• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone franchise Subway here and successful?

Today I had subway at branch where the put plenty of ingredients Inside. Some branches, they skimp on meat. So subway not really consistent

Don't need to be consistent and nice. Their model is more to peo wanna rush work and take away for convenience.

If open franchise be boss,but still have to hands on become staff. What is the purpose then??

Bro, u have mistaken about franchising. Is not just passive investment unless u open multiple outlets and hire managers. U can open one unit and hire manager but this is like wash money as the chances of earning is low.

Then work for other better. Earn nett salary no need worry business fail..

Yes definitely but need to see boss face and kena poke behind from colleagues. Biz if earn money, the money is alot more than worker. What if kena fire leh nobody wanna hire u liao, what if kena boycott and force to leave leh.... Definitely working under company is better but sometimes the environment is very toxic until also no mood to work.

Forget Subway and open a shop selling authentic Viet banh mi.

And don't do the halal certification bullshit. Muslims go dine somewhere else, your business is not required.

Today I had subway at branch where the put plenty of ingredients Inside. Some branches, they skimp on meat. So subway not really consistent
which branch put plenty of ingredients ? Want go there try.

Forget Subway and open a shop selling authentic Viet banh mi.

And don't do the halal certification bullshit. Muslims go dine somewhere else, your business is not required.

Dont wan need depends on chef. If chef run road or threaten, u are under his control. Tat is why many subway outlets open in sinkie and shld be the same franchisees as don't need chef expertise. Easy qsr food assembly.

Sounds like thai food or viet food.

For me don't wanna open a restaurant that requires chef as u need to manage him well or u need to know how to cook. Fast food is easier to prepare the food but McDonald is way too expensive and also can't franchise in sinkie as is also under a master franchise because they also know the chances of earning is very high so master franchise do it himself only.

So now left with subway as their biz model is let peo to franchise them even just for one unit. The rest like kfc burger king etc their franchise fees are way too expensive liao and high chance won't earn money plus now peo wanna go healthier abit which subway portray it.

For me don't wanna open a restaurant that requires chef as u need to manage him well or u need to know how to cook. Fast food is easier to prepare the food but McDonald is way too expensive and also can't franchise in sinkie as is also under a master franchise because they also know the chances of earning is very high so master franchise do it himself only.

So now left with subway as their biz model is let peo to franchise them even just for one unit. The rest like kfc burger king etc their franchise fees are way too expensive liao and high chance won't earn money plus now peo wanna go healthier abit which subway portray it.
Wish u all the best. Help me add more ingredients when I go support .

Wish u the best. Help me add more ingredients when I go support .

But subway very very into location if suay suay that fengsui not good then very jialat sia got see subway almost whole day no people, plus many outlets open liao so is quite late liao.

Rental correlates with footfall. This rule never change. U choose better location then u need to tank the higher rental +utility bill.
There are some shops that u see always full house like many ppl inside. Also close down. Why ? The rental. The worst killer is when everything stable and u cross the 13month and starts seeing profits. Landlord increase rental.

Rental correlates with footfall. This rule never change. U choose better location then u need to tank the higher rental +utility bill.
There are some shops that u see always full house like many ppl inside. Also close down. Why ? The rental. The worst killer is when everything stable and u cross the 13month and starts seeing profits. Landlord increase rental.

Like tat be a obedient good worker liao lor.

My opinion is that Subway should be operated as a takeway eatery, similar to most Old Chang Kee outlets. You don't need tables and chairs.

Yes definitely but need to see boss face and kena poke behind from colleagues. Biz if earn money, the money is alot more than worker. What if kena fire leh nobody wanna hire u liao, what if kena boycott and force to leave leh.... Definitely working under company is better but sometimes the environment is very toxic until also no mood to work.
U open. Then hire me lor. 1 hour how much u pay me