• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Sinkie whines yet again online about his untouchable CPF monies and wonders who should he vote for in the Bicentennial GE!

At the end of the day...it is still your money.

Let those who really trust and believe in CPF continue to leave their balances in CPF.

The dotter looks like have viet genes. Study fine arts can do what ? Cock sucking w finesse ?

She is better off studying nursing. Recession proof job and also a profession that is internationally recognised and in demand as population ages, which means, if she ever decides to get out of this sinking country in future, it's easier to get jobs in AMDK countries.

That right bro .. by going to ITE to study Nitec in Nursing she can become enrolled nurse and the course fee is much cheaper than those private schools.

Most importantly ITE qualifications are much more accredited than those private education :smile:

That right bro .. by going to ITE to study Nitec in Nursing she can become enrolled nurse and the course fee is much cheaper than those private schools.

Most importantly ITE qualifications are much more accredited than those private education :smile:
Nursing is a universal passport for jobs in many first world countries.

Yes bro I agree with you ... nursing is a highly respected job than those finance managers (who alway got abused by their bosses) :biggrin:
I have older relatives who abandoned Singapore in the late 60s and took a month long ship ride to UK to take up nursing jobs. Now UK citizens, happily retired on UK Pension enjoying better quality of life than those older Sinkie relatives who believed in the PAP and stuck themselves in Singapore. Lol :D

I have older relatives who abandoned Singapore in the late 60s and took a month long ship ride to UK to take up nursing jobs. Now UK citizens, happily retired on UK Pension enjoying better quality of life than those older Sinkie relatives who believed in the PAP and stuck themselves in Singapore. Lol :biggrin:

One thing I know that is our cash savings can never keep it with future inflation and worst till there is no job security at all.

I knew one sinkie ugly old man (kuku face) at age of 67 still need to look a job :eek: he told me that he is now fighting against the younger generation (people in 30s) for a healthcare assistant position :frown:

The ones that need their CPF funds are the very ones who should not be allowed to withdraw any.
If they have zero savings from their take home pay over a 35 year career it shows they are absolutely incompetent when it comes to saving money.

Give them all their CPF funds and they'll just spend the whole lot. They won't have a clue how to manage a sudden windfall. It will just be blown on trivial pursuits within a short period of time.
earning 2K a month is different from earning 20K ... if I earn 200K a month, I dun even need to look at my cpf contribution on my pay slip.. :geek:

Bro that "resort" looks like the NTUC chalet at Pasir Ris. Too extravagant for you? :o-o:

What's more important saving for daughter's education or having fun at a chalet?

earning 2K a month is different from earning 20K ... if I earn 200K a month, I dun even need to look at my cpf contribution on my pay slip.. :geek:

If you earn only 2k per month you should thank your lucky stars that the CPF scheme exists as it forces you to save some money.

His daughter not high SES like SCGS or no coloured bra NYGH, so definitely what use for releasing CPF money? HC says, it is mine!!!!

Save for HC to gamble it away, so many surveys done, how abt one to show how many Sinkies are dead b4 they enjoy their full CPF payout.

what's the point of the CPF when you cant even cash out at 55??..

That's not true I cashed out almost $500,000 when I turned 55.

Those with lower balances will cash out less but that's perfectly fair because they'll need their CPF money to yield an income in their old age. If it's cashed out it's all gone.

Many financially illiterate Singaporeans don't seem the understand the term "asset".

Assets quickly disappear if they are consumed. Assets need to be held in such a way that they generate a yield and it is the yield that gives the asset its value.

I have not touched any of my assets since I retired. In fact I have worked to increase my base in order to earn greater yield.

Assets are the goose that lays the golden eggs. Nurture the goose and keep it healthy and you'll get regular returns. If you eat the goose you'll soon be hungry again and you won't have a cent to pay for your next meal.

it's true for you and a few others... there're hundreds who had worked for 30 yrs... got only 5K... balance 10 yrs later.

So assuming their allowed to withdraw the 5k what will happen to them 3 months later after it has all been spent.