• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Australia wants to raise retirement age to 70.

It is totally fair and sustainable. The previous generation build the Australia that is today with its social safety net. They paid for it then, so why can't they enjoy it now?
It is not sustainable when the present generation refuse to pay for it. In that case, these people should move to sinkapore.

im sorry,i have never met a civilisation that is far sighted enough to pay for the next generation's social nets....if anything they are more likely to overspend on current social nets and leave a huge bill for the next generation to collect.

Re: Australia plan to raise retirement age to 70

exactly, you pay low taxes, what about your car, your mortages, all these chip in, it add up the same, who benefit the most, only pap and their 1st line cronies, the others like us are just simply haigongs being entrapped in their crafted silly rat race. that's why i always said pap is very high handed, they can hoodwink you into working for them selflessly and slog for them.

It is just like buying an insurance policy, of course I will.
You are already paying more than that in fees and deductions in sinkapore and you get nothing in return. Low tax is bs in sinkapore ...your 'subsidized' pigeon hole is a tax that never ends, your CPF is another tax ....

your question regarding sinkieland will be better, i have thought about it over thoroughly, it is unlikely it will happen, i am not bias but just stating fact. if you think carefully, i am sure that you will agree with me.

I will be surprised if the Aussies take this lying down.

Only a right-wing government can do this.

Soon, life in sinkapore would be better than Australia.

your question regarding sinkieland will be better, i have thought about it over thoroughly, it is unlikely it will happen, i am not bias but just stating fact. if you think carefully, i am sure that you will agree with me.

You are correct. You can always have a choice of lifestyle in a big country like Australia. And I highly doubt that the Aussies will accept raising the retirement age to 70. This right-wing government will be gone if that becomes law and the retirement age lowered by the new government. That's democracy.

im sorry,i have never met a civilisation that is far sighted enough to pay for the next generation's social nets....if anything they are more likely to overspend on current social nets and leave a huge bill for the next generation to collect.

Look at the Scandinavian countries lah.

See? Stinkees are so fortunate to have PAP. Stinking land retirement age is 67, Aussie land is 70 leh.

You are correct. You can always have a choice of lifestyle in a big country like Australia. And I highly doubt that the Aussies will accept raising the retirement age to 70. This right-wing government will be gone if that becomes law and the retirement age lowered by the new government. That's democracy.

Only those borned after 1965 affected by new retirement age.
The policy refers to the age when oz get aged pension

Those borned after 1965 have built up Superannuation and can access that fund.

Oz at 70 can still climb mountain.
Singkies already worn out thru overwork.