• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Another Sinkie PMET Sob Story - Christian Former $200K Accountsnt

Pinkieslut

49-year-old accountant used to earn $200,000/year but now asking for $3000/month
Post Published: 08 February 2018
Author: admin
Found in section: Latest Articles
Dear Gilbert

Thanks for your valuable efforts and contributions in helping many unemployed and under-employed Singaporeans.

My name is Kelvin, a Singaporean, approaching 49 years old. I chose to retire a year ago as I could not get along with the new CEO after working in the public sector organisation for 22 years as a senior accountant. That new CEO also restructured away many of my old colleagues. Before joining the public organisation, I was working for 2 years in the private sector.

My specialisations are finance and accounting, with BA (NUS) Economics, MBA (Finance) and Masters in Accounting. I also obtained government scholarship and attended finance programmes conducted by University of Pennsylvania.

Although I have adequate retirement saving (rental income from a few fully paid properties), I was afflicted with bouts of depression since six months ago, as I missed my routine of going to work and interacting with my colleagues. In the past few months, I tried to apply for part-time / full time jobs but probably due to my age, I did not receive any reply.

I only asked for $3,000 per month. I did not reveal my last drawn salary which was about $200,000 per year (including performance bonus) for many years.

Thanks also, Gilbert, for suggesting to meet up with me.

I have written to SOS yesterday and they are providing me with advice on how to overcome depression, occasional dark thoughts about the meaninglessness of life, and inputs on obtaining Christian counselling.

I will join their programme and strive to overcome my bouts of depression, occasional sense of hopelessness and bewilderment.

Kelvin

he "chose to retire" without achieving financial independence and is asking for $3k a month. what a joker. if he cannot achieve financial independence earning up to $200k a year by age 49, something is awfully wrong. another sinkie who spends his money foolishly instead of investing wisely. he can be a "senior accountant" but he's a financial moron.

Truth_Hurts

he "chose to retire" without achieving financial independence and is asking for $3k a month. what a joker. if he cannot achieve financial independence earning up to $200k a year by age 49, something is awfully wrong. another sinkie who spends his money foolishly instead of investing wisely. he can be a "senior accountant" but he's a financial moron.
Ah Sai..he say he financially free. But want to work so can afford to take 3 k job. To me he is a looser but rich. He say he depression n miss his routine. If he rich n financially free....than what about those who r living hand to mouth..? What an asshole... fuckiens got 1 saying..good life don't know how to die.

Agoraphobic

He just happens to had bad luck in a string of events that led him to where he is today. Can happen to anyone. Wish him all the best. Pick up the pieces, put things in order again. Get fit. Be disciplined. Many people will settle for 3K a month, better than nothing.

Ah Sai..he say he financially free. But want to work so can afford to take 3 k job. To me he is a looser but rich. He say he depression n miss his routine. If he rich n financially free....than what about those who r living hand to mouth..? What an asshole... fuckiens got 1 saying..good life don't know how to die.
his misses his routine where he chobolan and still gets paid. 69% of sinkie workers are like that.

my uncle say he should apply as a volunteer (without salary type) since he has suffice retirement income and his depression is root from missing the routine of going to work.

I would be depressed if I stopped working as towkay. It's not about the money always. It's also about keeping oneself gainfully occupied. You think retirement is about lazing around at home watching korean dramas and playing games on the computer or handphone?

greedy and cunning

I would be depressed if I stopped working as towkay. It's not about the money always. It's also about keeping oneself gainfully occupied. You think retirement is about lazing around at home watching korean dramas and playing games on the computer or handphone?

depressed when you not working as a towkay ?
so serious meh?
would you kommit harakiri if u stop sucking the Plunder A Privilege cocks ?
an act that you must do daily.

bobby

If he was earning $200K in the finance industry...he would be known to many HR personnel in other companies.

This type of story is as boring as a mediacorpse script. Pls la.... lose job, then go and cry to Gilbert will serve what purpose?

Wunderfool

I seriously think that the public sector needs a serious revamp . I am aware that the people in the public sector can spend more than a week to beautify a PowerPoint template .What a waste of taxpayer monies. How much of their time spent in the office directly contribute to the economy of the country and the welfare of singaporeans?

This chap has it good for many years in the public sector. I doubt he can survive in the real working world of the private sector. Not even at $3K a month.

rushifa666

knn we are suppose to sympathise with a retard whose only reason to work is he wants to "interact" with colleagues? is he fucking them?

ToaPehGong

I did not reveal my last drawn salary which was about $200,000 per year (including performance bonus) for many years
This is the kind of money loaded dumb fools botak Gilbert is looking for. The latter will look into sucking you slowly.... of your money.