• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Anyone franchise Subway here and successful?

Sinkiesuk

As per above topic. Hear got peo do it successfully as subway franchise entry is not so expensive as compared as other franchise but just too many outlets nearby each other. Great to be your own boss but might need to work everyday at the beginning plus sinkie fnb staffing very troublesome very hard to find local staffs.

Subway considered expensive. I know one who did it many years back was about S$300k plus. Now maybe cost more. Another one guy I know own a slew of 7/11 and bubble tea.

I think same problem in US where subway outlets are too close to one another causing franchisee to suffer drop in sales.
Why not just create a rou jia Mo outlet, your own recipe. One beef, one chicken one vegetarian.
Use burger bun or pitta bread. Less cost starting up.
Remember. No pork. Or lard

Everything ownself do. U choose good location, rental problems +staff problems.

Subway sandwiches are simply fuck up. However, the coffee is not bad.

Haven't tried their coffee yet. Don't really need to care the sandwiches. Subway is just like a plug and play need to find good location.

McDonalds unable to franchise in sinkie plus also very expensive if allowed for even single unit because high chance can earn and is under a master franchise which is usually another company own the franchise.

Subway considered expensive. I know one who did it many years back was about S$300k plus. Now maybe cost more. Another one guy I know own a slew of 7/11 and bubble tea.

300k plus capital? 711 need to work 24hrs lets say can't find staffs u have to do that plus many good areas taken like those drinking beer cbd area and near cheap hotel because peo wanna buy cigarettes and condoms. Bubble tea best here koi but they don't allow franchise in Singapore liao because they know high chance will earn. If they allow also confirm very expensive.

Usually they train u 2 -4 months > sign contract >then choose location > nego rental >sign contract >hire staff> reno
Franchise easier to enter market. But mother company will eat into your profit.

I think same problem in US where subway outlets are too close to one another causing franchisee to suffer drop in sales.
Why not just create a rou jia Mo outlet, your own recipe. One beef, one chicken one vegetarian.
Use burger bun or pitta bread. Less cost starting up.
Remember. No pork. Or lard

Bro, dunno how to cook. No skills to do business tat is why thought about franchising but of cuz cost more. Talk about this I bump onto a pretty hui girl cashier selling Chinese hui food. I dunno she is hui until she told me. Very pretty sia.

300k plus capital? 711 need to work 24hrs lets say can't find staffs u have to do that plus many good areas taken like those drinking beer cbd area and near cheap hotel because peo wanna buy cigarettes and condoms. Bubble tea best here koi but they don't allow franchise in Singapore liao because they know high chance will earn. If they allow also confirm very expensive.
Bubble tea many do franchise. Don't want to mention names.

7/11 some don't operate 24hrs. Usually u 1 person need bao everything. Anyone mc Mia or resign. U need to fill in. Now good spot all taken up.
Starting is tough but franchise help u with setting up and of course the branding is there.

Usually they train u 2 -4 months > sign contract >then choose location > nego rental >sign contract >hire staff> reno
Franchise easier to enter market. But mother company will eat into your profit.

Hear that subway franchise also need to queue and not guarantee they even will wanna interview u lol. So far well known international brand that is not so expensive for franchise and allow for single unit is subway. Other than that most other well known international brand taken by master franchise liao. Then if franchise under a master franchise is even more costly and some don't allow to do that.

Actually is how much u have and how high your risk appetite is. Subway not easy bro.

Petrol station also have ppl do franchise.

Bubble tea many do franchise. Don't want to mention names.

7/11 some don't operate 24hrs. Usually u 1 person need bao everything. Anyone mc Mia or resign. U need to fill in. Now good spot all taken up.
Starting is tough but franchise help u with setting up and of course the branding is there.

Ya I know some other bubble tea chains got alot allowed to franchise but here sinkie high chance can earn money is koi. A new mall set up just place a koi there high chance earn money one. Peo here love koi bubble tea they like sweet drinks and milk tea.

Just curious how u got interested in franchise subway ?

Ya I know some other bubble tea chains got alot allowed to franchise but here sinkie high chance can earn money is koi. A new mall set up just place a koi there high chance earn money one. Peo here love koi bubble tea they like sweet drinks and milk tea.
Not true bro. Actually all brands make money.

Don't say I kaypoh or kaykiang . I only give little comments only