• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any high floor occupants here? Need Advice about water pressure

1) get a water pump
2) change your pipes (inside the house) to a largest one ie internal diameter... usually steel pipes instead of copper pipes starting right from the source on the outside.. convert back to standard size fitting only at each outlet points
3) get a water tank and a scoop to wash yourself..

1. wow! me like the 3rd choice!
2. ak machiam mermaid or merman!

Alarm King, this time, I think what Fishy says might be true. There might be a corpse at the water tank :D

HDB rooftop water tank = Bangla swimming pool with a floating Filipino maid corpse.

images.jpg

But its only good for shower, cos if your water pressure is not strong enuff when it passes thru those "instant" type water heater it losses it's pressure. But for "Tank" type its pressure would increase as there's a pump inside.

Your normal water tap at the basin should have better pressure then when it passes thru the instant heater.

But usually after an upgrade your tap might be choke with rust or impurities check that first.

highrise building normally serve by two sets of water pipe, lower floors (how many floors depend on location of building) serve by natural pressure feed up(PUB pipe), for high floors water comes from roof top storage tank which need the pump to pump water down to the first few floors immediately below the tank as the pressure is low at this point, when it goes down to say 4-5 floors below the tank level the pressure then back to normal down feed

If your floor is near to roof top and have this problem then it is the pump that need to look into

My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?

Change all the pipe until water meter?
If yes does it change same pipe diameter/smaller size? If smaller sure drop.
Does they change the tank. Lower tank pressure drop also.
The best thing u can do is get name and signature after confirm the water pressure drop from 5th floor and above. Why normally 5th floor and above use water tank on top of the building. Lower use direct from PUB main pipe source not from building tank.
If contractor change smaller size or HDB ask them to change smaller size pipe fuck them up side down.

get a gf and get her to give you a catbath.

else go her house and bath -save water and u can soap & bath each other.

My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?
nax time, b4 u open ur tap, u go 2 ur window n shout downstairs ...

楼下闩水喉 ...

Thank you all for the feedback, my neighbour unit also complain about the pressure, the management will contact me soon.

Your neighbour on the same floor as you, face the same water pressure issue or not?

Maybe the lever on the pipe that controls the water pressure to your particular unit leh.

Kanina, serious lah, I need solutions leh, wtf...

AK, first of all check that the valve at the water riser is fully turned on. Heard of previous cases where people were running up and down only to find the valve was not turned on to max.

A truly serious problem. A chao ah lien's cheebye needs a lot of high pressure water to wash off all that accumulated filth!....LOL

AK, first of all check that the valve at the water riser is fully turned on. Heard of previous cases where people were running up and down only to find the valve was not turned on to max.
Thanks man, I cant find the valve leh.... I'll ask the management, thanks again.

Of course you can't find the valve, it's inside the pipe. LOL:D

Huh? Valve is either at the basement (older, low-rise) or at the water riser, wherever the mainline pipe comes from and is usually near the water meter. If your MA or technician sit on their asses, just go to the security and get the key, open up, look at the meter where there is a label of your unit number, then turn anti-clockwise.

Thanks man, I cant find the valve leh.... I'll ask the management, thanks again.

the valve is just beside the water meter.. actually it is just before the water meter, meaning you can turn it off and remove the meter without water flowing out..

Can exchange your points for pressure mah. Just go to the HDB office, or see yr MP lor. Why kpkb here?

What can I do?

How about going to a public swimming pool and using the shower facilities there?

The water pressure is very strong and you don't have to worry about repairing faulty equipment or the water bill.