

So far there has been no royal audience. No one has seen the king since Coronation Day on May 5. The king did not speak on Coronation Day and left half way through the ceremony. The important blessing of the crown jewels and royal umbrella was presided over by the crown prince.

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/national/Crowds-gather-to-honour-King-30232937.html

At around 10.30am, His Majesty arrived at Rajapracha Samakhom Pavilion at Klai Kangwon Palace and presided over a Buddhist ceremony, before leaving at around 11am. The King, who is 86, did not make a speech.

Instead, His Royal Highness Crown Prince Maha Vajiralongkorn conducted rituals to bless the royal umbrella, crown jewels and other royal accessories and emblems on behalf of the King. After this, the three branches of the Armed Forces conducted a 21-gun salute.

If the king was moving in the direction of making the crown princess his successor, the blessing would have been presided over by the crown princess. And there would have been no need for a coup ...

aurvandil

General Prayuth has been "endorsed" by royal command. Three important points:

1) The king did not attend the ceremony.
2) The appointed successor, the crown prince, also did not attend the ceremony.
3) The press were not allowed to cover the ceremony.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/most-recent/411827/coup-leader-royally-appointed-to-head-ncpo

Prayuth endorsed as head of NCPO

A royal command has been issued appointing Gen Prayuth Chan-ocha, the army chief, chairman of the National Council for Peace and Order (NCPO).

Gen Prayuth officially received the royal command at a ceremony on Monday morning at a reception room on the second floor of army headquarters on Ratchadamnern Avenue.

There was tight security and no reporters were allowed to cover the ceremony.

http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/may/25/thailand-coup-king-adulyadej-junta-senate

So far there has been no royal audience. No one has seen the king since Coronation Day on May 5. The king did not speak on Coronation Day and left half way through the ceremony. The important blessing of the crown jewels and royal umbrella was presided over by the crown prince.

http://www.nationmultimedia.com/national/Crowds-gather-to-honour-King-30232937.html

If the king was moving in the direction of making the crown princess his successor, the blessing would have been presided over by the crown princess. And there would have been no need for a coup ...

err.. this is strange, they let a fucking playboy who married a porn star to blessed the jewels?? More like to CURSE the jewels.. no wonder this is the last generation of the dynasty.

General Prayuth has been "endorsed" by royal command. Three important points:

1) The king did not attend the ceremony.
2) The appointed successor, the crown prince, also did not attend the ceremony.
3) The press were not allowed to cover the ceremony.

http://www.bangkokpost.com/most-recent/411827/coup-leader-royally-appointed-to-head-ncpo

I think there's no angle on the coup being a royal succession struggle.
The dust long settled on crown prince being crowned king eventually.

This was just another coup to topple yet another shinawatra administration.
The main players remain the same as in previous instalment....no new side plot to grab the chakri throne.

The protests and the royal succession intrigue are 2 separate events being played. The present King was also not the heir apparent. He got to the throne via palace intrigue and murder.

The son has his own supporters within the royal circle and so does the daughter. It is pretty much same in royal circle of the old world. Note how the present Johor Sultan came to power - on the death bed of his father, his mother and her followers intervened.

No matter what, all of royalty is behind the yellow shirts.

The main players remain the same as in previous instalment....no new side plot to grab the chakri throne.

aurvandil

Three points

1) The 9 year old son of the crown prince is reportedly not with him in UK Hampshire.

2) The Senate and the Courts were already well on their way of removing the elected government. There was no need to stage a messy, ugly coup.

3) The following is an important but not well known audience granted by the crown prince to the generals just prior to the coup. The generals had publicly assured the crown prince that they would not be staging a coup.

http://www.ww.bangkokpost.net/news/politics/409233/top-brass-not-keen-on-sect-7-option-source

aurvandil

I think we are looking at the possibility of a disputed succession.

If the coup leaders push through with their plan to install the crown princess as regent, there is a good chance Thaksin will announce his government-in-exile with the crown prince as king.

The protests and the royal succession intrigue are 2 separate events being played. The present King was also not the heir apparent. He got to the throne via palace intrigue and murder.

The son has his own supporters within the royal circle and so does the daughter. It is pretty much same in royal circle of the old world. Note how the present Johor Sultan came to power - on the death bed of his father, his mother and her followers intervened.

No matter what, all of royalty is behind the yellow shirts.

Crown Prince rebuked Thaksin's attempt to bring him into his camp after the renovation of his Palace. He purposely moved to another Palace after all the expensive re-build.mHe also had harsh words to say about the Singtel sale. The. Crown Princess camp however are not convinced.

Ps. We all talking as though we are seated just behind the throne ..... Hehehe.m nevertheless interesting times.

If the coup leaders push through with their plan to install the crown princess as regent, there is a good chance Thaksin will announce his government-in-exile with the crown prince as king.

Though my money is not on that happening....it will be intriguing if there's true in it.
That would be thaksin's showhand and finally that civil war can happen.
North and south Thailand!

aurvandil

Crown Prince rebuked Thaksin's attempt to bring him into his camp after the renovation of his Palace. He purposely moved to another Palace after all the expensive re-build.mHe also had harsh words to say about the Singtel sale. The. Crown Princess camp however are not convinced.

Ps. We all talking as though we are seated just behind the throne ..... Hehehe.m nevertheless interesting times.

Things change I guess. When Suthep was on the streets and Yingluck was still Prime Minister, he sent his personal guard to protect her.

http://www.economist.com/news/asia/21602759-sudden-move-army-brings-only-near-term-calm-path-throne

Earlier this year, when the army was slow to provide protection for Yingluck Shinawatra, Mr Thaksin’s sister and prime minister at the time, the crown prince sent her soldiers.

Force 136

For the first time in history, Thai people in Isaan have been removing pictures of the king from their living rooms. The Queen is spoken of as a witch. The crown Prince had physically attacked Gen Prem by kicking him.

Thailand is poised for civil war ... A few shots would be fired and the weaker side would compromise as they had done in WW 2....

The only permanent change is the rural folk has stood up .....

And all will hail the Hakkas in Thai and international politics ....

aurvandil

[video=youtube;lEbgHcuNaYU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=lEbgHcuNaYU[/video]

Interesting exchange at the press conference after the royal endorsement which got Prayuth really angry.
There seems to be a strong sense among Thai reporters that Prayuth does not have the support of the king.
Transcript below of the exchange.

Reporter 1: [...] so it will be sorted very soon in order to have elections, right?

Prayuth: [inaudible] see my first answer, I already said it.

Reporter 1: General, may I ask another question: are you now the prime minister?

Prayuth: [pause] It is in progress…I don’t know yet, we’ll see, keep calm! [points to the reporter] You wanna be it?

Reporter 1: [sarcastically] YES, YES, YES…!

Prayuth: Ok, that’s enough! Thank you very much…

Reporter 2: General, just a quick question…how long will the timeline, roadmap take until a new election?

Prayuth: As long as the situation returns to normal!

Reporter 2: General, [the public] may be asking themselves how long’s gonna take, whether if it’s one year…

Prayuth: It depends of the situation! I don’t have an answer. There’s no set time!

Reporter 2: …or one year and a half…

Prayuth: …we’re controlling the situation as fast as possible! Enough! [walks off]

Reporter 2: So do you mean then…General? General…?

[video=youtube;lEbgHcuNaYU]http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=lEbgHcuNaYU[/video]

Interesting exchange at the press conference after the royal endorsement which got Prayuth really angry.
There seems to be a strong sense among Thai reporters that Prayuth does not have the support of the king.
Transcript below of the exchange.

Reporter 1: [...] so it will be sorted very soon in order to have elections, right?

Prayuth: [inaudible] see my first answer, I already said it.

Reporter 1: General, may I ask another question: are you now the prime minister?

Prayuth: [pause] It is in progress…I don’t know yet, we’ll see, keep calm! [points to the reporter] You wanna be it?

Reporter 1: [sarcastically] YES, YES, YES…!

Prayuth: Ok, that’s enough! Thank you very much…

Reporter 2: General, just a quick question…how long will the timeline, roadmap take until a new election?

Prayuth: As long as the situation returns to normal!

Reporter 2: General, [the public] may be asking themselves how long’s gonna take, whether if it’s one year…

Prayuth: It depends of the situation! I don’t have an answer. There’s no set time!

Reporter 2: …or one year and a half…

Prayuth: …we’re controlling the situation as fast as possible! Enough! [walks off]

Reporter 2: So do you mean then…General? General…?

Thanks for sharing....
Mtf fail PR big time.....wtf kena heckle by a lady....how to be leader?
I remembered junta generals like big George and Suchinda did not behave like that...can even say they were charismatic.....more recently we had sonthi also not brash like this guy.