• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Any high floor occupants here? Need Advice about water pressure

heater + pumping tank?

This one real advice brother. What he mentioned about the water heater is quite true. Can I ask if its the water heater that gives you low pressure or every tap also the same.
When I move in to my current house, I kept the old heater that the previous owner leave behind. The water pressure was like WTF. In the end, my uncle went to buy a $120 water heater that he personally recommended and used before for me and now, the water pressure is good.

Now you should understand how others feel when they need a solution and you go and TCSS right? :D
Hello, not I'm always the one who started 1st hor, you and erection cajoled me also. Aiyah, mai TCSS liao....

I need to talk to the management regarding the water pump, thanks. fucking make them pay for it, knn
It's a small pump inside your unit. Trust me, the water pressure so good that you won't mind paying for it.

There shd b a water on/off valve outside ur hse...try c can open bigger onot 1st...
No have

This one real advice brother. What he mentioned about the water heater is quite true. Can I ask if its the water heater that gives you low pressure or every tap also the same.
When I move in to my current house, I kept the old heater that the previous owner leave behind. The water pressure was like WTF. In the end, my uncle went to buy a $120 water heater that he personally recommended and used before for me and now, the water pressure is good.
Not only for shower, washing dishes also leh, i think I really need a pump tank

Pai seh, forget to add this. When your personal pump is working, other units without the pump will have a drop in their water pressure cos' now all the water is pump to your unit.:D

That, i dun give a fuck, I will tell them talk to the management, not my problem, LOL

Alamaking..you take video while showering and then show it to the management..if they still dun belive you

foreign objects may have clogged up the piping in your apartment. try removing the valves to flush them out.

Btw...alamaking.Are you the only unit on that floor?if not check with yoir neighbour whether they are experiencing the same problem as yours.

With a few units, yah, I will ask them to, thanks

Alamaking said:
My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?

Compare before and after, it should not be too different. If much weaker now, could there be a leakage or a pump that is below specs? Raise such questions to frighten them.

My building just changed water pipe lately, but my apartment water pressure decreases a lot that it took me a longer time to shower or wash something. I talked to the management and said its normal that higher floor = lesser water pressure, they refuse to rectify the problem, wtf....

What can I do?

1) get a water pump
2) change your pipes (inside the house) to a largest one ie internal diameter... usually steel pipes instead of copper pipes starting right from the source on the outside.. convert back to standard size fitting only at each outlet points
3) get a water tank and a scoop to wash yourself..

mollusk said:
Alamaking..you take video while showering and then show it to the management..if they still dun belive you

Better still. You take video while showering and show it to forummers here. It might give bros better ideas to help you.

1) get a water pump
2) change your pipes (inside the house) to a largest one ie internal diameter... usually steel pipes instead of copper pipes starting right from the source on the outside.. convert back to standard size fitting only at each outlet points
3) get a water tank and a scoop to wash yourself..

The first 2 points are alittle hard for him. He is still thinking whether to spend $29.90 on a IT gadget. Dont expect him to adopt the first 2 points. But I love your 3rd point :D