• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Another Sinkie whines yet again online about his untouchable CPF monies and wonders who should he vote for in the Bicentennial GE!

He will be a target for PAP cannibalism! :biggrin:

Tats the problem. If decades and decades ago PAP ensure the price of HDB doesnt skyrocket till present price, at least one big worry is solve. Now our children have to worry abt having a shelter.....and job security too. Now if u look at Msia, they still have low cost houses for their citizens. Though it has risen compared 30 yrs back, but still remain affordable...in ringgit...starting from M$100K. Unlike Sinkieland.

http://newpropertyboard.com/tips-guidelines/affordable-housing-requirements/

Tats the problem. If decades and decades ago PAP ensure the price of HDB doesnt skyrocket till present price, at least one big worry is solve. Now our children have to worry abt having a shelter.....and job security too. Now if u look at Msia, they still have low cost houses for their citizens. Though it has risen compared 30 yrs back, but still remain affordable...in ringgit...starting from M$100K. Unlike Sinkieland.

http://newpropertyboard.com/tips-guidelines/affordable-housing-requirements/

I heard a lot of stupid Sinkies go there buy RM1mil condos.

He's 60 years old and the fact that he only has 70K shows that he is not financially savvy whatsoever. When I was 40 I already had close to $800,000 in my CPF.

And putting aside the issue of rules surrounding CPF withdrawals surely he should have been able to save a measly 15k from his take home pay over the years.

Let's assume he's been working for 30 years all he needed to save to accumulate 15k today would be a measly $42 per month.

$42x12x30 = $15,120 assuming 0% interest. If he put the money in a savings account at 2% interest compounded annually he would have saved $20,522.39.

He should have thought of his daughter's education from the very day he got married and put aside $50 per month for the future and he'd now be home free.

Instead he probably squandered the money on beer, cigarettes, toto or women.

You make your bed you have to lie on it. You cannot blame the PAP for your own lack of financial planning.

He's 60 years old and the fact that he only has 70K shows that he is not financially savvy whatsoever. When I was 40 I already had close to $800,000 in my CPF.

And putting aside the issue of rules surrounding CPF withdrawals surely he should have been able to save a measly 15k from his take home pay over the years.

Let's assume he's been working for 30 years all he needed to save to accumulate 15k today would be a measly $42 per month.

$42x12x30 = $15,120 assuming 0% interest. If he put the money in a savings account at 2% interest compounded annually he would have saved $20,522.39.

He should have thought of his daughter's education from the very day he got married and put aside $50 per month for the future and he'd now be home free.

You make your bed you have to lie on it. You cannot blame the PAP for your own lack of financial planning.

Exactly my thoughts.

Give you another scenario - what happened if you have no monie in your cpf. So you expect the government to take care of your daily needs?

At 60 only 70k in cpf???
KNN the fact that he needs to travel down to cpf building to enquire instead of phone call already explained why he only have 70k at 60 KNN as if he can make cpf board change the idea by going down KNN or unless he went there with a chopper KNN

If most Singaporeans can think and have half a brain (oops i meant balls), the scums in white would have lost power a long time back.

THIS ELECTIONS WOULD BE A WATER SHED AS MOST ARE OLD AND BEGINNING TO REALISE THAT THEIR CPF ARE BASICALLY UNTOUCHABLE, MUCH TO THEIR SURPRISE (owing to the fact that they just woke up from their slumber).

If only the 70% can think like you guys....So please dont put down this guy.....have some pity on him and the restn of the 70%.

If most Singaporeans can think and have half a brain (oops i meant balls), the scums in white would have lost power a long time back.

THIS ELECTIONS WOULD BE A WATER SHED AS MOST ARE OLD AND BEGINNING TO REALISE THAT THEIR CPF ARE BASICALLY UNTOUCHABLE, MUCH TO THEIR SURPRISE (owing to the fact that they just woke up from their slumber).

If only the 70% can think like you guys....So please dont put down this guy.....have some pity on him and the restn of the 70%.

On the contrary if it were not for the CPF scheme created by the PAP he wouldn't have 70K to his name he would have absolutely NOTHING.

The 70K, although it can't be drawn out and squandered like he's done with the rest of his earnings, will provide an income stream for him to live on in his twilight years.

Based upon the CPF life estimator at https://www.cpf.gov.sg/eSvc/Web/Schemes/LifeEstimator/LifeEstimator he should be able get around $500 per month for the rest of his life.

Without the PAP he'd be dead broke at 60.