The only way property price will fall is to kick out 2 million foreign talent from this country. So why don't you just take this?
Should be bring their descendents back too?
The only way property price will fall is to kick out 2 million foreign talent from this country. So why don't you just take this?
Well it finally came.. Question is how much it's going to fall?? If the drop is prolonged, the more it's going to fall. Hope the supply overhang will take a few years to mope up!!what do you mean at last? everybody knew this was coming. and it will continue
I also wanna interest rate to go up.. Fucking Cb PAP has been artificially depressing the rate to benefit themselves
Y would interest rate go up? The gahmen controls the rates n if economy slowdown which is happening now. To raise rates is stupid.lets say if rates go up n prices drop. Buyers who take loans will not benefit as the cost of servicing goes up. So buyer still lose if prices drop as servicing cost goes up.
Unless u rich enough to pay cash..but i dont think many buyers r in tat position.
So b careful for wat u wish for.
For those who sold their property and r now renting, get ready to chiong!!
0.7% dip and already standby to chiong....
Thank you for proving my point....without need for pappies' manipulation....many kiasu waiting to rush in on any sign of weakness....crash? In your dreams.
You seem very fearful of a crash. Housing agent/ speculator?
Buy Malaysia properties, you sinkies.
sure the rates would go up. you cannot have low interests forever as it cheapen the dollar and cause inflation and demand for higher wages(as in singapore) which nobody wants. at the end of the day, the bankers win. higher interests= higher profits. buyer lose is their own business. if cannot service loan, then foreclose. banks still win. that's why interests would go up soon. even the feds know it. rem]ember Japan with near zero interests loan for 20 years and yet the economy was languishing. once interests goes up, expect the property prices to crash . banks are forever protected as they would ask you top up if your house is negative equity or foreclose it for you ie auction. banks are not stupid, alot of property buyers are.
The last boat left some time ago!! Now the next ferry is docking soon!I've said before like most sinkies its a double edge sword for me. I've got game plans ready for both scenarios.
But I'm happy to see pap sweat either way.
All that said if I need to predict then its no crash as long as pappies are propping prices up.
My agenda is to rile those who miss the boat and show them that pap is solely responsible for their plight.