• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone know where to get buffing services for small metal accessories?

I've some bracelets, keychains and watches that have some scratches, any idea where to buff? :confused::confused:

I don't know where you can get this done, but I used to own a Dremel Rotary Tool Set that has the equipment for just your needs. It is basically a high-speed rotating device with various attachments including wire, brushes (of different materiasl). The tiny tool is strong enough too for some workshop sized jobs. Quite a useful investment. They now have other brands too like Black & Decker and others.

AK, tiny scratches give the item character. Why remove them? But you can approach watch and jewelry shops.

6a42dee6-9726-4fda-9ee5-ff316d282bef_zps5bdcfb00.jpg

Accidentally scratched my watch near the 7 o'clock timer, see liao damn pek chek, really an eyesore, lol

i ever scratch my watch also....it had some rashes and was feeling itchy.I think it had some kind of allergy.

Accidentally scratched my watch near the 7 o'clock timer, see liao damn pek chek, really an eyesore, lol

Is that a Tissot? Can't really tell how deep the scratch is. If you must do something, then polishing with jewelry polish might help if its surface scratch. Or contact JW horological or Passions and see what they can do for your watch. If you want it to be perfect, I guess you need a new bezel.

So only jewelry shop got this kind of services har? hmmm.... thanks glockman, for your recommendations :)

I need buff to remove scratches, brasso can? I dun think so lah....

You know the metallic clasp of the watch bracelet often accumulate scratch marks because of friction with table surface. My friend who works for a watch shop removed all the marks for me with nothing else but brasso. You can try it out, TS.

6a42dee6-9726-4fda-9ee5-ff316d282bef_zps5bdcfb00.jpg

This kind of lanjiao watch throw away better ..bring to polishing service will cost you nearly or more then the cost of the watch itself :D don't believe , can try ? Hahahahaha . Usually only expensive watches need polishing . You are really cheapskate to the max . If you still insist on polishing can try any shop in lucky plaza selling 2nd hand branded watch ;)

Sorry lah, your imaginary Panerai watch more expensive lah, I'm not as rich as your imaginary wealth, LOL