• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Are we making a fool of Japanese by sending 5 kiasi rescuers

I suspect the five will be hand picked for PAP in the future and will boast that in the 2011 japan quake so and so walked 5 miles to the shelter with a 90 yr old jap women in his arms.

whole trip was 6 days (sat-thu) , but coming back alone took 2 days.. (wed morning to thu)
so flying there + going into the zone + deployment can easily take up 3 days (like Semaj2357 said)
i think actual field work may just be 1 day :o

Briefings took up half day. Look-see the other half. Did FO - hard truth.

Btw, where is our dearest uncle - UncleYap? He used to kpkb on such matters and I understand he is out of Changi. Where art thou, uncleyap?

if we really wants to help, we should have send in at least a 100 rescuers, what can the japanese do with 5 pathetic very scare of radiation SCDF? The Japanese still need to waste 1 to 2 men to entertain the very scare of radiation Singaporeans
y nid 100? ...

u get rescuers from world crass, world bestest, word lumpar 1 sg ... 5 is mor dan enuff! ...

dey r oso chippa, betta n fasta! ...

I suspect it is more a learning trip for the SCDF chaps than we contributing towards the rescue efforts. We are more a hindrance than anything. Same applies in the aftermath of a terrorist attack. Our chaps are sent to the country to learn and PR here and there.

I agree with this

SCDF can do little as we lack experiemnce in dealing with the type of disaster that the japanese is facing now.

and with quite a few thousand international relief and rescue workers already there, more people does not mean light work.

Hey as much as I think we looked like fools in the international stage, I rather have our boys safe and sound than to be radiated.

Guess you are one of the few who had say something so sensible

With due respect, if they want to be safe and sound than to be radiated, they should not even go to Japan in the first place. :o

I agree with this

SCDF can do little as we lack experiemnce in dealing with the type of disaster that the japanese is facing now.

and with quite a few thousand international relief and rescue workers already there, more people does not mean light work.

Our chaps are more likely to be a nuisance, asking silly questions on site when other rescuers are doing their best to save and detect survivors. It is all a wayang, just like the political scene involving MIW. No substance.

It's common knowledge in the Civil Service that educational trips, liaison trips etc are all holidays. More for golf games than anything. The more attractive the destination, the more senior chaps will go. Those non-attractive trips, the mid-rank chaps will go. Clothing allowance part of the deal for some countries.

Wow wtf man, japan is quite an exotic place but this time round it has a national disaster, if they went to japan for a holiday trip then it's really thoughtless of them but from the looks of things it seems that's what they did.

Singapore is a joke, PAP can wayang and fool local daft but at international stage, we are just clowns, I am not proud to be known as Singaporean, voting a WW2 traitor in to govern for 50 years is something that no self respecting people will tolerate, but uniquely Singapore, we don't have that many self respecting people around.

Our SCDF guys have no initiative, no guts, no idea, just waiting for someone to tell them what to do. in another word, Chi Liao Bi.

Rescue teams from other nations are already at ground zero searching for survival while our guys wait in the hotel.

Taiwanese and even Pakistanis are reported cooking hot meal for those old folks at refugee center short of water and food.

Singapore is just one big bloody joke.

Our chaps are more likely to be a nuisance, asking silly questions on site when other rescuers are doing their best to save and detect survivors. It is all a wayang, just like the political scene involving MIW. No substance.

Wah... went on Saturday and returned on Wednesday... minus flight time that leaves effectively just 3 days of work... come back still met and thanked by Japan ambassador in Singapore somemore

Our SCDF guys have no initiative, no guts, no idea, just waiting for someone to tell them what to do. in another word, Chi Liao Bi.

Not only our SCDF. Many useless blokes in the SAF, Police and Civil Service. They are among the best on planet earth when it comes to porlumpars or solampars.